We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BelAire Bangkok

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BelAire Bangkok
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BelAire Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,435: English reviews
Poynton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very poor attempt at a business lounge. Whilst the staff were great, the offerings were just nuts!! No variation whatsoever, no cocktails no hors d'oeuvres as specified, only open during specific times and not throughout the day. No drink or cold towel on arrival either. Basically a waste of the extra money!!! Very little on the room spec' actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Martin W, Thank you for bring to our attention the unfortunate lapse in our services at Club Tribeca. We can only apologise for the issues you had and would assure you this is not indicative of our usual consistent standards of service and attention to detail. Having thoroughly investigated as to why the service failed on certain aspects primarily...

Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have recently stayed at this hotel for the second time, having last stayed in 2010. This time we paid the extra for a Belaire Suite and stayed for four nights. Included in the price was complimentary breakfast, coffee, tea, snacks and non-alcoholic drinks throughout the day and house wine, beer, spirits, cocktails and hors d'oeuvres from 17:00 – 19:00....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa-summer-baby
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Lisa-summer-baby, Thank you for taking the time to review your second stay at Belaire Bangkok, we thoroughly enjoyed reading your comments and delighted you chose to upgrade to a Belaire Suite. Your hosts are genuinely interested in their guests and strive hard to ensure their stay is comfortable and memorable so it is extremely satisfying to read their efforts...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its location is good. It is good for business traveler or Solo traveler. This hotel is guest friendly hotel. Not good for family travelers. Small hotel. Lobby and bar is small area. Restaurants space and food verity is few. Room is nice with breathing space and decoration.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahabub R
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Mahabub R, Thank you for taking the tie to share your comments with us following your recent stay at Belaire Bangkok. We were delighted to read you enjoyed our fabulous location, our spacious accommodation plus the genuine hospitality of your Thai hosts. Thank you again for your nice compliments we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back...

Hobart Tasmania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've always recommended BelAire Bangkok to friends as a quiet, smart, boutique hotel. However, I was disappointed this trip to notice my room was starting to look a bit tired. As a four times visitor who's taken seven people with me and sent at least one more over the years, I expected a bit better. BelAire is one of many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jelliebean43
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Jelliebean43, Thank you for taking the time to review your fourth stay at Belaire Bangkok, we are saddened that we did not live up to your expectations on this visit. We would have appreciated the opportunity to address your concerns while you were a guest at Belaire Bangkok, however we thank you for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor. Please...

Florence, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel,staff and service very friendly and restaurant very good. The room are clean and large. The hotel are close to the sky train (nana station),and close to Nana plaza entertainment. 55555

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Igor F
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear igor F, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Belaire Bangkok,. We were delighted you found the hospitality of your hosts so welcoming and friendly plus our Tiffin restaurant to be very good. Thank you for your comment on our accommodation size and cleanliness much appreciated. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming...

Sydney
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Apart from BelAire's cultural "conversion"; cutbacks also continue .... Room amenities have gradually diminished over recent years & the buffet breakfast is a pale shadow of its former self. The friendly staff however remain efficient with typical Thai courtesy. Otherwise the special Thai ambience has pretty much disappeared. Location still OK, but less so as the denizens of Sukhumvit Sois...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PETER R
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for your review I note is of similar tone to the one from your stay in March this year. Yes the conversion continues not only from the Middle East but a much broader global demographic is also encompassing the hotel. Such economic development is a direct result of the on-going economic development of this locale plus...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found the room to be extremely large and comfortable. It's very close to 5 star. The staff are extremely kind and helpful and ready to take care of all your needs upon arrival. I only wish the swimming pool was open when I arrived at midnight. Will definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob S
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Rob S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Belaire Bangkok, we were thrilled to read your comments on our spacious and comfortable accommodation. Your hosts strive hard to ensure their guests stay is enjoyable and memorable so thank you for recognizing their efforts. When planning your next stay you can contact...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect location in Bangkok and offers value all round. Highly recommend a stay here with all round great staff. Close to MRT and lots of shops, bars and restaurants. Would use again. Good breakfast and happy hour.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike R
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Mike R, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Belaire Bangkok. We were delighted to read you found our fabulous location to be perfect and you connected with our core value being "value for money". We appreciate your recognition of your hosts always nice to read their efforts do not go unnoticed. Great to...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Belaire is very frendly hotel,rooms are big and very clean, I have stayed there about 10 times now and they always remembered me when i come back to belaire I will always stay at belaire when i come and vist Bangkok would recommend this hotel to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hunter922
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear hunter922, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Belaire Bangkok, we were delighted to read your comments. Our spacious accommodations are a joy for our guests as you well know being a frequent guest. We sincerely appreciate your loyal patronage and than you for recommending us, we all look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very good stay in this hotel. A good value for money. Fast checked-in. When we arrived they gave us a free welcome drinks. The room was spacious, tidy and clean with a sizable bathroom. The bed and pillow was comfortable. The lobby design was chic and entertaining. The staff was very helpful. The location was close to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheiz C
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sheiz C, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Belaire Bangkok. We enjoyed reading your nice comments and were delighted you connected with our core value "delivering value for money". Your hosts strive hard to ensure their guests enjoy a comfortable and memorable stay so thank you for recognizing their efforts. Concerning...

694 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (365)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
BelAire Suite (33)
Viewed
Club Tribecca Room (35)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#97 of 839 in Bangkok
659 reviews
Sukhumvit
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
#223 of 839 in Bangkok
1,033 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Parinda Hotel
Parinda Hotel
#154 of 839 in Bangkok
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighbourhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the boutique hotel favoured by savvy travellers and the city's elite who need to be at the centre of the action. A portal to all the treasures of the kingdom, BelAire Bangkok, is nestled in a quiet street just off bustling Sukhumvit Road, with its wealth of shopping, business and entertainment possibilities.Just a 30 minute drive to the Airport on the Expressway, in close proximity to embassies, the Central World and Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre, and mere steps to the BTS skytrain and MRT underground transportation systems, getting around has never been easier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BelAire Bangkok

Address: 16 Sukhumvit Soi 5, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Bel-Aire Princess)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Price Range: $78 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BelAire Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Fastbooking, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your BelAire Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel-Aire Princess Hotel Bangkok
Bel Aire Princess Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#135 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#146 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#150 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#156 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BelAire Bangkok staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, Delhi, India
over a year ago
Cape Town Central, South Africa
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BelAire Bangkok staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It nice & okay. It preferable to add tooth base & brush & rub plus slipper . ”
 of 5 bubbles 36hussains, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Odd no.s rooms overlook pool”
 of 5 bubbles FrequentTraveller030, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Select top floor. I stayed 11th floor and it has nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles mahabubr, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor pool facing”
 of 5 bubbles GlenS181, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Shower head held together with tape, TV only had one channel (BBC news) and carpet grubby. Pillows too hard!!”
 of 5 bubbles martinw65, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay