We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand President

Save
Traveller (848)
Room & Suite (521)
Pool & Beach (82)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good34%
  • Average22%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“deluxe suite”(55 reviews)
“nana bts”(39 reviews)
“standard room”(28 reviews)
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,864)
Filter reviews
1,519 results
Traveller rating
295
478
331
182
233
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
295
478
331
182
233
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe suitenana btsstandard roomnight lifeliving roombuffet breakfaststreet foodsoimicrowavenightlife
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,519 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

No words to describe. Our stay was summarized in one word - Terrible. We had booked standard rooms but were offered upgrade to a deluxe which we accepted and the booking was confirmed. But when we checked in they conveniently told us deluxe was not...More

Thank Raju S
Response from GP-ESA, Manager at Grand PresidentResponded 4 days ago

Dear Raju S, We sincerely thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We regret to learn that you were not satisfied with the room , we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. However we have taken note of your...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Don't go there ... dirty and need lots of update😝. You get what what you pay for cheap and dirty. The street is so dirty and at night lots of bars and bar girls. I traveled with my family. We didn't like the hotel. Towel...More

Thank lisa h
Response from GP-ESA, Manager at Grand PresidentResponded 4 days ago

Dear Lisa h, Greeting from the Grand President Bangkok! We sincerely thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We regret to learn that you were not satisfied with the dirty room , we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused....More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

we enjoy a lot.Trip to Thailad was great experience and our best decision totally worth it. About Grand President it was nice stay and all staff was very nice specially in concierge team I forget the name may be he is caption or chief concierge...More

Thank Binod M
Response from GP-ESA, Manager at Grand PresidentResponded 4 days ago

Dear Binod M, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Grand President Bangkok Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We are delighted to learn you had a positive experience while staying at the Grand President Bangkok. I...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is by far one of the worst places i have stayed at, lets start at the reception, these people are rude, not profesional or helpful at all, i needed to make a phone call for a day trip tour which was local and late,...More

Thank salmannaveed41
Reviewed 1 week ago

1. Just normal rooms 2. Cockroaches creeping all over the blankets and bathrooms 3. Rude and arrogant staff...upon checking for an emergency info regarding arrival of our taxi, the receptionist rudely told us to wait in queue...in-spite of requesting her for the info on an...More

Thank _sachchu1
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 40 - USD 91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#309 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 40 - USD 91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#309 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (848)
Room & Suite (521)
Pool & Beach (82)
Dining (41)
Amenities (29)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Nearby
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls
lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll
rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While
the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of
entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys)
where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for
a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and
soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Samahat I
11 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Jeff E | Reviewed this property |
Yes
1
Vote
Samahat I
11 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from S M W | Reviewed this property |
Available
0
Votes
ronit s
4 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ivan R | Reviewed this property |
I really wouldn’t stay there again. Plenty of other options around that area. Please read my review from New Year, I was not alone in complaining.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Good room??? Stay away"
Read review
"Please do not select this hotel for stay....THE ATTITUDE OF STAFF MATTERS!!!!!"
Read review
"tower 2 clean remodeled rooms, such a pleasure of a stay"
Read review
"Look for discounted offers."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing