We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai

Agoda.comUSD 38*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 71*
USD 38*
Great Deal
USD 44*
USD 44*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,853 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,316: English reviews
Smithers, Canada
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Great location to the night market, restaurants, and easy to hail a tuk tuk, cab or city shuttle. We got upgraded when we got to the hotel which was great. One thing is that the internet everywhere in the hotel .. sucks.. so if you are planning to stay here but need important things done via internet.. I wouldn't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wilma D
Centara D, General Manager at Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your most kind review of our hotel other than your comment regarding the slow internet signal. This issue is one we have faced a lot more than we would like and I have asked our technical team in charge of the internet to find a solution for the benefit of all our...

Bangkok
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed in a Dynasty Club Room for three nights. My opinion of the hotel is very mixed. I liked the atmosphere and service on the club floor. I liked the light breakfast buffet just outside my room. The room was large but dated. They could make some small changes and these rooms would be so much nicer. The a/c...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank supakorn
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Centara for 5 nights and can't really complain about anything! Breakfast was lovely, the room and bed were spacious and comfortable and it's in an excellent location, within easy walking distance of Chiang Mai old town and just a few hundred yards away from the night market. The shower was a little bit temperamental and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caribun
Centara D, General Manager at Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your constructive feedback regarding the water supply in the shower room, your comment is well noted and we are presently discussing amongst our Engineering Team to ensure that your own experience is not repeated for any other guests We are presently carrying out a room renovation plan - Please accept our sincere...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2013

we stayed only one night and were happy when we checked out of this place. The rooms are terribly rotten, cracking toilet door, no bathroom door, dirty bed sheets, no tooth brushes, no tooth paste. You could hear every movements from your neighbours, because the connecting door (why there is any?) (!) was not preventing anything of noise! Everything dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter G
Centara D, General Manager at Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Quite clearly our overall standard of service and product presentation was perceived as extremely negative when you stayed with us recently. Please be informed that a renovation of many rooms and facilities was started last year and is scheduled to continue this year. I have asked our House Keeping Manager to check more closely the daily room...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This hotel is a nightmare. It is very cheap stake for charging its guests for mineral water in the room, for not providing slippers (and they actually recycle them by the way), for not providing a bath robe, washed but old and hard towels, very thin bed, mouldy room, no working desk, rude staff when you don't tip, charged you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 9Gim
Centara D, General Manager at Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your recent review and I would begin by apologizing most sincerely for the wrath of challenges and negative experiences you were faced with when you stayed with us. While a full rooms renovation plan is currently being carried I have asked our Housekeeping and Front Office Teams to immediately check all rooms...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We had a smallish room in this hotel which is a little overdue for a refit. It was still comfortable and the staff were very polite and helpful. Close to the night markets and some really good restaurants. A short tuk tuk ride from Walking Street in the old city; make sure you are there on Sundays for that one....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saggital
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2013

As our first port of call in Thailand we thought the hotel was OK. Being non-smokers the smell of cigarette smoke in the room and at the lifts was strong but I suppose we got used to it. The bed was very hard. I purchased an hour of WiFi which could not support Skype and even dropped out with just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Campsi1030
Centara D, General Manager at Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your constructive feedback regarding the Negative challenges you confronted during your stay. Your comments Regarding the strong smell of cigarette in the room and lifts as well As the quality of bed has been communicated to the Housekeeping Manager for their team immediate response in sourcing a solution To ensure that no...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Booked a double room and an ajoining room for another family member, but when we checked in we were then offered a room with 2 singles and the other family member was in a room a long way from us. We were told we could change the next day (maybe) but we really couldn't be bothered after settling in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Centara D, General Manager at Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your comments, Suffice to say, we are sincerely Sorry that you were not well treated upon check in, certainly it is then Disappointing To learn your rooms were not properly assigned prior to Your arrival, my sincere apologies for this situation and I have Spoken With the Rooms Division Team to inform...

Dubai
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Could not fault this Hotel from check in ever thing was geared towards the customer. The executive lounge service was very good, however the local patrons tend to utilise this space as an AI. facility. The rooms were well presented and functional. The swimming pool was the best in Chaing Mai. Location right next to the night Market. Overall could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen A
Indian Harbour Beach FL
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed at the Centara Oct 11-12. The breakfast buffet (included in the price) was excellent. The draperies in all 5 rooms we rented we partially falling down and it was impossible to keep the bright light out. The single beds were very hard and uncomfortable. The internet was sold by the hour so since we needed it to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria347
Centara D, General Manager at Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your constructive feedback regarding the Negative challenges you confronted during your stay. Your comments regarding the improper condition of the in room Draperies and bed have been communicated to the Housekeeping Manager for the Teams immediate response in sourcing a solution To ensure that no other guests are inconvenienced in this manner...

1,230 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (895)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (222)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (161)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (76)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (279)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (310)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (48)
Viewed
Dynasty Room (47)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
Superior Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 km away
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
#64 of 375 in Chiang Mai
1,572 reviews
0.0 km away
Suriwongse Hotel
Suriwongse Hotel
#46 of 375 in Chiang Mai
1,185 reviews
0.1 km away
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
#55 of 375 in Chiang Mai
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#49 of 375 in Chiang Mai
1,284 reviews
0.3 km away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#27 of 375 in Chiang Mai
1,773 reviews
0.0 km away
Nap in Chiangmai
Nap in Chiangmai
#40 of 375 in Chiang Mai
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoys an enviable location right in the heart of this charming city and just steps from the famous Chiang Mai Night Bazaar, a landmark for any visitor.This impressive high rise hotel offers comfortable accommodation and a host of facilities and services for the Chiang Mai bound visitor,24 Floors with 512 comfortable appointed rooms featuring Superior, Deluxe, Business Plus , Dynasty and Suites accommodations. The hotel’s extensive all day dining venue plays host to sumptuous buffets, themed evening and a extensive a la carte option bringing together the best of Italian , Japanese, International, Thai and Asian Cuisine.Perched atop of the hotel is the Sunflower Chinese Restaurant affording spectacular views of Chiang Mai and some of the best Chinese Cuisine this city has to offer.Italian, Poolside Bar and light meals, Lobby Lounge and bar with evening entertainment and 24 hour in –room dining also feature.Impressive leisure facilities feature a state-of the art gym and Fitness Centre , spacious pool and sun terrace, sauna, massage and Spa Cenvaree.Meet and Unite : This facilities offers a Grand Ballroom for up to 800 guests , 14 break out rooms, Service Centre and out door pavilion for activities, team building, theme parties and celebrations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai

Address: 132 Loykroh Road | Chang-Klan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand (Formerly Centara Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai)
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range: $45 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 512
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Duangtawan Chiang Mai
Chiang Mai Centara Duangtawan
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
United States
over a year ago
Kissimmee, Florida
24 days ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't believe what you read in the brochure/website”
Dee910, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The higher floors offer a nice view of either Chiang Mai city or Doi Suthep mountain.”
vernoncarroll, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose highfloor for good views”
  • Sunrise from the room
  • High floor view
  • At 22 floor, I think this is a business room
  • high rise
smiling_mango, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the new renovated room (i hope all is renovated by now)”
FikiZul, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The hotel has accomodation up to the 23rd floor and from our experience, the higher the better for stunning views.”
JayKayScotland, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 38* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 44
Booking.comUSD 44
getaroom.comUSD 71
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates