Intimate Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Intimate Hotel

397/42 Moo 10, Soi 14, Pattaya 2nd Road Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150 Thailand
Traveller (273)
Jacuzzi Room
Room & Suite (219)
Lobby Lounge at the Intimate Hotel
Dining (59)

View prices for your travel dates

AU$92
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#99 of 569 hotels in Pattaya
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
The INTIMATE HOTEL is an outstanding boutique hotel located in Pattaya city area, adjacent to the 2nd Pattaya Road, only 5 minutes away from the Pattaya Beach, near pubs, restaurants, shopping and entertainment complexes, and popular public areas. INTIMATE HOTEL's spacious, well-equipped rooms, all with adjustable air-conditioning and en-suite bathrooms with extra-large bathtub and separate shower in every room, are ideal for individual travelers, groups and business travelers alike. There are non-smoking rooms. The hotel has enclosed secure parking facilities for guests arriving by car. The popularity of the INTIMATE HOTEL, is due to the highest level of service, homely atmosphere, central location in Pattaya, as well as our competitive prices. The staff's goal is to satisfy our guests? needs and we sincerely hope to win your approval, and welcome you at the INTIMATE HOTEL Pattaya in the near future.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Hot bath
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

397/42 Moo 10, Soi 14, Pattaya 2nd Road Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 98 out of 100
98
Utapao Airport
31.1 km
See all flights
Bangkok Intl Airport
84.9 km
See all flights
757Reviews14Q+A79Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 237
  • 380
  • 88
  • 24
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
mrmrixology wrote a review Jan 2020
Chicago, Illinois44 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a little over a week, and I cannot think of a single thing to complain about. I had a deluxe room and the room itself was great; great water pressure, huge king size bed (TV could be a litte bigger) and plenty of torage space. The breakfast is quite good, with several optiuons and the roof top pool is great. It is on Soi 14 off of 2nd road, so it is really easy to get to many of the cities attractions; Central Festival Mall 5 minute walk, Soi LK Metro 5 minute walk, Walking Street 15 minute walk nd of course there is always the Baht bus that is easy to flag down on 2nd road. The staff is AWESOME!!!!!! Every hotel team member I intracted with was smiling, helpful and pleasant; truly a great team here. The hotel is large and conected to the Wizard Brewery, with a nice restaurant and club across the street. I will definately book here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nattaya A, Front Office Manager at Intimate Hotel
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear Sir, Greeting from Intimate Hotel Very nice to have received your review and I appreciate the kind feedback you have provided. I am very pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay and had an amazing time staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Pattaya.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sukicat5000 wrote a review Feb 2023
Mojacar, Spain135 contributions139 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I have visited this hotel many times over the last 15 or twenty years, and reviewed it a few times before. Also, I will be back, unless something better comes along in the price range.

But, THE WIFI!! Why must we continually enter the username and password to every device in order to use the less than reliable wifi? Why is there even any password at all, only people staying at the hotel can get a signal, so why is it necessary? It is intensely annoying to have to login at the pool, multiple times, in your room, in the lobby etc. At every other restaurant or bar it allows your phone to just access the wifi when you arrive, but here, no. It has been the same for years. It really is infuriating.

Aside from that, the staff continue to be lovely, welcoming and helpful, and the rooms are spacious and pleasant. But, the place is getting tired now, and maintenance and cleaning standards have dropped noticeably in the last couple of years. The air-con was noisy and my curtains were both dirty and stained on the outside and also failed to open without me perching atop a seat and wiggling the runners. Location remains excellent, as the hotel has not moved, and the street is generally a quiet oasis in the midst of a chaotic city.

As I said, I will probably return next year, but I wish they would sort out the wifi, and I hope they make some effort to upgrade in general and bring standards back to how they used to be. This was a great hotel. At the moment it is just an OK hotel, which is a shame.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gregory N wrote a review Sept 2023
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I will start of by saying that the staff, in general, make you feel very welcome and do their best to assist with whatever request you might have.
As some other people have mentioned in their review, the hotel could do with a freshen up.
Don’t be put off making a booking subject to the above, the issues are mostly cosmetic!
Pros.
Deluxe room was a good size with a comfortable bed
Breakfast, good selection of food with the menu changed regularly (Buffet)
Swimming pool well maintained with a swim up bar
Many good eating/entertainment places nearby

I don’t have anything negative to say about this hotel excepting what l have previously mentioned earlier about cosmetic upgrades.
The following is outside the hotels control but if you happen to be a lite sleeper ask for a room on the side of the hotel away from the noise of the bars.
Thanks to the staff.
Hope to return again at a future date.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rsvn Intimate, Guest Services / Front Office at Intimate Hotel
Responded 2 Oct 2023
Dear Sir, Thank you for your comments. We apologized for any inconvenience caused to you. We would share this issue to the team to improve our service. From your instructive comment is very helpful to us. Thank you again for making us aware of these issues and we will active to make it the best. Thank you for your kind understanding. And your forgiveness is truly appreciated in our team. Best regards, Nattaya A.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dream Chaser 🦂 wrote a review Feb 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates309 contributions276 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here in Intimate Hotel almost many times and I can assure that it’s a fantastic place and very welcoming Hotel. The staff are extremely friendly, starting from bellboys, security, reception (especially Thong are super nice and very helpful), cleaners and pool waiters. Management of the hotel doing great job same as keeping motivated all the staff! Very clean and spacious rooms, very good location and close to all destinations. 10 out of 10. Great job and keep hard work! Can’t wait to be back soon! 👍🇹🇭👏
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nattaya A, Front Office Manager at Intimate Hotel
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Dear Sir, Greeting from Intimate Hotel Very nice to have received your review and I appreciate the kind feedback you have provided. I am very pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay and had an amazing time staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Pattaya.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reslimpan wrote a review Mar 2024
Rayong, Thailand3,400 contributions863 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Descent hotel in a good quiet location. Pretty big rooms, the bed is farang friendly. The property is showing some age but the furniture in the room is void of scuff marks and stains. Rooms are clean and are serviced on a daily bases. Parking is across the street. Limited number of covered spaces. This hotel is good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: If driving don’t follow the google directions which suggests to cross 2:nd road, which is...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rsvn Intimate, Guest Services / Front Office at Intimate Hotel
Responded 11 Mar 2024
Thank you for your comments. We apologized for any inconvenience caused to you. We would share this issue to the team to improve our service. From your instructive comment is very helpful to us. Thank you again for making us aware of these issues and we will active to make it the best. Thank you for your kind understanding. And your forgiveness is truly appreciated in our team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
1879fulham wrote a review Feb 2024
London, United Kingdom674 contributions286 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here a couple of times before well before Covid. It’s been a while so thought I would pop down to Pattaya for a couple of days to see what’s changed. Not much to be honest hotel is tucked down a small soi just off 2nd Beach Road. Reception lady hardly said a word no real welcome. Hotel has a grand lobby but the rooms in my opinion are very basic, tired and dated. You get free water but they charge for any tea or coffee that is used. Everything is a bit 1980’s . You can also upgrade to their deluxe rooms should you wish to party as you then get a dated and oversized jacuzzi! Pricewise very reasonable so no complaints there. Swimming pool is a nice size but when I walked around a lot of the tables had empty bottles overfilled ashtrays and the remnants of lunch left on the tables. Perhaps the pool staff just tidy up once a day I don’t know but it looked pretty unkept. Overall good value, ok location and clearly has a loyal clientele but for me I don’t think I will be looking to return anytime soon.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rsvn Intimate, Guest Services / Front Office at Intimate Hotel
Responded 21 Feb 2024
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations and apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. I hope that the inconveniences encountered during your stay will not hinder your future stay with us. And we will be given the opportunity to prove to you our high standards on your next trip to Pattaya.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
StefaBilly wrote a review Oct 2023
Massa, Italy145 contributions93 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
9)Intimate hotel is close to second road in Pattaya, Thailand, i liked the atmosphere and the staff attitude, very kind and attentive. Rooms are comfy and i suggest the higer floor rooms with jacuzzi , a small balcony could be useful for smokers. Despite the central location the area is quiet and is possible to rest just in case ,,,(.:), a nice roof pool is useful and pretty ,a cocktail bar available on site. I definitely recomend the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: higher floor, very small balcony but useful for smokers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eventful_Thor wrote a review Mar 2022
Singapore, Singapore122 contributions30 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked day 5 SHN including PCR test here. When the Thai government changes the rules, this hotel refused to provide a refund and continued to charge the full amount. Tried calling and emailing but they still refused. Nasty and selfish.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Beds were terrible, super amplified motion transfer. Room smelled of mildew. No access to pool after 5:00pm. Breakfast Doesn’t start till 9:00am. Hidden costs, even have to pay for coffee sachet in room. Told water is free but only two of the four in the room were free, no indication of which two. No maid to assist with extra bed or bedding after 5:00pm.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IntimateHotel Pattaya, General Manager at Intimate Hotel
Responded 26 Aug 2020
Dear Mr.Rowls, Greeting from Intimate Hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your detailed review and constructive comments regarding your recent stay with us.Please accept our sincerest apologies for the negative experience you have encountered. However. We are promise that to improvement on the shortcomings for this and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Pattaya. Please rest assured that we will do utmost to make your stay even more memorable than your first visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
roguefaye wrote a review Sept 2023
38 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Above average hotel, some deep cleaning is needed on bath tub. Staff are friendly.
At times hot water is not hot enough but its acceptable. Location is handy, a few steps away from 7-11 & TT exchange, a late night eatery across the road.
One thing annoys me the most & not entirely hotel's fault is the amount of south asian guest in this hotel. God they noisy & party in corridor, wrapped in a towel only walking just outside your room. Hotel staff are not saying anything to them.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from sukicat5000
Mojacar, Spain135 contributions139 helpful votes
Definitely guest friendly, but there are much better hotels for the same price or less who are also guest friendly. I would avoid this place if I were you, it's tired, grubby and mercenary.
Answer from Kabuta
London, United Kingdom213 contributions128 helpful votes
Guest friendly hotel /Joiner is free
Answer from Kabuta
London, United Kingdom213 contributions128 helpful votes
Yes they are guest friendly no problem, first guest is free but if you bring two it’s BHT500 for 2nd guest
Ian B asked a question Mar 2019
Edinburgh, United Kingdom24 contributions3 helpful votes
Is this hotel guest friendly ?
Answer from Sheshadri S
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Yep!
Reslimpan wrote a tip Mar 2024
Rayong, Thailand3,400 contributions863 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If driving don’t follow the google directions which suggests to cross 2:nd road, which is impossible to do. Drive to Soi 13 and make a left"
Read full review
StefaBilly wrote a tip Oct 2023
Massa, Italy145 contributions93 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"higher floor, very small balcony but useful for smokers"
Read full review
Peter E wrote a tip Oct 2023
11 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lovely relaxing pool on roof also fitness room/jacuzzi/bar /waiter services "
Read full review
Dream Chaser 🦂 wrote a tip May 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates309 contributions276 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Any inquiries ask the team, they will definitely help you in anything!"
Read full review
Andrew R355 wrote a tip June 2022
Mount Barker, Australia86 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms on the ally side quiet and view towards ocean"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pattaya area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$63 - AU$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel tim boutique
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Tim Boutique Hotel
LOCATION
ThailandChonburi ProvincePattaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

INTIMATE HOTEL (AU$63): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Pattaya, Thailand) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Intimate Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Intimate Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Chheena Fashion (0.3 km), Michelle Tailor (0.3 km), and Royal Garden Plaza (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Intimate Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Intimate Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Intimate Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Intimate Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Intimate Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Edge, Robin Hood Tavern, and Zaika Indian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Intimate Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Intimate Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Intimate Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Intimate Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Intimate Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Intimate Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
All Pattaya HotelsPattaya Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PattayaHotels near Intimate Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars