We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Somerset Park Suanplu

AMOMAUSD 59*
View Deal
#143 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 75*
USD 59*
Great Deal
USD 67*
USD 75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Somerset Park Suanplu
Somerset Park Suanplu
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

677 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Somerset Park Suanplu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 489: English reviews
Jakarta
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stay there for one nights & we book 2 bedrooms , living rooms is huge , bedroom is not quite big but comfortable , although the design is quite old but clean , unfortunately our shower was broken but the staff very quick response & fix it , all the staff are very helpful , they will call u...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ywij77
polevalter, General Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Somerset Park Suanplu. I am pleased that we were able to meet your expectations with good service standards. Whilst some in room appliances can sometimes breakdown, I am pleased that my Engineering staff rectified this issue quickly and then our Guest Service efficently followed to ensure it was...

Reviewed 26 April 2012

I satisfy with the service. But maybe have to renew the television and the interior design.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alan tjahjadi
polevalter, General Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your brief response and that you were satisfied with the overall service. In mid-late 2012, we will be commence upgrading our residence further.

Reviewed 22 April 2012

My friends and I recently stayed here on our first leg of our holiday in Thailand. We stayed on the 27th floor and were amazed at how big the apartment was! We all had a room each- all with there own bathrooms, wardrobes, tv and dresser. Had a lovely open dining and lounge area. Each room including the loungeroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jadebabe01
polevalter, Owner at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your informative review of your recent stay. The 3 bedroom apartments are quite large (240sqm) and all rooms now have an in room washer/dryer machine. I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay and found the area around the property meeting your requirements. I note you mention that you may have been overcharged for your...

Spittal an der Drau, Austria
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Its a quiet nice hotel, chek in was not very honest compared with other BKK hotels. the appartments have very big size, but are a little bit in the years. breakfast was very good in a very nice and renewed breakfast room. all in all - if you like to have a low-budget hotel wich is very OK for spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
polevalter, General Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your review of your recent stay. Whilst I note overall you did enjoy your stay for the money paid in comparison to the 5 star competitors you mentioned, I am concerned to read comment about our check in staff? I would be happy to receive more information on this issue you raise so we can...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 April 2012

My friends and I were in Bangkok during Songkran and we booked two rooms, room 704 and 2301. While we are generally happy with the service, room size and location, the only one thing is the staff at housekeeping are probably not so honest. What happened was in room 2301, my friend left his newly bought pants on the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JevJev
polevalter, General Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your review of your recent stay over Songkran. Whilst overall you have enjoyed your stay, I am concerned to read that a pair of your pants appear to have been lost or stolen even though you do not wish to blame anyone? We do have a strict lost property procedure for any items left in...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We have often stayed here at the Somerset, in Suanplu. We go there for a number of reasons. Firstly, the three day deals it has are second to none. No other premises we have been to can match them for value. Secondly, the breakfasts. These are served in a spacious restful room where attentive staff serve delicious meals. Thirdly, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted49
polevalter, General Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of your stay with us recently. I am pleased that our staff service has impoved since your last stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My family had a lovely 4 day stay at their spacious 3 bedroom apartment in January 2012. I was pleasantly surprised to receive an email from the Area Manager of Somerset Park Suanplu - 6 weeks after we left the property. That they found my purse with Australian cash and Driver's Licence & Credit cards - I knew they were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yicheng9
polevalter, General Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay and that your lost item was safely returned to you. We do appreciate your valuable time to inform us.

Perth
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I stated at the Somerset for 18 nights in February and can reccommend it to anyone. I had an executive room to myself which is really a good sized open plan one bedroom apartment. Super comfortable room in all ways and I was on the 23rd floor with a nice view. Having a balcony and sliding door to go outside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank auscotty
polevalter, General Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this review

Dear Traveller from Perth Australia, Thank you for your review of your 18 night stay with us recently. I am very pleased to read you enjoyed the apartment and services offered and that we made you feel it was a superb alternative to your home away from home. Whilst bed comfort is normally an individual decision, our global bed specifications...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 8 March 2012

My husband and I spent our holidays in Bangkok last Feb 25-28. We stayed at Somerset Park Suanplu for 4 nights. I've stayed in Citadines in Paris(Bastille Marais) and Ascott Dubai so I had to try Somerset this time on our stay in Thailand. The three never failed to impress me so far. I made my reservation and arranged everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sahrah M
polevalter, General Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Somerset Park Suanplu. I am pleased to read that we have met your stay expectations and that our staff have given you that wonderful Thai service experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Somerset or at any of our serviced residences globally.

Daegu, South Korea
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I've stayed at the Somerset over 5 times in the last 3 years. It's always been one of my favorite properties but in my last stay I noticed a reduction in quality. 1. they no longer had soaps and toiletries in the room, instead it was replaced by push button liquid soap in the shower and next to the sink....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kyushin
polevalter, General Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this review

Dear Traveller from South Korea, Thank you for your feedback and continual support of Somerset Park Suanplu. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do appreciate your time to respond. 1. The entire Ascott Limited globally has recently changed the supply of guest bathroom amenities to Eco Friendly products. For more information on this Green Initiative you can...

807 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (457)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (204)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Deluxe Room (54)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Premier Room (51)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Deluxe Room (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
#132 of 852 in Bangkok
888 reviews
Sathorn
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
#95 of 852 in Bangkok
756 reviews
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Urbana Sathorn
Urbana Sathorn
#325 of 852 in Bangkok
694 reviews
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sathorn

Neighbourhood Profile
Sathorn
Sathorn is Bangkok’s central business district, but here you’ll find much more than international banks and suited-up office workers. Take a stroll along the small alleys between the skyscrapers and you’ll find yourself among Bangkokians living life at a much slower pace. Feast on fantastic Thai food which you can find in the town-house restaurants, office food courts and sidewalk food stalls spread all over the area, especially around St. Louis Hospital. A visit to Sathorn is not complete without a drink at one of the glitzy sky bars perched atop its skyscrapers.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These modern and superbly appointed serviced residences are nestled in a private garden, just minutes from the business district of Silom and Sathorn Road. Ideal for corporate housing and interim accommodation, each residence is designed for the discerning individual with contemporary designs and modern technological conveniences. Within walking distance to many business, cultural and tourist destinations, there is also convenient access or easy walk to Lumpini subway station will get you around Bangkok efficiently. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Somerset Park Suanplu

Address: 39 Soi Suanplu, South Sathorn Road, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Price Range: $86 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Somerset Park Suanplu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Somerset Park Suanplu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok
Somerset Park Suanplu Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#72 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#121 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#166 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Somerset Park Suanplu staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Somerset Park Suanplu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a big floor”
, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Having tried about 20 different rooms over the years I find all are great and well-equipped. Recently changed to having locked window doors, likely for security reasons. Might be an option on lower floors to let the customer have at least the option to open the window doors.”
richardedwardlesliep, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms great (my colleague and i had different 'shaped' rooms, both great.”
markdawsonsmith, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“One bedroom premier is our unit of choice. We usually stay anywhere fro 2 to 4 weeks.”
mcyerg, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask,and you will receive.”
larrakeyah, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
USD 59* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 67
Hotwire.comUSD 75
Orbitz.comUSD 75
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates