We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Sukosol

Show Prices
#151 of 843 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Sukosol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Sukosol
See the most recent reviews
Showing 961: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 January 2012

First time at this hotel. We chose it after being dissatisfied with another hotel in BKK and booked the Siam City on agoda last minute and got an amazing deal. I am very satisfied, considering the price we paid! Check-in was smooth and efficient, even though we arrived early. The room in the siam tower is very spacious. Some people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bimdonesia
Kuopio, Finland
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We stayed in Siam City Hotel for one night in December. Unfortunately our stay happened just when the pool aera was under renovation since one of our selection criteria was to have a downtown hotel with a pool. We booked online and saw no mention about the pool being closed. The hotel has a good location close the BTS station...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiltman
Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Stayed 4 nights in early december before travelling to Phuket. Stay was OK. Staff very friendly and helpful, easy access (about 100 yards) to Sky Train BUT bed was UNBELIEVABLY HARD!!!!! Maybe thats how asian people like them but for westerners it was very uncomfortable and a real shock. Can't add much else as didn't eat in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 December 2011

This hotel is great for access to and from the airport - a two minute walk from the station. The rooms are a bit dated though given the price. Although there's nothing much else in the vicinity most places are easy to get to on the mrt or taxi for a couple of dollars. The wifi was also a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SMWelli
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 December 2011

After a busy month of travelling rough, I wanted a little luxury in the centre of Bangkok. I found it at Siam City Hotel. Getting there from the international airport was a breeze on the train. The room was spacious, the bed was enveloping and overlooking the pool was just what I'd hoped for. The hotel has a good selection...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PennyOzztraveller
siamcity, Guest Relations Manager at The Sukosol, responded to this review

Good morning ! Thank you for letting us know your experience ! We all do look forward to welcoming you back, always, Yui, Guest Relation Services

Tulalip, WA (USA)
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I wanted to stay at a "Fancy" hotel within my 3 week visit to Thailand, Cambodia and Bali. Thought it would be nice instead of the hostels. I wanted to leave after the first day, but couldn't. I booked online and didn't read the fine print (lesson learned). I could not cancel. I would have rather gone back to Lub-D,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank travelinNDN
siamcity, General Manager at The Sukosol, responded to this review

Good morning ! Thank you very much indeed for letting us know your opinion. Not being a native English speaker I did have some problems with your expressions, which I could not find in the dictionary. We are certainly very happy that you could find adequate lodgings in this great city.

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 21 December 2011

While we were on honeymoon, we spent 6 nights at the Siam City hotel. Its definitely more of a business hotel or a large "franchise" hotel, but it is very nice, the room was good, not great. The service and staff were all very nice and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was very good and the restaurant was nice (although slightly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frazad
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We stayed one night in Bangkok and selected the hotel due to reviews and location. Unfortunately, we were very disappointed by the service. The hotel is easy to reach from the airport using the airport train. You can take the Skytrain to get to the closeby shopping areas. The rooms are a bit outdated by spacious and comfortable. The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank grafzahl
Goa
Reviewed 6 December 2011

I have recently been to Siam City hotel.I am a regular guest at this hotel and when I was on my way there I felt like a nice afternoon swim;but after I checked in I got a little note that said pool is unavailable.Me and my family were very upset not only because there was no pool but because they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GoaPhantom
SiamCityManagement, General Manager at The Sukosol, responded to this review

Greetings from Bangkok ! Please accept our sincere apologies for not having informed you in advance - the pool started to leak on Sunday night - being placed on the 6th floor you can well imagine what problems we faced and it was all about getting urgent repairs under way and avoid further damage to the hotel. We do hope...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2011

we had one more day in bangkok and decided to book it at siam city hotel mainly because the pictures of the pool, we thought it was near siam station and a halfprice deal we found online. on arrival staff were friendly but gave us a twin bed room when we asked for one king size bed. this was changed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dun_1985
SiamCityManagement, General Manager at The Sukosol, responded to this review

Good morning, We are terribly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us - however we are grateful that you voiced your concern and giving an opportunity to improve our services. We thank you for your comments and remain with sincere regards.

1,576 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (897)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (148)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Dining (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (135)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
2:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (403)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (547)
Viewed
Amenities (103)
Viewed
Club Siam Deluxe Room (51)
Viewed
Club Siam Family Room (126)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Siam Deluxe Double Twin Room (58)
Viewed
Siam Deluxe King Room (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (45)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Phayathai
True Siam Phayathai Hotel
True Siam Phayathai Hotel
#321 of 843 in Bangkok
319 reviews
Century Park Hotel
#144 of 843 in Bangkok
1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Le Tada Parkview Hotel
#271 of 843 in Bangkok
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mixing colonial-style architecture, modern amenities and Asian aesthetics, The Sukosol Hotel (Formerly Siam City Hotel) is a wonderful place to stay for a truly unique, five-star Thai experience. The 470-room hotel is located beside the Phayathai Skytrain and Airport Rail Link stations. In the middle of Bangkok’s famed royal district, the hotel is within easy reach of the best sightseeing, shopping and dining that the City of Angels has to offer. The hotel boasts award-winning restaurants, rooftop pool, fitness centre, gift shop, jeweler, tailor, travel counter and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sukosol

Address: 477 Si Ayuthaya Road | Phayathai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly Siam City Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: $90 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sukosol 4.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your The Sukosol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam City Bangkok
Bangkok Siam City Hotel
Siam City Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#75 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#110 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#113 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#129 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#146 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sukosol staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from The Sukosol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take Higher floors on roadside to get better city view”
 of 5 bubbles NABAJIT280, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay in old wing”
 of 5 bubbles CanadaHomemaker, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“close to BTS station .”
 of 5 bubbles codrutac2014, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room on a higher floor and in the newer section of the hotel (not the old wing)”
 of 5 bubbles 379rue, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“(Did not stay but suspect rooms in rear would be quieter - front of the hotel overlooks a major flyover with a lot of traffic.)”
 of 5 bubbles PCinBKK, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5