We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rendezvous Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chiang Mai
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Rendezvous Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed with two friends and we were welcomed by a nice and helpful staff. The room was big enough for three, but could have use some more closet space. The breakfast options were plenty - both thai and european, and all the coffee I could drink. I will stay there again if I ever go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasja B
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at this guesthouse quite a few times over the past years visiting Chiang Mai. I think it's gone up a little in price but it's still not too bad for what you get. I was able to negotiate a deal for five or more nights in a row. It's clean and the location is ideal for those that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane R
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

This is located perfectly. Within walking distance of plenty of temples, restaurants and bars. We had a triple room which came with aircon and a ceiling fan and a fridge/minibar(at extra charge) It has a safe in the room and a pretty adequate bathroom. The only two minor problems we had were the bathroom was actually a wet room so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clairc123
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

My Chiang Mai visit was split bc I went to Pai in the middle. I stayed 3 nights at another place around the corner, the Boonthavon, which was exceptionally clean & just slightly cheaper. The Rendezvous has an excellent location, & I'd booked through booking.com. I popped by while still in town and found it to be in poor repair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ceejinator
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

ok the town was a bit quiet at this period, but this place looked bit old and the bar/lobby is very sad and the breafeast is just good compare to all the good food you have in others. I had 2 problems with them. First we had accarian in our bed (big bugs). The first night but they were ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
RendezvousGH, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Rendezvous Guest House, responded to this review

The bugs, are from the guest, whom had been visit elephant camp, we are revamping workking on it to make it better. For the payment <Non Refundable>, but we give you back 50%. and one day you used as aircondition room, we do not charge you for!

Bologna, Italy
Reviewed 27 February 2016

The location is good, the rooms are ok and people at reception are nice and helpful. This is enough for what you pay. Breakfast is so and so. At the end, if you want a cheep but comfortable hotel, this is your place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maximilian1978
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Nice rooms for reasonable price. Breakfasts were big enough and tasty. In rooms were air-con (IMO you can save 50 THB and take room only with fan), showers with hot water and refrigerator. The most important is, that this hostel has great localization - you go out and you can start exploring.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Przemek T
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

We booked two rooms here as we were a party of five girls travelling round Thailand for two weeks. We were impressed by the Trip Advisor reviews but when we arrived the rooms were VERY basic. The bathroom was a basic wet room with a shower head hooked up in the corner but no shower screen. This meant you basically...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carri A
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

English speaking staff. Clean room quite big. Good location. Place could do with a facelift but who's looking at interior design ? For us whilst traveling we are storing our things and sleeping. As long as the rooms clean we're happy! Good value for money!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly S
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015

This is quite a nice hotel, in a good area although hard to find as we got there on the Sunday market so was crazy busy and hard to see where it was! There was a young man working there who's English is brilliant and he helped us a few times. Rooms are quite big and beds were comfortable. Chiangmai...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica T

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.0 km away
Rendezvous Guesthouse
Rendezvous Guesthouse
#373 of 667 in Chiang Mai
14 reviews
1.3 km away
Yourhouse Guesthouse
Yourhouse Guesthouse
#140 of 667 in Chiang Mai
106 reviews
0.8 km away
Pha-Thai House
Pha-Thai House
#45 of 667 in Chiang Mai
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Sri Pat Guest House
Sri Pat Guest House
#18 of 667 in Chiang Mai
429 reviews
0.7 km away
Thaphae Garden Guesthouse
Thaphae Garden Guesthouse
#155 of 667 in Chiang Mai
214 reviews
1.7 km away
Rendezvous Classic House
Rendezvous Classic House
#216 of 667 in Chiang Mai
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Rendezvous Guest House

Address: 153 ridonchai Road, | Changklan District, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Guest House Hotel Chiang Mai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rendezvous Guest House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rendezvous Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is one room they have with a glass door that is an extra room ... avoid staying in this one it's a lot more pokey than the others”
 of 5 bubbles mellard, 2 Sep 2013 | Read review
“I had a room near the stairs, and there was quite some sound when people were going up and down, and talking.... and also from the housekeeping. Further form the steps may be a better option”
 of 5 bubbles lazygurpal, 6 Jul 2013 | Read review
“room at the 1st floor is better and avoid luggages with weels : better backpack as no lift there and the stairs are pretty steep ;)”
 of 5 bubbles EmilieA632, 16 Nov 2012 | Read review
“This is a guest house so we are talking less than 20 UDS or 12 quid a night. If you plan to get out and tour do take advantage of this place. But book ahead, they are always full.”
 of 5 bubbles agingone, 21 Aug 2012 | Read review
“the front rooms have tiny balconies overlooking tt”
  • view from the front
 of 5 bubbles RichardS1947, 11 Apr 2011 | Read review
5 of 5