We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand President

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand President
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand President
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,244: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel under a promotion deal for the new suites including a 100bt Starbucks card. Upon check in I was not given the cards. The first night the new suites a/c broke down. Actually whoever wired the thing had the power supply aligned to the lighting circuit, so, if you turned the lights off, you turned off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yanko-Kransky
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir I sincerely would like to apologize for the unfortunate experience you had encountered at the Grand President. While I can assure you that this is not our standard of services, I am really sorry that we failed to meet your expectation on this occasion. It is certainly our mistake that we did not give you the starbucks card...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed tower 3 and it was far from tower 1 which has a reception so it was bothering. Facility was not good and I couldn't use hot shower so cought a cold. it was terrible experience. I recommend you to use other hotel Ambassador near by this one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alf_Kain
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir We sincerely thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback via TripAdvisor. We regret to learn that you were not satisfied with the condition of the room and would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. We have taken note of your feedback and we will do everything possible to take additional steps to improve...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are furnished with all necessary amenities. But... as some other reviewer already said the photos on their page does not reflect the actual condition of the hotel. We stayed at Tower 3 of the hotel and the rooms are begging to be renovated. However the hotel location was quite touristy. And all the ingredients of a vibrant nightlife scenes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank the_tanveer
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your comment on tripadvisor. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the perks of the location and found that the rooms are offering all amenities. Your feedback on the renovation is highly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back in the future to the city of angels. With best regards. Grand President

Oulu, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, good service. We were at tower 2 (other side of the road) pool was nice but it was quite small and not very good shape. I got cut to my knee at the children side because of the broken tile at the bottom of the pool. There was a good gym beside the pool. Rooms were nice, good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hennavanne
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir I would like to thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback about your stay at Grand President on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to learn that you were satisfied with facilities and the location and breakfast of the hotel. We shall look at the pool accordingly. Here at Grand President we always strive to make our guests...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel on two separate trips the last month for business meetings. Tower 2 is new and great but it costs more. I stayed in Tower 1 the second time and it was old and there were bed bugs all over room 402. I got bitten and am still healing from it. It's a shame because the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory C
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for sharing your comment on tripadvisor. We were happy to read that you have stayed a couple of times with us. Regarding your bed bug comment, kindly note that we have not found any in your room and have no record. We will always call outside pest control to investigate with our team, it might have...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights 18th & 19th feb 17 ,as we meet up with family coming from Portugal & Australia, & then as a group we were traveling south. Now I've been on hundreds of trip world wide and I have never had the need to moan about anywhere I have previously stayed, but this was very poor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 090964tonyruss
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir I sincerely would like to apologize for the unfortunate experience you had encountered at the Grand President. While I can assure you that this is not our standard of services, I am really sorry that we failed to meet your expectation on this occasion and we shall check on some of your comments made. Your feedback is high...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for four nights at Tower 3 which is a very old but overall clean except we found baby cockroach in the room at kitchen sink area. Little noise from neighbor room think is family. Room facility is just okay. Staffs are friendly. Easy access for food and also transport. Just 5 minute walking distance to Nana BTS which can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joey L
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir I would like to thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback about your stay at Grand President on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to learn that you were satisfied with facilities and the location of the hotel. Here at Grand President we always strive to make our guests feel like home by providing quality standard of facilities,...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed in Tower 3 of this hotel for a one night stop over. Pros: Conveniently located near the Nana metro stop on a lively street filled with bars, street vendors and local shops. Great rooftop pool with fantastic views of the city. Air con in the room deliciously cold. Cons: The room was horrific. The light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaunp2904
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir We have noted your comments on tripadvisor and would like to thank you for sharing them. We appreciate your feedback and shall work on the shortcomings, which we do so on a daily basis. It was nice to read that you enjoyed the location, the pool and the cold aircon. We hope to be of service to you...

Pattaya, Thailand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having already booked & paid for this stay I was a bit apprehensive after reading some of the reviews, from the moment I walked through the door until I checked out I never had a single thing to complain about, the staff were very helpful & friendly, the room or should I say rooms were fantastic, everything worked as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dge123
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir I would like to thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback about your stay at Grand President on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to learn that you were satisfied with facilities and the location of the hotel. Here at Grand President we always strive to make our guests feel like home by providing quality standard of large...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As other reviewers have stated, the hotel is well appointed but in need of a facelift. The room just looked tired. We stayed in Tower 3, so had to make the daily pilgrimage across the street for breakfast. No big deal, especially given that the buffet style breakfast was good in both quality and selection. You couldn't fault the location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir It is so encouraging to see your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us. We are thrilled to learn that you were happy with hotel’s facilities, pool and breakfast and had a memorable stay at Grand President. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next...

867 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (562)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (174)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (242)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Junior Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool I (11)
Viewed
Pool II (13)
Viewed
Pool III (16)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Royal Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
#569 of 849 in Bangkok
510 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal President
Royal President
#404 of 849 in Bangkok
902 reviews
Sukhumvit
President Park
President Park
#349 of 849 in Bangkok
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
#328 of 849 in Bangkok
1,138 reviews
Sukhumvit
Kingston Suites
Kingston Suites
#301 of 849 in Bangkok
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighbourhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand President Bangkok is situated along Sukhumvit Soi 11 and a 5 minute walk to Nana BTS skytrain station. It is walking distance to entertainment outlets such as QBar and Bash, and a short drive to hospitals, embassies and shopping centers. This property features 437 air-conditioned rooms and suites all with a kitchenette consisting of a large fridge and microwave oven. Additional facilities include a Laundromat, 3 outdoor swimming pools, cafe with alfresco dining, sauna and steam room. Present your keycard for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand President

Address: 11, 14, 16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Price Range: $50 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand President 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand President Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Grand President Hotel
Hotel Style:
#258 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand President staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
1 month ago
Bengaluru, India
5 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Grand President staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I really don`t know : maybe holding a strong passport ? (western Europe, USA, Canada?)”
 of 5 bubbles eurecos, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make reservations well in advance. Internet rates (e.g. through Expedia or other service) get a significantly lower rate.”
 of 5 bubbles M5682IKmichaelc, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Masochists only”
 of 5 bubbles Yanko-Kransky, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms of Tower 3!”
 of 5 bubbles the_tanveer, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Tower 1 and Tower 2 are better”
  • Kitchen area
  • Wardrobe - which I never open
  • Amenities just enough for guy
 of 5 bubbles joeyl961, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5