We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Show Prices
#162 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Panoramas (38)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 414: English reviews
Start your review of Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
 Click to rate
Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

That was my second time in this hotel-apartment,everything was perfect just like the previous time,some renovations has been done and the breakfast is now in buffet in the lovely parrot cafe.Generally the place is a hotel-apartment with all the amenities you may want like a kitchenette with all the kitchenware,microwave,LARGE fridge plus a large balcony with a place to hang...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohm14
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohm14, Warm greetings from Admiral Suites Team! On behalf of all my staff, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor and we are most grateful that you had a wonderful stay with us. We take pride of our friendly and helpful staff that is always on hand to assist every guest. I will...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is in a good location, close to the Sukhumvit main road, cleanliness is decent as well. accessibility is not an issue as a result. I would suggest the hotel to undergo a renovation to renew the interiors and rooms, as the current rooms are quite old. The breakfast is poor, with very few selections, suggest the management to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gl0b3tr3kk3r22
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Mr. gl0b3tr3kk3r22, Greetings from Admiral Suites Bangkok!! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We will...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

First time that I am staying here as most regular hotels were fully occupied. The hotel is a little run down and the location is not the best. It is a good 15 minutes walk to the nearest BTS station. The room was clean, however could have been better. I arrived in the evening after completing my meetings and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank henryte0
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Mr. henryte0, Greetings from Admiral Suites Bangkok!! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 6 nights there. The room was very big and clean. It is good price Hotel if somebody would like to stay in the centre of Bangkok next to Asok BTS station. The pool, the sauna, and the gym were clean and lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Éva K
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear K. Éva K, Warm greetings from Admiral Suites Team! We highly appreciate you taking time to send your feedback through TripAdvisor about your most recent stay with us. I will share your comments with the team who will surely be delighted to know that they have another satisfied guest on their list. And your comments will prove useful to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hi, i stayed in this hotel for 2 nights with my husband. Not at all satisfied with the look, feel and facilities of the hotel. Its an old one, with swimming pool not working and slow wifi. No vegetarian food or any option for indian travellers. Far from bts or any metro stations. Though the staffs were courteous, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khushboo b
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear K. khushboo b, Greetings from Admiral Suites Bangkok!! Thank you for taking time to go into detail and share your experiences for recently stay. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Admiral Suites Bangkok. Firstly, we do appreciated that you mentioned about our staffs are courteous. And for negative comment that you mentioned please accept...

Europe
Reviewed 1 week ago

The main problem with the Admiral Suites is its location, far up into Soi 22. Walking to the BTS takes 10-15 minutes each way, which adds up to a lot of time spent walking up and down the road. Or – you can take a motorbike taxi for 20Bt a time or a regular taxi for ~ 50Bt. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danno_99
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear K. Danno_99, Greeting from Admiral Suites Bangkok!! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I checked in RM210, room condition is acceptable, the only drawbacks is some flies were found as it is near a dustbin area. the pool is clean and great sauna room is ready to serve you. The staff here are very pleasant and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jltai2017
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear K. jltai2017, Warm greetings from Admiral Suites Team! We highly appreciate you taking time to send your feedback through TripAdvisor about your most recent stay with us. I will share your comments with the team who will surely be delighted to know that they have another satisfied guest on their list. And we take pride of our friendly and...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Besides a few details, I had a great stay here! First and foremost, the staff is great. Smiles all around for the most part and they are really helpful. Room is also excellent, just the right size and nicely separated with separate space for luggage and a computer area. It was also very clean with all the amenities. Location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gohabsgo2028
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear K. gohabsgo2028, Warm greetings from Admiral Suites Team! On behalf of all my staff, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor and we are most grateful that you had a wonderful stay with us. We take pride of our friendly and helpful staff that is always on hand to assist every guest. I will...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I only stayed one night as I often have a stopover in Bangkok , I chose this hotel previously on my last stopover and I was impressed by the professional and friendly staff at reception and all over including the security/doorman and cleaning staff, always a smile and a hello whenever you see them . Well nothing had changed since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SEtravelle
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Mr. SEtravelle, Warm greetings from Admiral Suites Team! On behalf of all my staff, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor and we are most grateful that you had a wonderful stay with us. We take pride of our friendly and helpful staff that is always on hand to assist every guest. I will...

portsmouth, england
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed here for three nights , the suite was ok and quite large and kept clean , the breakfast was good as this took place in the front restaurant with a good choice and good coffee , the only let downs was the pool which was really tiny and most of the apartments were taken by single business men only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank treasurehunter1957
Hotel M, Hotel Manager at Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear K. Treasurehunter1957, Warmest greeting from Admiral Suites Bangkok! Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write and share your feedback following your stay at Admiral Suites Bangkok. Sorry to hear that our pool haven't meet your expectations. On the other hand, we take pride of our friendly and helpful staff that is always on hand to assist every...

450 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:40
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Admiral Suite (53)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (46)
Viewed
Executive Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Superior Studios (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#108 of 849 in Bangkok
840 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
#160 of 849 in Bangkok
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
#151 of 849 in Bangkok
762 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#110 of 849 in Bangkok
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighbourhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Admiral Suites Bangkok is an elegant serviced apartment hotel situated in the heart of Bangkok. With its spacious and comfortable 62 suites and rooms, you and your loved ones can have a wonderful time either be it for long or short stay. Being located in Bangkok's downtown area of Sukhumvit's Phrom Phong, gives you an opportunity to explore the Bangkok's ever vibrant shopping, entertainment and dining with an ease. Our hotel's close proximity to public transport like BTS gives you a chance to easily explore the Bangkok city with an ease. For your further comfort and relaxation we do also have Sauna, Swimming Pool, Fitness center as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Address: 38, 38/14 Sukhumvit Soi 22, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Price Range: $55 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Admiral Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Admiral Hotel
Hotel Style:
#113 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#119 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor rooms give easy access to pool, some rooms are available on the same floor as the pool”
 of 5 bubbles HPillai, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“executive suites are very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles 258michaelq, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Road side rooms are good as there you find sun-rays in morning.”
 of 5 bubbles AmitShah9, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Find a better hotel for your money.”
  • Kitchette
  • Hotel floor
  • Hard full-time sized bed ( smallest we have had in Thailand)
  • Tiny shower with moldy grout
  • Paint chip on floors
  • Good amount of toiletries
  • Stained curtains
 of 5 bubbles auberginesm, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room facing to car park are quiteter and better size”
 of 5 bubbles keawta59, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5