We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pratunam City Inn

Agoda.comUSD 32*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 35*
USD 32*
Great Deal
USD 35*
USD 34*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Pratunam City Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pratunam City Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Reach bangkok wif mini van from hua hin and was left to find this hotel and taxi took us to another pratunam hotel and have to ask the taxi to bring us to the actual hotel we have book and finally reach this hotel and the hotel is not bad the room is small but for the price we pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K3nJi
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. If our standard room is too small for you, please try premier or deluxe room type for your next visit. We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

Service staffs were nonchalant and unwilling to help. Breakfast was the same disappointing things everyday and dining area was stuffy and non-air conditioned. Unheard of among taxi or tuktuk drivers and we always had to walk a distance back from the main road. We were also not informed about their strict late checkout policy and was asked to pay an...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kwekdodo
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

It is commonly known that every hotel has a late check-out policy. If you would like to check out late, you can ask our staff so that they can explain you about the late check out fee. Regarding the key, as you know that we use digital door lock system. Every guest are not able to get into the room...

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 2 May 2015

It was a very calm and clean hotel.The staff was very friendly and cooperative. we had a very good time staying there during 17 till 22 march.we wish every year can travel to bangkok and stay in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank azi s
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Our hotel is now renovated to the new and trendy design. Please come to visit us again.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 27 March 2015

My girlfriend forgot a pair of shoes after our stay last week. I immediately informed them to keep it and kindly send us back but they seem to have no interest to response my email. I felt very upset dispite we had a good stay here. In the other side, the hotel is well located, clean. I booked the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DSN68
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

As we are a budget hotel, we don't provide bellboy and delivery service. I'm sorry if this makes you disappointed.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

After reading all the negative reviews, my family and I were mentally prepared for the worst. Check in was rather smooth and given a triple room as requested. However, I do witness was rude to other guest during my stay e.g. frustrated with whole bunch checking in together and yelling at guest to pay for breakfast. The room is quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Solo_T423
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for all inconvenience happened. However, you should inform us during your stay that you’re unhappy with room conditions so that we can help you to manage with all problems. Posting in here cannot help to solve them. Moreover, our hotel is a non-smoking hotel but we can’t control every guest not to smoke in the...

Reviewed 16 January 2015

I would not recommend staying at this hotel for several reasons. First off, they had very poor service and staff members. Beware that the staff will talk about you in Thai. I don’t speak Thai fluently but I understand what they are saying. They didn’t include coffee as described in the brochure; we ended up buying some from 7/11 down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Madonna S
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear that you are not happy with our hotel. However, I would like to explain that we never have an intention to ripe off your deposit money as you accused. Our staff returned the money to you right after he found the towel. If we really want to get your money, we can order him to...

Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 January 2015 via mobile

First and foremost- read the comments below! They are All true! I would not give it even 1 star. Upon arrival, one lady said she couldn't find our reservations- (we booked 2 rooms) that we booked directly from THEIR website! After, another lady said that those rooms were booked and that they can upgrade us for 1600 baht for the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mary M
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for all problems happened due to the high season periods. You can asked for the safety box and coffee from our staff if you want to. Posting in here can't help to solve your problem. Please noted that we don't have a policy to cheat our guest as you say so. If you have an...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Very bad treatment of the guest. I m currently staying here but will never come back. Made to wait one hour and had to show a proof that I requested a Twin room. When I show the e mail from agoda.com, they refused to believe, saying that agoda. com did not inform them. Wanted me to share a double bed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank naysoeaung
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for all problems happened from our booking system due to the high season periods. We will take your comment to improve our service quality.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 30 December 2014

It is a really convenient hotel. There is a massage centre beside the lobby. 200thb an hour for thai massage. There are a few restaurants if walk towards the front door from your room and turn right & walk towards ramada hotel. there is a money changer as well. Not sure about other currency but MYR (malaysian ringgit) the exchange...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yeewean
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review.

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 27 December 2014

I have visited six times to Bangkok for shopping…. But this time I had very ..very ..bad experience in the hotel….Pratunam City Inn it does not have any customer service… their room are like cages … no brake fast… we didn’t have brake fast for two days .. When I complain …they said it finished…. I was horrible experience ever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janaka p
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

We don't serve breakfast anytime, we have a timetable for breakfast service and informed you already. We have details and the size of room in the booking website, you shouldn't book the standard room if you are not happy with it. Moreover, the room that you booked and the price that you paid is for 2 persons, not the triple...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
P2 Boutique Hotel
#490 of 851 in Bangkok
158 reviews
Bangkok City Inn
#696 of 851 in Bangkok
429 reviews
PJ Watergate Hotel
#609 of 851 in Bangkok
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Cozi Inn
#657 of 851 in Bangkok
45 reviews
Siam
Residence Rajtaevee
Residence Rajtaevee
#365 of 851 in Bangkok
253 reviews
First House Bangkok
#348 of 851 in Bangkok
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Pratunam City Inn

Address: 1091/209 Phetchaburi 33 Rd | Rajtavi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: $40 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pratunam City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pratunam City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pratunam City Hotel Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pratunam City Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pratunam City Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for something with a window.”
AnotherBard, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“no window in our room”
DSN68, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If you had to stay here but I'm sure you can find better hotels elsewhere.”
madonnas953, 15 Jan 2015 | Read review
“beter to get in to a better hotel”
894janakap, 26 Dec 2014 | Read review
“second floor was good.Room 206 and 207 were clean and hot water heater worked fine.”
79hazelm, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 32* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 35
Hotels.comUSD 34
TripAdvisorUSD 32
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates