We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oasis Hotel Chiang Mai

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Oasis Hotel Chiang Mai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Poolside is in the shade all day due to the sun being behind the hotel. The rooms are very basic and dated but adequate. It's a VERY long walk to get anywhere. Staff are friendly and helpful. We booked it as a cheap final day in Chiang mai to relax in a pool but it smelt horrible and the sun... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe_Willmott
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I spent two nights at the Oasis Hotel I chose this hotel because of its location I arrived by the overnight sleeper train and could see the hotel from my carriage window Staff were very friendly and looked after me as if i was staying in a 5 star hotel Coffee shop was very good,I was in a deluxe room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael T
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016

pros: good location, within walking distance from the train station, although quite far from the city when we arrived at night from Ayutthaya only one restaurant still serving patrons--and it was only 8.30 pm! clean bathroom, spacious bedroom cons: lack of plug-in for our phones, location quite far from the city center, AC can be noisy, old hotel

Helpful?
Thank restyyy
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

I don't have a lot of cons about this place it was great for the budget and location. One con we had was our room wasn't air tight so bugs could fly in, the pool was decent but wasn't chlorine, had a lot of bugs and leaves in it, we didn't use much. But the most important things, the bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank sumschaefer
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel is situated near the train station at the edge of the center of Chiang Mai. The hotel itself was nice with a big room and good bed. The staff was very helpful in arranging a cab for me. The pool was a nice extra and the breakfast was actually quite good. I don't mind walking so the 15... More 

Helpful?
Thank GenjiG
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2016

All you hear is water running all night,train tracks are very loud at night and early morning and bed was worse tha sleeping on the floor. The shower didn't even have enough pressure to wash out shampoo from hair. Room was disgusting when got here

Helpful?
Thank Trav1119999

Travellers are raving about these Chiang Mai hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

A basic Thai old school hotel very close to Chiang Mai railway station. Perfect if you're catching the 630am express to Bangkok. Staff were very friendly, it has a pool that I didn't use and an adjoining massage clinic with an old lady that has fingers of steel.

Helpful?
Thank Goatpaste
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

The hotel is a below average hotel but great for needing to catch an early or late train as it is literally 5 mins walk from the station. The hotel itself does need a refurbishment as it is very old looking. We only booked this hotel for the pool as we wanted to relax but the pool is very poor.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Louie E
France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

We had a nice stay at Oasis hotel. We asked to get a pick up at the bus station (cost 100 baht). The pick up was made on time by a friendly driver. The hotel is located 2min walk from the train station so I highly recommend to stay there if you need to take the train in the morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shishu1
Kwancheewa B, Manager at Oasis Hotel Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment. Best Regards, The Management team. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Myself and my partner booked this hotel for 3 nights to see us through our stay in Chiang Mai. The reception was well kept and looked lovely. However, once you step out of the lift, it's a whole different story. The rooms are filthy, nothing like the photos advertised! There are 'complimentary' slippers which are obviously used by every guest...... More 

Helpful?
Thank xxMox
Kwancheewa B, General Manager at Oasis Hotel Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to give some explanation. Due to big cleaning works of some rooms during the period of your stay, this might have caused your discomfort. As the Oasis hotel is a budget type hotel, we mainly get positive comments from other guests for our budget level. However we try hard to improve services at all time.... More 

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.7 km away
Wiriya House
Wiriya House
#162 of 368 in Chiang Mai
77 reviews
0.5 km away
Eden Garden Resort
Eden Garden Resort
#132 of 368 in Chiang Mai
8 reviews
2.3 km away
The Royal Guest House
The Royal Guest House
#204 of 368 in Chiang Mai
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
7days Hotel Patan
7days Hotel Patan
#167 of 368 in Chiang Mai
9 reviews
3.5 km away
Western House Hotel
Western House Hotel
#116 of 368 in Chiang Mai
93 reviews
0.0 km away
Poonpetch Hotel
Poonpetch Hotel
#164 of 368 in Chiang Mai
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The "Oasis Hotel Chiangmai" is located near Chiang Mai's Railway station and along with its 79 conveniently furnished rooms it also has a pleasant swimming pool, garden-side terrace, coffee-shop, hairdresser, massage-shop and ample parking within its premises. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel Chiang Mai

Address: 46 Radfai Road | Tambol Watgate, Amphur Muang, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range: $16 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Hotel Chiang Mai 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Oasis Hotel Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oasis Hotel Chiang Mai staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Oasis Hotel Chiang Mai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book the deluxe room i found it great,i think the only differen e is that the bathroom is bigger”
 of 5 bubbles E520RQmichaelt, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here at al”
 of 5 bubbles Trav1119999, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Pool side rooms overlook a pool and a garden”
 of 5 bubbles thomasy42, 29 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Be polite and kind to Staff 'Honey gets more than Vinegar' as my grandpa would say. However make arrangements in advance with those you book through for standard of accommodation. Seek for a room not on the side of the train station but that really doesn't matter mine overlooked the Pool and way off the train station and was perfectly fine, trains are few and far between. Not that far of a walk into the city of Chiang Mia for most travellers but never offer the Tuc Tuc's what they want they always request well over what a local might pay. Enjoy ;)”
 of 5 bubbles GaryReviews, 5 Oct 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay