We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

KETAWA Stylish Hotel

AMOMAUSD 41*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 81*
USD 41*
Great Deal
USD 54*
USD 47*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
KETAWA Stylish Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Start your review of KETAWA Stylish Hotel
 Click to rate
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a boutique style hotel but it definitely is a comfortable one. The most warming part is the staffs are very friendly and helpful on your request, for I was in rush to depart to a tourist location in early morning and the staffs actually helped to bake me breads as my breakfast on my go! It's also 15mins...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJay_2017
Crystal, Michigan
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Really liked Ketawa hotel, it was beautiful and very nice staff. I would highly recommend and hope to visit them again. The only thing that I was not use to was the VERY firm bed from what I am use to.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lcrawford789
Orn T, Owner at KETAWA Stylish Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Icrawford789, Thank you so much for your review. I am very sorry about the bedding and for your discomfort. I hope we could have made your stay more comfortable. If you have a chance to come back again please let us know, we will make sure to add the topper for your comfort. Best Regards, Orn

Buriram Province, Thailand
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

I like this hotel. It is not too fancy but it is good when you travel with the pets and it is hard to find the hotels which accept the pets to stay but here is one of the hotel in Chiangmai which is accepted the pets. My dogs are stayed with me in this hotel. The price is responsible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maybuckner
Orn T, Owner at KETAWA Stylish Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maybuckner, Thank you for your review. I hope Ketawa has a chance to welcome you back again sometime soon. Best, Orn

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Upon arrival we were shown our room no 12 and given breakfast vouchers. Later we were informed (because we booked online), that breakfast was not included. In compensation as it was also our honeymoon we were given a fine bottle of red wine, which we found very thoughtful. We liked the location across the river, as it was a little...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Choiya
Orn T, Owner at KETAWA Stylish Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Choiya, Thank you very much for your comments. We hope you had a wonderful honeymoon and you enjoyed the wine we provided. We are sorry for the cleanliness issue you have mentioned as we have never had this problem before. I will personally see to this issue and make improvements. I hope we are still your choice for your...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 11 February 2017

It is a pet friendly hotel and cleanliness should be their top priority. However the room was not very clean. Once I stepped into the room, it felt very very stuffy. The restroom floor was wet. The shower room floor was also wet and it has black stains everywhere. The curtain was dusty. Actually there was dust in all corners...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sawanya N
Orn T, Owner at KETAWA Stylish Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sawanya, I am sorry for the inconvenience that our hotel have had caused you. Everytime the room is cleaned, we use the vacuums cleaner as well as mopping to make sure the room us dust free and clean. I am sorry that the room is not in a perfect condition when you arrived. As for the mosquito net, we...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 11 February 2017

I appreciated the hotel Manager, Tong, who had helpful before and during our stay. She responded to my emails promptly and resolved some booking matters in a timely manner. She provided very useful info to getting around the city. We are a group of 8 people occupying 4 rooms who stayed for 5 days total. Unfortunately, there was renovation going...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adakkhh
Orn T, Owner at KETAWA Stylish Hotel, responded to this review

Dear adakkhh I would like to apologise throughly for the inconvenience we have caused you. It was our false not notifying you when we had to do renovations at the time of your stay. Personally, I would like to apologise for this, if you by any chance have plans to come back to Chiangmai please contact me via my personal...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Clean, nice decoration, great service, good location. The room is big. Reasonalble room rate. However, the parking space is limit. Good food. Perfect for couples. Hotels personnels are polite and very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amonsina
Orn T, Owner at KETAWA Stylish Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amonsina Thank you for your review. We do try our best to be of your best service. We are glad you like our place and our staff. Hoping to welcome you back again at Ketawa. Orn

Green Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Quiet location but easily walkable to market, restaurants, and easy to catch tuk tuks. The staff at A+. We will definitely return to this hotel. Rooms large with all amenities, robes provided. Complimentary breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tra4eler
Orn T, Owner at KETAWA Stylish Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tra4eler Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you found our place great for your stay. Looking forward to welcome you back again at Ketawa :) Orn

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Good hotel , good services, beautiful style hotel, clean hotel, not far from city, queen size bed & many pieces &soft pillow, small hotel but fully equipments, free wifi,be excited with a new products for pets

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Narinporn A
Orn T, Owner at KETAWA Stylish Hotel, responded to this review

Dear K.Narinporn, Thank you very much for your review. We hope we will always be the one in your heart when you think of Chiangmai. Best, Orn

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a little cafe (Ketawa Cafe) next to it. Nancy Chandler map says it has "Unusual healthy homemade ice cream flavors." So I went there and all they had was green tea ice cream and chocolate ice cream. I tried the chocolate and OMG, it was the best I've ever had. Truly amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZX1000HFC
Orn T, Owner at KETAWA Stylish Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ZX1000HFC A big Thank You for your review. ^^ You are making the ice cream maker so happy right now. Please do come back again and try all other flavours. See you, Orn

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:30
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 km away
sala lanna Chiang Mai
sala lanna Chiang Mai
#68 of 376 in Chiang Mai
187 reviews
0.2 km away
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
#39 of 376 in Chiang Mai
538 reviews
0.3 km away
Chu Hotel
Chu Hotel
#31 of 720 in Chiang Mai
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
BB Mantra Hotel
BB Mantra Hotel
#41 of 720 in Chiang Mai
166 reviews
1.1 km away
Chedi Home
Chedi Home
#9 of 720 in Chiang Mai
212 reviews
0.1 km away
RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort
RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort
#22 of 376 in Chiang Mai
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about KETAWA Stylish Hotel

Address: 121/1 Bumrungrat Soi 2, Chiang Mai 5000, Thailand (Formerly KETAWA Boutique Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range: $59 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KETAWA Stylish Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your KETAWA Stylish Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from KETAWA Stylish Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're staying there with a cat or a small dog, don't leave the window opened.”
sawanyan, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring your swimming suit and a good book for any down time to relax around the pool.”
Tra4eler, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms have similar layout & furniture and just vary in color. We had the terracotta and it was lovely.”
PatriciaArb86, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Get a map from the hotel and show it to whichever driver is taking you home. Thats gonna help him find exactly where it is.”
bit4001, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Choose a color room from their website”
Mkz83, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
USD 41* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 54
PricelineUSD 47
Booking.comUSD 81
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates