We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Urbana Sathorn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Urbana Sathorn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

658 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Urbana Sathorn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 420: English reviews
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Spacious and clean rooms. Breakfast is good and staff is both helpful and welcoming. Location is not the best. Close to Patpong and the park, but you have to take a taxi everywhere else. Can be slow with Bangkok traffic, but luckily a Sky Train station is not too far off either. The bottom of the swimming pool was dirty.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon Oddvar K
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear JonOdd Thank you for your stay at Urbana Sathorn. We are willing to hear every comment from guests in order to maximize guest’s satisfaction. And we thank you for sharing yours. Your comment with the bottom of the swimming pool has been presented to the management team and they have executed the maintenance program on that area already. Thank... More 

Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I booked a 3 night stay at this hotel from 31st October 2013. I chose the 2-bedroom premier, and was given the room which was situated at the 13th floor. The reception staff are very friendly and my check-in was hassle free. The staff are always smiling and are very courteous. From the moment I opened the room door, it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Malik_abl
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Malik_abl First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Urbana Sathorn. We are very delighted when we read this review. We glad that you enjoyed our room, facility and service. It is our intention to offer apartment type to customers because we would like our guests to feel like they are at home.... More 

Tobago
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Loved it from the moment I pulled up. Clean, modern, friendly staff. They upgraded me to a bigger room at no extra cost and I was only staying one night. The room was on the 27th floor with stunning views. The infinity pool was exceptional, the food at the restaurant downstairs was good. Location, Location, Location you couldn't beat for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tristan S
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Tristan S Thank you for the compliments that you’ve shared to all the travelers and to us during your stay. We are very grateful that we received good reviews from you and for recommending our hotel to our future guests. We assure to give quality service on your next visit at Urbana Sathorn. Warm regards, Management Team More 

Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed at the Urbana for almost a week and we loved it. The hotel is located very close to Silom area, and public transport is easily accessible from the property. The check-in was seamless and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Apartment is huge and the bedroom is comfortable, the 1 bedroom executive apartment has everything you need,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ShaunSch
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear ShaunSch We are very glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. We enjoyed reading everything that you had shared with us and to other travelers. We apologize if there are some inconveniences made regarding the credit card verification and with the blocking at the restaurant. However, we thank you for considering our hotel as a place to... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
153 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

For the price you usually get a small hotel room, here you get a modern and very well appointed apartment with bedroom, lounge and kitchen. On one of the top floors there is good sized swimming pool overlooking the city. Breakfast is nothing special, staff in general is ok, but not overwhelmingly friendly as very often in Thailand. Very good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Purjelentaja
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Purjelentaja Thank you for writing good reviews during your stay with us. We would be passing your reviews to the entire staff to give inspiration for better service to our guests. Overall, we are delighted to hear positive feedbacks from you. And we would be expecting more great things during your future visit with us. Have a good day!... More 

Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The customer service at this hotel is exceptional! We booked a two bedroom suite which was huge. The bathrooms and bedrooms were clean and the location is great. Just a tuk tuk or quick taxi ride from local markets and the sky train. I would recommend the morning breakfast, they had a wide variety of food and beverages.

Helpful?
Thank Molly A
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Molly A We appreciate your time on putting your positive experience on this review. Thank you very much. As our intention, we also support our guests who concern their wellness. We have many interesting sport activities available. You may contact our staffs on the 5th floor for more information. All in all, we would be expecting for your return... More 

Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed at Urbana Sathorn for 2 nights last week. The hotel was new and clean, overall facilities was great and the room was very spacious. It was really value for money and we had a wonderful and comfortable stay. However, there are a few points to note which made our stay not perfect. We approached the reception for 2 times... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yuki1711
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The Urbana Sathorn is a hotel I'd passed often and always thought it looked nice -- it was just down the street from my apartment. So when the time came to move out of the apartment and prepare to depart Thailand, I decided I'd stay there. And I wasn't disappointed in the least. The property is clean and well-maintained. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JWeiden
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear JWeiden We are most pleased to read good compliments that you shared during your stay with us. We sincerely apologize about the few minor issues that you had about the shower and the business center. These problems had already been sent to the management and the team had been collecting the proper actions to imply. Nevertheless, we had a... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Great location, 400 metres from BTS skytrain station. Excellent family rooms, clean, crisp bedding, stunning swimming pool, great stay, great location. Will definately stay here in future again. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank Illona0077
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Illona0077 Greetings from Urbana Sathorn Bangkok! We are extremely glad that we have exceeded your expectations and had a wonderful stay. We are also glad that we have been a part of your vacation in Bangkok. Thank you for sharing this positive feedback. Rest assured that we will relay your lovely message to all the staff and make everyone’s... More 

World
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

After a second extraordinary stay at the hotel, I must write this review! Hotels are a gateway to the country, the better and more comfortable the stay is, the better the overall impression of the country starts and remains! Our experience together (my fiance and myself) in the hotel has been so great that we are already planning our next... More 

Helpful?
Thank MoeKad
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Moe K Greetings for Urbana Sathorn Bangkok! It was good to hear that you had a great stay even though you have experienced flaws in our hotel. First of all, we would like to express our sincere apologies for these problems that you have encountered. On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out these problems and issues... More 

529 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (497)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (139)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
2:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (149)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Sathorn
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
#104 of 839 in Bangkok
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
#202 of 839 in Bangkok
165 reviews
Sathorn
Somerset Park Suanplu
Somerset Park Suanplu
#146 of 839 in Bangkok
636 reviews
Sathorn
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sathorn

Neighbourhood Profile
Sathorn
Sathorn is Bangkok’s central business district, but here you’ll find much more than international banks and suited-up office workers. Take a stroll along the small alleys between the skyscrapers and you’ll find yourself among Bangkokians living life at a much slower pace. Feast on fantastic Thai food which you can find in the town-house restaurants, office food courts and sidewalk food stalls spread all over the area, especially around St. Louis Hospital. A visit to Sathorn is not complete without a drink at one of the glitzy sky bars perched atop its skyscrapers.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Urbana Sathorn

Address: 55 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Price Range: $77 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Urbana Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Urbana Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Urbana Sathorn Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Urbana Sathorn
Hotel Style:
#98 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#190 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Urbana Sathorn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Urbana Sathorn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to choose the room with swimming pool coz it much more quiet than the room on the street side”
 of 5 bubbles Sam-q15, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher rooms have a spectacular view of bangkok”
 of 5 bubbles roshanadappa, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the south side for a quieter room - away from road noise and the soccer court next door.”
 of 5 bubbles barryjamesb0yce, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel. This one is crawling with roaches.”
 of 5 bubbles mrdblack9, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“More higher floor will have good view of Bangkok - Day or night”
 of 5 bubbles 773mandyc, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay