We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Urbana Sathorn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Urbana Sathorn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

658 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 420: English reviews
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I spent the night in this hotel for 1 night. Coz the hotel is quite close to the Center which is the agent to Apply for Schengen visa from Switzerland and France. As the matter of fact that I live outside Bangkok if I have to drive around this area in rush hour it is very difficult to reach the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Santara T
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed here many times but in thr last few years it's been rapidly going shorn Hill. This will be my last stay. No room test or coffee unless you request it. No towels at the pool as fresh ones for until 1230! Furniture old and stained and plenty of cockroaches. For the the plus side great location, good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bradders W
Chonburi, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am a regular guest there everytime i go to bangkok, i chose to stay at the urbana because of the location and room is very spacious and privacy. This time also i chose urbana for my stay from October 31 to November 2 At first i checked in to one bedroom suite room 1204 at the price of 2000... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam-q15
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Urbana Sathorn is not a nice place to stay. The rooms are noisy especially from a soccer court on the east side and from street noise on the south (Sathorn) side. the pool is not clean and the restaurant breakfasts are fatening. The management is ineffective when complaints are made.

Helpful?
Thank Barry B
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear MaitaT_13 Thank you for sharing your experience at Urbana Langsuan. We greatly appreciate the time that you’ve allotted in posting your review. It was saddening to know that we had disappointed you during your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you had experienced. As we always want to provide a satisfying stay to all of... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've been there for several times. It's moderately priced and the location is ok. Staff is friendly and rooms are tidy and spacey. However, not all rooms are in good shape, part of them are worn-out. The pool area is nice but there are no umbrellas for shade. The gym is not too bad, but some of the equipment is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pasi S
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Pasi S Thank you for choosing Urbana Sathorn as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok. We are more than glad to know that you've always include us to your trips. It was delighting to know that you've always enjoyed your stay with us although you've seen points to be improved. Thank you for bringing up the matter in the pool... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the 2 bedroom. All in all we were 5. It was a nice hotel. Very clean. And the people there are so helpful. Breakfast was ok. Nothing special. Very minimal. Its not somthing to look forward in the morning. The only thing with them is, we had a bathroom accident (bathroom in the lobby) and i was bleeding... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eda M
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Eda M Thank you for choosing Urbana Sathorn as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok. It was delighting to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are overwhelmed to know that we were able to give a good impression to you and your friends. Thank you for commending our room and staffs. As the restaurant is outsourced,... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

When we checked in, we were upgraded (free) to a higher quality room. This was a promising start to our stay, the rooms are a bit outdated but quite large and for our group of boys - seemed like the perfect pad! Amazing views of the city and good location to Lebua and Moon Bar. The downside and reason for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rav-NZ
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Rav-NZ Thank you for choosing to stay at Urbana Sathorn. We appreciate your time in sharing your experience with us. We are more than delighted to know that we were able to provide a bigger space for you and your family. Thank you for commending our location where indeed many places are to visit. On the other hand, we... More 

Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Very big rooms, always stay there when have to visit Bangkok. Good place for families. I go back few times just my family with 2 kids or 3 families in the same room. Good price but internet slow. Tell management every time but still not improve much. Other things else is good!!

Helpful?
Thank Vicky2518
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Vicky2518 Thank you for continuously choosing Urbana Sathorn as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok. We are more than delighted to know that you've always had a wonderful stay with us. It is a pleasure for us to be viewed well by you and your family everytime you visit Bangkok. As we offer big units, it is indeed a perfect... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, beautiful spacious rooms and great view from some of the high floors. We had a problem with a safe and they came straight away and replaced it. Very prompt response and efficient work. Staff in general helpful. We really enjoyed the swimming pool and sauna. To be honest maybe not best value for money out there but still... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Urbana Sathorn. We had a great time reading your enjoyable stay with us. It was delighting to know that we were able to give impression to you. Thank you for commending our staffs' efficient service. Your compliments will surely be relayed to them accordingly as it will serve as an... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016

這家之前叫 Fraser Suites Urbana Sathorn , 可是現在已改為 Urbana Sathorn . 酒店房間有點舊, 可是內部硬件也算是很不錯的. 床好大, 套房空間感很好. 不過向Sathorn road 那邊的房間會比較吵一點, 因為由早上到晚下, 樓下沙吞路都在塞車. 位置也不算偏, 從Chong Nonsi BTS 走到酒店要10分鐘, 沿路也有食肆及便利店. 附近有家泰菜也滿好吃, 叫Secret Garden, 可以試一下. 酒店泳池也滿大, 好舒服.

Helpful?
Thank Ahbo0914

529 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (497)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (139)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
2:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (149)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Sathorn
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
#203 of 839 in Bangkok
165 reviews
Sathorn
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
#104 of 839 in Bangkok
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Sathorn
Somerset Park Suanplu
Somerset Park Suanplu
#143 of 839 in Bangkok
636 reviews
Sathorn
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sathorn

Neighbourhood Profile
Sathorn
Sathorn is Bangkok’s central business district, but here you’ll find much more than international banks and suited-up office workers. Take a stroll along the small alleys between the skyscrapers and you’ll find yourself among Bangkokians living life at a much slower pace. Feast on fantastic Thai food which you can find in the town-house restaurants, office food courts and sidewalk food stalls spread all over the area, especially around St. Louis Hospital. A visit to Sathorn is not complete without a drink at one of the glitzy sky bars perched atop its skyscrapers.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Urbana Sathorn

Address: 55 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Price Range: $77 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Urbana Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Urbana Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Urbana Sathorn Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Urbana Sathorn
Hotel Style:
#99 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#190 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Urbana Sathorn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Urbana Sathorn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to choose the room with swimming pool coz it much more quiet than the room on the street side”
 of 5 bubbles Sam-q15, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher rooms have a spectacular view of bangkok”
 of 5 bubbles roshanadappa, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the south side for a quieter room - away from road noise and the soccer court next door.”
 of 5 bubbles barryjamesb0yce, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel. This one is crawling with roaches.”
 of 5 bubbles mrdblack9, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“More higher floor will have good view of Bangkok - Day or night”
 of 5 bubbles 773mandyc, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay