We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Centre Point Pratunam Hotel

Show Prices
#149 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 887: English reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2015

I must say i am very impressed by this hotel during my stay. My friend and i checked in late as we had a night flight. We were pleased to get a free upgrade to the deluxe room upon checking in. The room was big and very spacious. Nice view of Platinum shopping mall which was just a few metres...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zeight Z
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zeight Z, I am extremely privileged to hear that you choose to spend your time in our hotel and you will choose to stay with us again in your next trip back to Bangkok. We really do strive to make our guests stay as comfortable and convenient as possible, as you were so kind to mention about the room,...

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 3 February 2015

The check-in by Tony was smooth and he even informed me that their breakfast is not Halal (as I am wearing hijab). The Deluxe Family room was spacious. There are dining table for 2, kitchen cabinet with sink, microwave oven, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, fridge and in room safe. You need to request for iron and iron board from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LilyRose72
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LilyRose72, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and you found the room was spacious and we were able to meet your expectation with the room facilities you were provided. I am very happy that you also enjoyed our chrysanthemum tea and coffee with complimentary drink at lobby. I am proud to know that Tony...

Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 4N Booked a family suite for 4. Room was spacious. Get myself a room at lvl 9 facing their pool. Told the reception that we do not want the room facing the main road. Room was spacious. Everything is good. Except for the bathing part. The shower head water has some issue. Set the water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jia J
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jia J, I am glad that in general, you seemed to have a nice stay with us and thank you for highlighting the hot water issue,I am so sorry to hear that you had a hard time showering. Please be assured that we are continually striving for improvement of this matter. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 30 January 2015 via mobile

Overall service of the hotel is good. Hotel staffs are friendly and always got a smile on their face. Buffet breakfast was nice and they change their breakfast menu daily too! Room size is consider very big and spacious, suitable for family trip. They do have connecting rooms available too! There is also a small play room suitable for age...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SnowMelt
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SnowMelt, I am truly happy to hear that you were received friendly service from our team and we are proud on the little touch of Thai with smile. It really feels good to be appreciated just as we make it our goal. However,I would like to apologies for the discomfort of adjusting the water temperature, we have well noted...

Peshawar, Pakistan
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Stayed there recently for 4 nights. Upon arrival (early morning) I was surprised to know that I'll have to wait for around 6 to 7 hours to get the room since hotel was full and no room was available. Had to wait!! Finally room was allotted after waiting for hours but with a strange smell. Immediately called reception and asked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sabi_ASK
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sabi_ASK, Many thanks for taking the time to leave this great feedback. Your remarks and observation are more than just appreciated. We will be used to improve the services which you already found satisfying and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that everything went well. However,I do sincerely apologies for any inconvenience caused you. I hope...

Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Hotel is located strategically with fashion malls and wholesale prices within walking distances. Friendly and knowledgeable staff at the concierge, front desk and blue spices restaurant, never fail to greet us every time they see us; great varieties for breakfast spread; efficient housekeeping team to always keep our rooms neat and tidy during our 4 nights stay with towels changed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefiong88
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear stefiong88, You have described perfectly of our hotel. Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We genuinely love to indulge our guests to exceed their expectation in term of standard of service. We are so glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable time with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you with our undivided...

Reviewed 28 January 2015

Basically the hotel is quite spacious for a family of four. Microwave, fridge, hotplate and sink are provided in the hotel. We were quite happy for the stay as the hotel got the fabulous location for shopping around pratunam area. Ratchetewi BTS Station is just 10 minutes walking distance, which is acceptable for me. Buffet breakfast variety is good, food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charmaine W
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charmaine W, I am extremely dismayed to learn that my team has fallen short of our standard of service and you experienced this lack of engagement from your room to the taxi service, please accept my profound apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort caused you and please be assure that I take all our guests comments very seriously. I...

Singapore
Reviewed 27 January 2015

We stayed in Centre Point for 3 nights. We were pleasantly surprised to be told that the deluxe room we booked was upgraded (for free) to a suite because we'd booked directly with the hotel. A nice gesture from the hotel. Our suite was at 29th floor, fully equipped with a nice-looking kitchen. Nothing much to complain about the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmeng
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ahmeng, We always endeavor to provide a good time experience for our guests and we are pleased that the overall stay we could meet your expectation and the rest of the team are all delighted to read you appreciated the upgrade and special attention. However, I am sorry that the water heater did not work properly during your time...

Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Hotel space big, clean. Good services from them. Their transport service was good too (^^) Great location to Pratunam Morning Market and Pratunam Market and also Platinum Mall. Nice location for shopping sprees. Doris/Andy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DorisPeh
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun Doris/Andy, Indeed one of our asset is our central location really close to all Bangkok shopping attraction. It is a joy to know you highly satisfied the standard in cleanliness and I am proud to read that you found my team delivers the good service, so we were able to meet your expectation in term of your pleasant...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 January 2015

My husband and I decided to stay in this hotel while in Bangkok after being recommended by various friends. It certainly is a nice hotel, with very spacious rooms and very well conditioned (microwave, fridge, hotplate, sink...), and fabulous location. We were a little disappointed with the service. We needed a taxi twice and both times the night before we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura E
apicha s, Resident Manager at Centre Point Pratunam Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laura E, I am sorry to learn that on this occasion we were unable to meet your expectations regarding the taxi service, and I would like to apologies for not having been able to creative the memorable experience you were hoping for. I am sorry that my team did not give you a full information of public metered taxi...

1,135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (756)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (213)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (248)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (376)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Deluxe Executive Room (49)
Viewed
Deluxe Premium Room (53)
Viewed
Grand Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (91)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
GLOW Pratunam
#86 of 839 in Bangkok
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#310 of 839 in Bangkok
1,233 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#65 of 839 in Bangkok
4,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centre Point Hotel Pratunam is conveniently situated on Petchburi Road right across from Platinum Fashion Mall and Pantip IT Plaza. The Hotel is only a matter of 10 minutes from Phaya Thai Rail Link Station providing guests easy access to various nearby shopping areas including Siam Paragon, MBK, Central World Plaza, and Siam Square. Centre Point Hotel Pratunam is a mere 300 metres to Pratunam Wholesale Market and as much as 24 kms from Suvarnabhumi Airport. A wide variety of restaurants are available within walking distance. Guests can work out at the fully-equipped fitness center. In-room internet services are also available. Plenty other facilities such as meeting rooms, salt swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, reading room, entertainment room and children playground accomplish your living at Centre Point. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centre Point Pratunam Hotel

Address: 6 Soi 15 Petchburi Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly Centre Point Petchburi 15)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: $48 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Pratunam Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Centre Point Pratunam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Petchburi 15 Hotel Bangkok
Centre Point Petchburi 15 Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#105 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#115 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#126 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centre Point Pratunam Hotel staff and other travellers.
109 questions
Ask a question
Kenner, LA
6 months ago
Melbourne, Australia
3 months ago
Brisbane, Australia
Tehran, Iran
over a year ago

See all questions (109)

Questions? Get answers from Centre Point Pratunam Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The highest floor are quieter (less noise from the main road).”
 of 5 bubbles SFTa6618, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request for higher floor level if you want quieter surroundings. The traffic noise can be heard at 9th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles KMS808, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms on the main road side experience some but minimal noise”
 of 5 bubbles 524jamesd, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High Floor with good view”
 of 5 bubbles ballger038, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request for higher floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles winniec2014, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay