We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand President

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand President
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand President
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,248: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I like the GP overall for its location, staff, rooms, pools, breakfast and gym (adequate, not great). Many of the rooms are a bit faded but it is clean with very good service. It is not a true 4 star hotel and is probably somewhere between a 3 and 4 star hotel. If you want better, stay next door at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Positives: As I have commented before, the concierge staff along with the location, make this the place to stay. Nothing too much trouble for the concierge staff and all very willing to solve problems that the reception staff cannot. I used to adore this hotel but slowly but surely, the 'cheapness/cost-cutting' is creeping in. Negatives: Rooms dated and in need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdrianShanghai
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The best thing that can be said about this hotel is the location, close to BTS and the lively area of Sukhumvit 11. I was put into tower 3, across the road from the main reception and other towers, which was not bad in itself, but I had to call reception 20 minutes after check in to find out where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Max_the_knife
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I really enjoyed the room - almost a little studio in a great location with refrigerator and everything. Only downside is that checking in and out can take an hour or more. You start to feel pretty frustrated when you prepaid, have keys in hand, did not incur any expenses and can't leave because they take 30 minutes per person...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul B
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I stayed at Grand President on July 31 for three nights and was generally content with the Hotel. Rooms in Tower 2 were large with all amenities you need like kitchen, free Wi-Fi (could be faster though), big size fridge etc. Relaxing with sauna and swimmingpool. Really found the location to be very practical as all you need for fun,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mister M J
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 5 August 2013

If you get a good rate for the hotel, then it is a great value place. It is not an impressive hotel and occasionally there may be a problem that is not sorted that well. But overall and for the price it is really good relaxed hotel in a great location. Overall the staff are very friendly, the cafe serves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
Calcutta, India
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We have booked 3 opal studio in Grand President Bangkok. Its not even slightly close to what you see in hotel's picture. Rooms are located in separate building across the street. Location is good, in bustling lane of Sukhumvit. But rooms are very very old and ill maintained. Please avoid at any cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Santosh M
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir We would like to thank you for writing on tripadvisor regarding your stay at Grand President. Every comment is valuable to us which help us to improve. We were sorry to read that you were not able to fully enjoy our standard rooms in Tower 3. We would have been delighted to show you larger deluxe and suite...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2013

A junior suite at the Grand President makes for a very comfortable stay in Soi 11 at reasonable cost. The hotel is well located only a short walk from everything that this vibrant and buzzing Soi has to offer, and the BTS Nana Station is just at the end of the Soi as well. The junior suites are very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EHinOz
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed in Junior Suite in tower 1. A "little" problem at the arrival when they told us our room will be in tower 3 and our room is still not ready they finally found the solution. Make sure you get what you pay for. pros: - close to Nana skytrain station- so you can get easly and rapidly to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank go_to_mars_2015
Dundee
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This hotel cost us $55 usd for a double room including breakfast......the room was very tired and a throwback to the 70's but it was very clean and served a purpose.....for $55 it fitted the bill.......not too sure about security it appeared a hit or a miss and I think it would be easy for non residents to gain access......also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RosiePerth123

867 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (562)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (174)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (242)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Junior Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool I (11)
Viewed
Pool II (13)
Viewed
Pool III (16)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Royal Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
#570 of 849 in Bangkok
518 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal President
Royal President
#404 of 849 in Bangkok
905 reviews
Sukhumvit
President Park
President Park
#348 of 849 in Bangkok
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Kingston Suites
Kingston Suites
#305 of 849 in Bangkok
574 reviews
Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
#331 of 849 in Bangkok
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighbourhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand President Bangkok is situated along Sukhumvit Soi 11 and a 5 minute walk to Nana BTS skytrain station. It is walking distance to entertainment outlets such as QBar and Bash, and a short drive to hospitals, embassies and shopping centers. This property features 437 air-conditioned rooms and suites all with a kitchenette consisting of a large fridge and microwave oven. Additional facilities include a Laundromat, 3 outdoor swimming pools, cafe with alfresco dining, sauna and steam room. Present your keycard for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand President

Address: 11, 14, 16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Price Range: $49 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand President 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Grand President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand President Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Grand President Hotel
Hotel Style:
#258 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand President staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
1 month ago
Bengaluru, India
5 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Grand President staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I really don`t know : maybe holding a strong passport ? (western Europe, USA, Canada?)”
 of 5 bubbles eurecos, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make reservations well in advance. Internet rates (e.g. through Expedia or other service) get a significantly lower rate.”
 of 5 bubbles M5682IKmichaelc, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Masochists only”
 of 5 bubbles Yanko-Kransky, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms of Tower 3!”
 of 5 bubbles the_tanveer, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Tower 1 and Tower 2 are better”
  • Kitchen area
  • Wardrobe - which I never open
  • Amenities just enough for guy
 of 5 bubbles joeyl961, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5