We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Siripanna Villa Resort and Spa Chiang Mai

Save
Share
Traveller (1290)
Room & Suite (543)
Pool & Beach (166)
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good23%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“tuk tuk”(145 reviews)
“rice planting”(16 reviews)
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (1,339)
There are newer reviews for Siripanna Villa Resort and Spa Chiang Mai
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
691
213
71
32
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
691
213
71
32
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe lanna roomtuk tukrice plantingroyal lannafree shuttle servicelovely resortour honeymoonswimming poollanna stylebreakfast buffetnight marketthe hotel offerslarge bathroomold citygreat poolan oasiscooking class
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
471 - 475 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2014

I spent a night at Siripanna in October 2014. Having read loads of positive comment to this hotel, I would have to say I am deeply disappointed with my stay in it. Being a reputable and 4.5 star resort in Chiangmai, I will have to...More

1  Thank Jennifer L
Reviewed 21 October 2014

large clean rooms, huge king size bed, great pool, good location. Avoid buffet food, a la carte menu much better. brilliant staff. Only complaint is no free wi fi in rooms, free in lobby no air con and gets really hot! better off without internet...More

Thank markcg
Response from Manus K, Manager at Siripanna Villa Resort and Spa Chiang MaiResponded 18 November 2014

Dear Valuable guest, Sawas Dee Jao from Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa, Chiang Mai. I would like to express the appreciation for your recent visit at “Siripanna”. We are more than happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and experienced the...More

Reviewed 17 October 2014

My boyfriend and I have just come back from a great stay at the Siripanna. We had planned to stay only 2 nights but couldn't resist extending a further 4 nights. The hotel was beautifully decorated and excellently maintained. The buffet breakfast was delicious and...More

Thank Laura D
Response from Manus K, Manager at Siripanna Villa Resort and Spa Chiang MaiResponded 18 November 2014

Dear Valuable guest, Sawas Dee Jao from Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa, Chiang Mai. I would like to express the appreciation for your recent visit at “Siripanna”. We are more than happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and experienced the...More

Reviewed 13 October 2014

This is a 5 star place at a 3 star price - you really can't go wrong. The rooms are very gracious, the breakfast buffet is plentiful and the staff are incredibly helpful booking all your activities for you and most helpful even suggesting things...More

Thank Maree68
Response from Manus K, Manager at Siripanna Villa Resort and Spa Chiang MaiResponded 18 November 2014

Dear Valuable guest, Sawas Dee Jao from Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa, Chiang Mai. I would like to express the appreciation for your recent visit at “Siripanna”. We are more than happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and experienced the...More

Reviewed 29 September 2014

My partner and I recently stayed at Siripanna and adored it (to the point where we didn't want to leave). Lovely, polite and very attentive staff. They were extremely helpful in organising transport and making sure our stay was nice! The room was beautiful. The...More

2  Thank Nurseyp00
Response from Manus K, Manager at Siripanna Villa Resort and Spa Chiang MaiResponded 18 November 2014

Dear Valuable guest, Sawas Dee Jao from Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa, Chiang Mai. I would like to express the appreciation for your recent visit at “Siripanna”. We are more than happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and experienced the...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 34 - USD 260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#13 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#20 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#35 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 34 - USD 260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#13 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#20 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#35 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1290)
Room & Suite (543)
Pool & Beach (166)
Dining (106)
Amenities (56)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Susanne S
27 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from oregonfamilytravel | Reviewed this property |
Cash.
1
Vote
Doreen T
8 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Edgar C | Reviewed this property |
The hotel rice field is not that big and is merely symbolic for their cultural heritage. It is a small patch of mud soil in their inner garden in between the Lanna style house and the spa building. Maybe you should try... More
1
Vote
OuijaAbel
13 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Edgar C | Reviewed this property |
From my experience the pool is always open, it is an open space free to access by hotel guests. You might not get pool services at night time.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"if you pick pool access , let get the room at the far end w/ no one use the pool in front of your room"
Read review
"Worth paying for upgrade rooms. Corner rooms on upper floors had a private garden."
Read review
"Choose villa room for feel of Thai luxury"
Read review
"We upgraded to a room with a plunge pool which we loved."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing