Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman

21 Soi 12 Nimmanhaeminda Rd, Chiang Mai 50200 Thailand
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (39)
อาหารเช้า
Dining (25)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#73 of 507 hotels in Chiang Mai
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
In the trendiest spot of Chiang Mai, the place to discover your new "Lifestyle" harmonized with nature.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Internet
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Family
226Reviews0Q+A28Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 128
  • 71
  • 18
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
FoodTraveler_theworld wrote a review Dec 2020
Bangkok, Thailand2,012 contributions472 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Convenience, cheaper price (900-1,500 baht per night), bigger room for budget tourists or someone who prefer to stay near popular area “Nimman”. 500m walking distance to shops, cafes, local restaurants or bars (at night). The towel should be refreshed & the shower room is pretty small comparing to the size of the room.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Locke1231 wrote a review Mar 2020
Hong Kong, China1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly, I will focus on the environment of the hotel. Once I step in to the hotel, the design of the lobby has attracted me. The design makes me feel comfort, easy and cozy. Although using the light bulbs for illumination, but the brightness is enough for the whole area. In addition, I am also impressed by using blackboard as one of the tools to write the menu, it is more like environmentally friendly and stylish. After that, I would like to mention about the room. I booked a room with 2 single bed. The design of the room is simple which has already caught my sight. I liked the long desk as well, it facilitate me to put and organize my personal things easily. With the green concept use around the hotel, there are enough signage to tell travelers about the arrangements.
The last thing I want to mention is about the receptionists. They are really helpful. And I am really impressed by their language ability.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shinichi Shirane, Sales at Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear Locke1231, First of all, I would like to thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman recently. It is our pleasure to receive your positive feedback. Thank you very much for letting us know that you had a wonderful experience at our friendly hotel. We hope to have an opportunity to see you return sometime soon. Your sincerely, Ms. Sawalee Tipjak Resident Master of Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jitrinh wrote a review Aug 2020
Bangkok, Thailand13 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A three star hotel with a five star mindset. The hotel staff was always very friendly and the room was a modern look with a good view of the mountains. The breakfast in the morning was good, even though you can only choose from sets. The location for cars to get through is a bit tricky but not too much of a problem. The bottom line is the service though as the staff was always happy to see us and always made us feel welcome in the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shinichi Shirane, Sales at Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman
Responded 30 Aug 2020
Dear Jitrinh, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman recently. Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman is devoted to providing friendly services like Kokotel’s concept “ We are friends and family serving friends and family”. How wonderful it is to receive your positive feedback. Thank you very much for your kind words about the excellent service from our team. Your kind compliments have also been shared with the team who continue to deliver seamless and exemplary experiences for our guests. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Your sincerely, Ms. Sawalee Tipjak Resident Master of Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steph wrote a review June 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel location was closed to the airport, you could hear plane sound loud and it could disturb your sleep. The hotel was small, no pool, no bellboy who can help you with the heavy luggage. They didn't provide with the cart either. The check in time was supposed to be at 2 pm, I got there after 3 pm but the room wasn't ready and I had to wait at the lobby for more than 20 mins. There was no air conditioner at the hallway, it felt hot and humid. The bedroom was big enough . The breakfast for the main course only 3 choices ( it was boring if you stayed for a week and eat the same 3 choices everyday). They have buffet breakfast for the porridge, rice, soup, drink, bread, salads, fruits. The taste was average. If I ever come to Chiang Mai in the future I wouldn't stay in this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shinichi Shirane, Sales at Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman
Responded 13 June 2023
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nikki S wrote a review July 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Cracked flooring as soon as you enter- nailed down to prevent tripping, although still lose and ugly. Room was small and dark, ripped wall paper and it did not feel clean! Water marks still in shower and on windows. Air con was very loud so we all had a broken sleep. Right on flight path too. Breakfast was ok, but there were no tables when we arrived so had to sit in lounge chairs- not ideal. Booked for 7 nights, we stayed for one and went running to a much nicer hotel which was cheaper which clearly observed the C19 regulations. Thankfully, a full refund was given as the staff were clearly embarrassed too. Very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Backpackers might enjoy here- but not for a family week stay! All the nice café and shops are on...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shinichi Shirane, Sales at Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Dear Nikki S First of all, I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Kokotel Chiangmai Nimman and thank you for your review. I’m really sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, however I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. The experience you described has raised my highest concern and investigation is conducted immediately. Please allow me to take this opportunity to share information with you here. As mentioned, I am really sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience about cracked flooring. We are in the process of changing to a new floor within the end of this month, which I feel really sorry for your inconvenience. In regards to the ripped wallpaper, we replaced the new one after we had received the one. The cleanliness and water marks in showers and on windows, we have a double inspection of the room before the rooms will be provided to our guests. But in this case, it is obvious that I have failed to monitor closely. I have a re-training schedule now in place which I will definitely conduct with myself. Please rest assured that I have taken your comment seriously and I honestly hope you will see our improvement on your next visit. Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at Kokotel Chiangmai Nimman. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again and recover your impression of the hotel. Your sincerely, Ms. Sawalee Tipjak Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nokyung wrote a review Jan 2020
Bangkok, Thailand14 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First I think front should ask me to deposit a luggages first and I have arrived early but front didn’t ask or told me to go to eat something and then will come back but another thing is good any service from your hotel that’s all great.
Any vegetables are fresh my aunt and her husband really appreciate it they are from Sweden they also like your hotel too and keep every staff smile. I still study BBA Hotel management. That first thing that I received from the hotel I have internship they always told me to smile that’s make guest feel comfort.

Thank you for taking care us that during we stay
Nattakitta
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ShinichiS81, Manager at Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear Khun Nattakitta, First of all, I would like to thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again at Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman recently. We are delighted that you and your family were pleased with your recent stay at the Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman and appreciate your compliments about our hospitality. However, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback which is essential in our efforts to further improve our service standards and guest experiences. Please accept my sincere apologies on any inconvenience caused. Once again, thank you for sharing nice experience of your stayed. All staff here waiting to welcome you to back to Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman soon. Your sincerely, Ms. Sawalee Tipjak Resident Master of Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
baby i wrote a review Jan 2020
Bangkok, Thailand33 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First time stay here, not bad location easy walk to Nimmarn, room is big size I love it, clean and I love the color of Sheep logo and curtain. Bathroom amenity is more than enough. Room not sound prof but not too bad. Breakfast is good comparing with what you paid is value for money. Staff are friendly ,fast services and nice smile...It is a great time to stay. here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ShinichiS81, Manager at Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear 865babyi, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman recently. Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman is devoted to providing friendly services like Kokotel’s concept “ We are friends and family serving friends and family”. How wonderful it is to receive your positive feedback highlighting our big & clean room, bathroom amenities, good location as well as good breakfast. Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman is located in the very good location area surrounding with tourist facilities such as walking area, shopping mall, massage shop, currency exchange and tour information. Our breakfast menu, we provide varieties of breakfast as much as possible, our breakfast station provides, Fruits juice, Herbal drink, regular coffee and tea, selection cereals with fresh milk & homemade yogurt, rice soup (Asian style), some special Thai dish, Special Asian noodle menu or pasta, Seasonal Salad Bar, Homemade Bread, homemade jam, butter and Seasonal Fruits. For special Thai dish, Special Asian noodle menu or pasta are rotated the menu on every day. However, please accept my sincere apologies on any inconvenience caused. Once again, thank you so much for sharing nice experience of your stay at Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman. We are waiting to welcome you back to Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman again in your next trip. Your sincerely, Ms. Sawalee Tipjak Resident Master of Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joe M wrote a review Jan 2021
Bangkok, Thailand250 contributions76 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a group of students that stayed here and it was very loud. The doors slam and echo down the choridor and through the rooms. Once it was quiet it was nice though. The rooms are clean and comfortable though and the breakfast was decent. Ours had a little balcony you could stand on and see the sunset over the trees. Biggest risk is the other guests staying here but a comfortable budget friendly place in Nimmam.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shinichi Shirane, Sales at Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman
Responded 7 Jan 2021
Dear mrjmcd11, First of all, I would like to thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman recently. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback which is essential in our efforts to further improve our service standards and guest experiences. I am extremely sorry to hear about your stay experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. I will look into the matter according to your comments and we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to our friendly hotel and give you a better experience. Yours sincerely, Ms. Sawalee Tipjak Resident Master of Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Irene Ng wrote a review Feb 2020
Hong Kong, China8 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Check in staff Ohm helped me to organize the tour transfer at short notice in late evening when I need it the next day morning. Very efficient and helpful.

I left a bag of souvenir in hotel lobby and only found out when I was at airport check in counter. I called the hotel for help and they quickly deliver it to the airport by Grab. Really impressed with their service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shinichi Shirane, Sales at Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear irene_nnw, First of all, I would like to thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman recently. Thank you very much for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you loved our services, especially Ohm. The dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Once again, thank you so much for sharing nice experience of your stay at Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman. We are waiting to welcome you back to Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman again in your next trip. Your sincerely, Ms. Sawalee Tipjak Resident Master of Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vacation63825364144 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Room is clean and super cute sheep is every where. Breakfast is good, i love yogurt very much. From hotel you can walk to eat and drink, location is very good to travel and shop. Very close to Airport
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ShinichiS81, Manager at Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear Vacation63825364144, First of all, I would like to thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman recently. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us highlighting our clean room, good breakfast especially our homemade yogurt, good location as well as how wonderful it is that you recognize our “Super Cute Sheep”. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back to Kokotel Chiangmai Nimman again in the near future. Your sincerely, Ms. Sawalee Tipjak Resident Master of Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Nikki S wrote a tip July 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Backpackers might enjoy here- but not for a family week stay! All the nice café and shops are on Nimman 1."
Read full review
aplaplthailand wrote a tip Feb 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you travel with many people, I recommend the quad room with 4 beds."
Read full review
Miki-Kira wrote a tip Jan 2020
Hat Yai, Thailand3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Glass bottles in the room you can refill hot or cold water near elevator No room service, you can order before 10 pm. and wait to take it"
Read full review
rip400 wrote a tip Nov 2019
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Facing back is better."
Read full review
Chun Fai C wrote a tip Oct 2019
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"the room cleanliness can be improved as i found the nasty in the quilt. but the services is very good"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chiang Mai area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$43 - AU$77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandChiang Mai ProvinceChiang Mai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KOKOTEL CHIANG MAI NIMMAN (AU$43): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Thailand) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman
Which popular attractions are close to Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman?
Nearby attractions include Lanna Traditional House Museum CMU (0.4 km), Shinawatra (0.4 km), and THE DISPENSARY Nimman - Premium Cannabis (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman?
Conveniently located restaurants include Uchi Japanese Gastro Bar, KOBQ - Korean Barbecue Restaurant, and Beast Burger.
Are there any historical sites close to Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wat Phra That Doi Kham (Temple of the Golden Mountain) (6.1 km), Bhubing Palace (6.8 km), and Chiang Mai Gate (2.1 km).
All Chiang Mai HotelsChiang Mai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Chiang MaiHotels near Kokotel Chiang Mai Nimman
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars