We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eco Resort Chiang Mai

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eco Resort Chiang Mai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eco Resort Chiang Mai
See the most recent reviews
Showing 274: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Eco Resort is tucked away in a quiet nook of Chiang Mai. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, with a gorgeous huge pool. Our room was small but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Only complaint (and this is in no way the fault of the hotel) was a group of people yelling and running around the halls at all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura M
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Customer We thank you very much for staying at Eco resort chaing mai during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Eco resort is a lovely retreat for those seeking relaxed and tranquil surroundings with a cheap price tag. However if you wanted to explore outside there is very little near by that doesn't require a tuk tuk to take you on a good 10-15 minute journey at least to Chiang Mai itself. Also the restaurants onsite were quite pricey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tms92
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Customer We thank you very much for staying at Eco resort chaing mai during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We booked this property while still in Bangkok and wish we shopped around more. While it was very nice (picturesque layout, nice swimming pool, very helpful front desk, awesome breakfast buffet), it was on the higher end of our backpacker's budget and at least a 20 minute walk to the night markets, and a good songthaew ride to the Old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diseree D
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Customer We thank you very much for staying at Eco resort chaing mai during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning...

Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed her for five nights the swimming pool is nice and big, the rooms were of OK standard considering they were a more expensive option. There is a little cafe/restaurant at the entrance of the resort it is probably some of the best Thai food we ever ate and it's really cheep! Bart at the visit beyond office just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travel_lover0101876
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Customer We thank you very much for staying at Eco resort chaing mai during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning...

Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights in a private room and it was sensational. Travelling by myself I am a bit over hostels and crowded dorms, so I wanted somewhere that I could still meet people, yet have my own space as well. This place is perfect. The gardens are stunning and very nice to sit and enjoy a cold...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenton N
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Customer We thank you very much for staying at Eco resort chaing mai during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning...

Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a super quiet hotel in a very cute little neighbourhood out of the old town. I stayed for 4 nights and it was a very pleasant experience. Breakfast was good, the pool was great, and it is amongst some amazing nature for a big city resort. I stayed in a dorm room, which was great value, and only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron A
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Cameron We thank you very much for staying at Eco resort chaing mai during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning...

Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed here for a week. The resort is clean, daily housekeeping to shared rooms, breakfast is a typical buffet. The staff are very helpful and polite. I was quite sick with Dengue (from down South) when I was here, and the staff would check in on me and I felt under no pressure to leave even though it meant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmelina F
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Customer We thank you very much for staying at Eco resort chaing mai during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 27 May 2014

If a big pool and lots of trees on the property means "eco", then they hit the nail on the head. Otherwise, I don't see how this place is that environmentally-friendly. Despite that, it's a decent place to stay and a good value. There are a variety of types of rooms, including large quarters with bunk beds for groups, some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DKBKK
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Customer We thank you very much for staying at Eco resort chaing mai during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning...

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed there a few nights. The pool is great! The staff were nice once you take the time to talk to them. Bart at the excursion desk was very helpful and gave us good advice! We rented scooters to get around cause it is a bit far from the city centre (20 min. Walk). A bit noisy in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vero S
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Customer We thank you very much for staying at Eco resort chaing mai during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed here for a total of six nights in a twin room with shared bathrooms. The bathrooms where reasonably close however this meant we were often woken in the morning as other guests walked past our room to get to the bathroom and exit. The wooden floors made this especially loud. The facilities were well kept, clean and with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Customer We thank you very much for staying at Eco resort chaing mai during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning...

496 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
7:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (336)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
Bunk Bed Room (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Superior Room (36)
Viewed
Swimming Pool (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
The Octagon (31)
Viewed
Twin Room (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.1 km away
Pattara Place
Pattara Place
#184 of 375 in Chiang Mai
39 reviews
1.9 km away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#54 of 375 in Chiang Mai
848 reviews
3.4 km away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#22 of 375 in Chiang Mai
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
#68 of 375 in Chiang Mai
431 reviews
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
#53 of 375 in Chiang Mai
1,579 reviews
1.9 km away
Maninarakorn Hotel
Maninarakorn Hotel
#149 of 375 in Chiang Mai
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eco Resort Chiang Mai, a new development from Imm Hotel Group, offers value accommodation for nature lovers. With Ecological, environmental and economy awareness, we create with attention to simplicity in design and service that fulfill fundamental needs of travelers who are looking for a pure relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eco Resort Chiang Mai

Address: 109 Bumrungrad Road | Wat Kate Muang Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range: $20 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eco Resort Chiang Mai 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eco Resort Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Resort Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eco Resort Chiang Mai staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Auckland, New Zealand

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Eco Resort Chiang Mai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I love the athmosphere of the rooms and shared bathrooms next to the reception, but the floor there is a bit squeaky (earplugs help).”
167bartc, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“1000,s near road, 4000's near pool”
OTTERSHAWBRIAN, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a twin room instead of bunk room for more space”
57nikim, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Environment is very good!”
lirebecca1234, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try a different hotel.”
gails306, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5