We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Furama Chiang Mai

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Furama Chiang Mai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 240: English reviews
Start your review of Furama Chiang Mai
 Click to rate
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The positive: The staff were nice and helpful. The room/bed was clean (in general). The location is convenient. It's across from the Maya Mall. The little restaurant across from the hotel is AMAZING! She also does laundry if you need it. You really are within walking distance from everywhere. The Negative: I wanted to like this property because it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keiadp
FrontDepartment, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Keiadp, Good Day from Furama Hotel Chiangmai. Thank you for your detailed comment on Furama Chiangmai Hotel. We appreciate the thought and time that went into the review on Trip Advisor. We are very proud and glad to know you are happy with our staff. We promised that we will improve all your comment for the best. Finally, thank...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Furama hotel is ideally situated for exploring Chiang Mai old walled town. Close to malls and main roads. This hotel was properly one of the grand hotels about twenty years ago. The décor is outdated. The rooms however are large but still has the old wooden furniture and remains of the kitchenette. The hotel has two pools and also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 300ismailr
FrontDepartment, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear 300ismailr, Good Day from Furama Hotel Chiangmai. Thank you for your detailed comment on Furama Chiangmai Hotel. We appreciate the thought and time that went into the review on Trip Advisor. We are very proud and glad to know you are happy with our staff. We promised that we will improve your comment for the best. Finally, thank you...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Please ignore the negative reviews about this hotel. We planned on staying 5 nights but loved it that much we extended it to 6. The rooms are so spacious and clean, you are given a free bottle of water daily. The staff are SO friendly, always greet you, hold doors open for you etc. Most days we had the top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia L
FrontDepartment, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Olivia L, Thank you again for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know you are happy with our staff & our hotel and understanding of the features of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Furama Chiangmai Hotel. With kind regards, Ms.Manlika Thatsanaphak

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Loved this place that much we decided to extend our stay. Not what I was expecting at all. The service is excellent, staff are so friendly and always smile and want to help, very clean, there are two pools and the one on the 17th floor is amazing! Not busy at all and very peaceful. About 5/10 min walk into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia L
FrontDepartment, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Olivia L, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know you are happy with our staff & our hotel and understanding of the features of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Furama Chiangmai Hotel. With kind regards, Ms.Manlika Thatsanaphak

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed room 1223 on last weekend. Thank you for early check in at 12:00 hrs. But better if your floor supervisor hav to check the room before gave to the customer. I found 1 cigarette on the floor, 1 piece of paper, dust, stain some hair and 1 painting on the wall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akaradecho
FrontDepartment, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Akaradecho, Good Day from Furama Chiangmai Hotel. Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review on Trip Advisor in regards to your stay at Furama Hotel Chiangmai . We regret for overall of cleanliness that made you unhappy when you arrived to your room, please accept our apologies for...

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

My Chinese friend booked this for us as a present. I wish he wouldn't have. We do not have unrealistic expections and are not fussy people - we stay in open-air bungalows with ants and cockroaches and love those experiences. We'll pay $5 USD to stay in a crap hole, cause $5. This is supposed to be a 4 star...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kat T
FrontDepartment, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Kat T, Good Day from Furama Chiangmai Hotel. Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review on Trip Advisor in regards to your stay at Furama Hotel Chiangmai . We regret for overall of our hotel that made you unhappy, please accept our apologies for falling short of your...

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I used to stay at this hotel whenever I had business trip in Chiangmai. As someone mentioned earlier, this hotel has potential but the general experience is a disappointment Good points: - Furama is a very prestige brand name and has variety of hotel and service around the world. This hotel offer a large number of rooms with full services...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NhungNguyen811
FrontDepartment, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear NhungNguyen811, Good Day from Furama Chiangmai Hotel. Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review on Trip Advisor in regards to your stay at Furama Hotel Chiangmai . We regret for overall of our hotel that made you unhappy, please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations....

Labenne, France
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days, 5 days too long. 3 of those days not possible to use roof top pool, which is very small, the pictures are deceiving, as closed for private function on the evening, another day told to leave at 1530h. Only 4 sunbeds. We had a suite which we did not book and quite honestly would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michbill
FrontDepartment, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear michbill, Good day from Furama Hotel Chiangmai. Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review on Trip Advisor in regards to your stay at Furama Hotel Chiangmai . Also, we are sorry for the inconvenience of the pool closing along the period which your staying and the cleanliness of...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2017

I read many reviews and all the bad reviews and complaints are not at all addressed, as one would expect since the replies to the reviews insist they will try to fix it and make it better. They sure have not done anything to 'fix' any of the issues that customers have complained about. The room sizes are nice, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gastonguay
FrontDepartment, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Gastonguay, Good day to you from Chiang Mai, Thailand. According to your comment, I would like to express my sincere apologies for the unfortunate incident you had encountered between staying with us at Furama Chiangmai Hotel. We are sorry to learn that the service was lacking and we regret for overall of our hotel that made you unhappy, your...

Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We stayed three nights in total. The staff are courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean, cool and well stocked. The breakfast included was more than adequate for us Canadians. We did do the Night Plaza which is a little far away but we happened upon a couple other markets within walking distance. The MAYA Plaza is a short walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MinnieMinnow
FrontDepartment, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear MinnieMinnow, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know you are happy with our staff & our hotel and understanding of the features of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Furama Chiangmai Hotel. With kind regards, Ms.Manlika Thatsanaphak

363 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (347)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 km away
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
#87 of 376 in Chiang Mai
94 reviews
0.4 km away
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai by Andacura
0.3 km away
Chiangmai Grandview Hotel
Chiangmai Grandview Hotel
#126 of 376 in Chiang Mai
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
#107 of 376 in Chiang Mai
1,856 reviews
0.8 km away
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
Lotus Hotel Pang Suan Kaew
#92 of 376 in Chiang Mai
504 reviews
3.6 km away
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
#64 of 376 in Chiang Mai
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Furama Chiang Mai is an elegant 4 –star hotel with 17–storey high located at the fringe of CBD and North of Chiang Mai. The 294 well-appointed and spacious rooms are decorated with a blend of chic and contemporary Thai, complementing the diversity culture of Chiang Mai with full amenities and facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Furama Chiang Mai

Address: 54 Huay Keaw Road | Tambol Chang Puak, Muang, (formerly Grand Heritage Hotel), Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range: $39 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama Chiang Mai 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Furama Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Furama Chiang Mai staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Furama Chiang Mai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms on the top floors offer the best views.”
Keiadp, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid during Chinese Spring Festival Get to breakfast before 7am”
Gastonguay, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would suggest a room near the elevators and a room with a view.”
MinnieMinnow, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I guess its pot luck if you get a nice room”
AudioGuru, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the sometimes noisy tour groups.”
hockeyinkorea, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5