We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai

Save
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good30%
  • Average9%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“ping pong table”(11 reviews)
“night bazaar”(21 reviews)
“fresh sheets”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Laundry Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
110
47
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
110
47
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsping pong tablenight bazaarfresh sheetsstayed nights in a double roomlarge fridgethe cleaning crewguest housefavorite places to stayold cityair confree bottled waterwater providedwet roomwalking marketsfourth floorshort walkwithin walking distance
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We booked a room for 3 persons here with 2 beds: one double and 1 single bed. Our room on the 3rd floor was very good. Big room on the corner with a beautiful panorama view over Doi Suthep mountain from the terrace. We slept...More

1  Thank สบาย ส
Response from Kongkan, Owner at Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang MaiResponded 14 February 2017

Dear สบาย ... Thank you very much for stay with us and share your experience. It's our pleasure to serve you. Please come to join new year party with us this year, we also have gift exchange :) We really love your photos, such a...More

Reviewed 11 January 2017

This is a nice place in a pretty good location in the southeast corner, just outside of the square. It is definitely more of a hotel than a hostel (as it sometimes advertises itself) and there was almost no atmosphere, but the place was nice...More

1  Thank jeremyaf
Response from Kongkan, Owner at Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang MaiResponded 14 February 2017

Dear Jeremy ... Thank you very much for stay with us and share your experience. We're happy to serve you. For the bed, we're changing it to more comfortable and more soft, when you come back again it will not hard like that anymore :)...More

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Very impressed with how clean this guesthouse was. Towels are freshly replaced daily. Bed is comfortable and the room was surprisingly large. The front desk staff is very helpful. We also had laundry done by the hotel - service affordable, convenient, and well done. Location...More

1  Thank Elyse H
Response from Kongkan, Owner at Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang MaiResponded 1 March 2017

Hello Elyse ... Thank you for stay with us at Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai. It's our pleasure to serve you. We're happy to hear you enjoyed stay with us. Yes Uber is most convenient way to getting around the city, they also offer...More

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Was recommended to stay by a friend who stayed previously and was not disappointed. Staff always courteous and spoke English well. Free bottled water, WiFi and cable in the rooms. Walkable distance to many restaurants, temples and markets/bazaars. Highly recommended!More

Thank Alan P
Response from Kongkan, Owner at Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang MaiResponded 1 March 2017

Hello Alan ... Thank you for your reviews. It's our pleasure to serve you. We're happy to hear you had a very good stay with us at Bed and Terrace. We're looking forward to serve you again soon. Thank you again for stay at Bed...More

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

We booked into the B&T for 3 nights while visiting Chiangmai. It was a great spot to start our Thailand adventure from. Pros: Friendly staff, able to accommodate an early arrival, stored our bags when we were away for an over night trek, well appointed...More

Thank D Y
Response from Kongkan, Owner at Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang MaiResponded 1 March 2017

Hello D Y ... Thank you for stay with us at Bed and Terrace. We're happy to hear you had a good experience during stay with us. At the moment we accept just cash at guesthouse, however in case guest would like to pay by...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 18 - USD 32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 18 - USD 32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chelsea B
9 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jakob S | Reviewed this property |
Possibly for a couple of hours but there is, as far as I could see when I stayed there, no parking lot. And the street is quite narrow so long term street parking isnt really an option.
0
Votes
Acadien_w123
29 January 2015|
Answer
Response from Peter C | Reviewed this property |
Hi there, Your question came to me and I am just a traveler and not with the Guesthouse. Can you contact them directly? Thanks. Peter
0
Votes
Room Tips
"top floors brighter with views"
Read review
"3rd floor has amazing views"
Read review
"The location is good for sleep, a bit off the busy track, but close to all you need."
Read review
"From the third floor room you will have a stunning view over Doi Suthep mountain"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing