We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

A-One Bangkok Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
A-One Bangkok Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for A-One Bangkok Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Very slow check in. Stayed here for one night because it is only 2 minutes from RCA by taxi. Clean room and comfortable bed. Becareful that this hotel has 2 buildings! Do not get to the wrong building because that one has "carparks with curtains" for "intimacy"!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Stayed here briefly and see nothing special nor redeeming about this hotel for the price. This is just a worn out, generic hotel with old Thai staff. This hotel really needs an overall as can be seen by the old furniture and bathroom plumbing and fixtures. The hotel is not easily accessible and hard to find. You have to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jazsacher
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Have booked the hotel for my relative for 7 days. They were having treatment at Bangkok Hospital. The hotel is very close to the Hospital. Other than that cleanness is not that upto the mark. Overall experience is fine only for the people having treatment at Bangkok Hospital.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mirza A
Zegame F, Online Marketing at A-One Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at A-One Bangkok Hotel. We trust your stay will be enjoyable and hope that you continue to use A-One Bangkok Hotel for your lodging needs in the near future.We look forward to serving you on your next trip.

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

Hotel located near to hospital... many tourists... very crowded hotel. Looks old but well maintained. You need to have a taxi to go for food or hang out since there's nothing around the hotel. Breakfast was average; wifi connection was poor. Just stay here for night time only.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank yuzajouxa
Zegame F, Online Marketing at A-One Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry and apologize for any inconvenience that you had experienced. However, we promise this complaint will be informed to the executive board in order to improve and keep our standard service.

Luang Prabang, Laos
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Very expensive room for what you get (100$) and breakfast was not included, poor service, old rooms. Disturbed by a group of Chinese and nobody to tell them to shut up. Will not come here again unless I need to go to the hospital again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Henri-Pierre L
Zegame F, Online Marketing at A-One Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry and apologize for any inconvenience that you had experienced. However, we promise this complaint will be informed to the executive board in order to improve and keep our standard service.

saigon
Reviewed 19 March 2015

I booked by agoda one standart room with good price. When we arrived my first feeling was terrible : uggly and huge building, old lobby without any charm and old style. When we were at the door of the door i really scared to find a room like a jail, indoor corridor look like a prison.. But with carpet. Uhhh...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jbsaigon
Zegame F, Online Marketing at A-One Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at A-One Bangkok Hotel. We trust your stay will be enjoyable and hope that you continue to use A-One Bangkok Hotel for your lodging needs in the near future.We look forward to serving you on your next trip.Finally we promise this complaint will be informed to the executive board in order to...

Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it was kind of halfway between the two airports in bangkok. We arrived in BKK and planned a one day visit to the city's main temples and markets followed by a flight with air asia from the secondary airport DMK, the early morning of the next day. Its location was great for our purpose. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
Zegame F, Online Marketing at A-One Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at A-One Bangkok Hotel. We trust your stay will be enjoyable and hope that you continue to use A-One Bangkok Hotel for your lodging needs in the near future.We look forward to serving you on your next trip.

Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I booked this hotel for my wife to obtain a visa and get a medical check at Bangkok Hospital. We review hotels together, typically, but this report is hers. I booked this hotel for her and her friend since it was near Bangkok Hospital and the agent she needed for her passport visa. She reports that the hotel service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satewie
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed in a double room with AC, very clean, housekeeping every day. Only downside is that the windows don't open, we stayed on the street side so sun was baking the room the whole day. Staff is friendly. Location is perfect, close to sky train an canal-bus. Breakfast buffet was good, varied and tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BvanderBroek
Navi Mumbai
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We visited this hotel during the Kesari FT tour to Pataya-Bangkok-Thailand from 10-Nov-13 to 16-Nov-13. We stayed here for 3 nights. Hotel has congested rooms with no balcony. Still, bed was very comfortable for kids to sleep. Rooms were neat & tidy. Hotel staff was good & always has smile on their faces. Breakfast was having limited verity & also...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shami2282

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
A-ONE Boutique Hotel
#480 of 844 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Paradise Sukhumvit
Paradise Sukhumvit
#694 of 844 in Bangkok
140 reviews
Grand Howard Hotel
#481 of 844 in Bangkok
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
#315 of 844 in Bangkok
1,390 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Centra by Centara Central Station Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A-One Bangkok Hotel is located in the centre of Bangkok, close to the new airport and has convenient access to other business, entertainment and shopping districts like Sukhumvit Road, the RatchadaPhisek nightlife strip and Royal City Avenue. A free ride from the hotel brings you to the new underground, a new experience on its own, and this will connect you with the sky train, so all major sights are accessible in a few minutes. From the under ground a short taxi ride will bring you to us quickly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about A-One Bangkok Hotel

Address: 9 Soonvijai 4, New Petchburi Rd, Bangkok 10320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Din
Price Range: $45 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A-One Bangkok Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your A-One Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a-1 Bangkok Hotel
a One Bangkok Hotel
a One Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#125 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#234 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from A-One Bangkok Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Bangkok, Thailand
1 month ago
Yangon Region, Myanmar

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from A-One Bangkok Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The wifi connection wasn't the best in the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 912petrab, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Higher Floor - Better View”
 of 5 bubbles ARJ07, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Decent views from upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles HakhaTex, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay