We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 894: English reviews
Start your review of Amari Boulevard Bangkok
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have stayed here before however the quality of the hotel has gone down a lot, not a 4 star hotel!! The pool area is very run down!! The pool is missing tiles which makes it dangerous and the decking needs to be replaced! Staff are friendly and the food is ok. The rooms are looking old and need new...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neil F
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Mr Neil F, Thank you for your review further to your recent return visit. We were sorry to read that this time your experience did not meet your expectations, but appreciate your kind mention about the staff. We are expecting a renovation of the property to start still in the last part of this year with the pool and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

To travel to the royal palace catch the 508 local bus costs 13bht each. Make sure you have some form of I'd with you. The shopping centres are extremely high end, OK if you want Rolex, etc. Eating out expect to spend around £50 for a couple, street food cheaper. Taxi and TUC TUC on every street corner. Local of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyjanet2017
canthox
Reviewed 1 week ago

Decent sized room, with a comfortable bed albeit a little faded. Very good location, very close to Nana station and Bangkok Smile dentists. The hotel is located in "Little Arabia" so halfway through the evening there was an appalling amplified muezzin kicking off but I slept through the early morning one if there was one. One complaint, at checkout there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canthox
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your review. We were happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us overall and enjoyed the location. We have duly noted your comment about the time taken at check-out and will address this. Whilst the people you saw at the desk were relatively new and needed to be trained on...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Specially the location it's bustling and bright near the Sky train lots of restaurants easy access for places the staff were great never sad always with a smile felt more home always helpful ready to do anything the room cleaners were great kept all clean and tidy great holiday

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank afrzoz123
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your great review and more especially for your kind comments about my colleagues, much appreciated. Best regards Alexandre Frenkel General Manager alexandre.frenkel@amari.com

York
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here on a 6 day business trip. The positives: The hotel is clean, the staff are courteous. The negatives: Towels are rough, pool area is unsafe, printing costs are expensive to use the hotel printer, wifi signal is weak and traffic noise can be heard from my room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kanen2017
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review and kind comment about the cleanliness and friendliness of the team here at Amari Boulevard. We have however duly noted your comments about the swimming pool, towels, wi-fi signal and sound-proofing. These points shall be addressed with an upcoming renovation of the property. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Yours sincerely...

stockholm, sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed one night in February in a deluxe room and three nights in March in a superiorroom. I travelled with my boyfriend and my sister and we had two rooms, on both occasions they were able to give us connecting rooms, appreciated. I would definitely recommed to book &pay for a deluxe room, they are very nice. The superior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annahelena
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your review further to your two recent stays at the Amari Boulevard. I am happy to read that we were able to fullfill your requests for connecting rooms on both stays. As you will read in previous reviews. the hotel is due for a renovation, and this is expected to start with the...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

inside of hotel may be repair ,Shower head is old and not ideal location,Terrace door can not closed,Sharp stone in Swimming pool,The gap in the middle of the bed,The staff of the lobby did not smile to the Chinese people!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keung L
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for sharing your feedback further to your stay with us. We were sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations and would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. We will share your feedback about the impression you received from the staff in the lobby, as we certainly do not intend to differentiate...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Old wing is too old and need renovations. Breakfast is good and location is strategic just 5 minutes walk to nana BTS station. Good for those Muslims where halal food everywhere after stepping out from the hotel. Because of that, there are no authentic Thai street food available (only fruits stall available).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ongkj
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review and your comments about the breakfast and the location. We were sorry to read if the accommodation did not meet your expectation. We are indeed still planning a renovation which is due to include progressively both wings. Thai street food is not very far from the hotel. In addition to the Season Thai...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

High prices, it does not rise to be 4-stars Poor room decoration, old building, poor wifi connection, insects in room, room cleaning no schedules any time knocking,just location in better near services.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yousef k
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for sharing your feedback further to your stay with us. We were sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. We shall investigate about your comments. We have just changed our supplier for pest control in order to resolve the insects issue. In regards to...

Ranchi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got rooms on the 7th floor with a small terrace. Rooms are clean and breakfast which was included in the price had a lot of variety. The staff is courteous and I must make a special mention of the guard near the escalators. What a warm smile and a stiff salute. Made my day every time i got down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sunilranchi
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review. We were happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and will certainly share your comments with our security guard, much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Best regards Alexandre Frenkel General Manager alexandre.frenkel@amari.com

323 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (295)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand 5 Hotel & Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#157 of 849 in Bangkok
1,632 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#59 of 849 in Bangkok
1,917 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#58 of 849 in Bangkok
1,350 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#63 of 849 in Bangkok
4,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighbourhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on Sukhumvit Road, the throbbing pulse of Bangkok, Amari Boulevard is the perfect city-centre accommodation from which to explore all that this dynamic Thai capital has to offer.From business to shopping to tourism landmarks, all of Bangkok is at your fingertips, within walking distance, or just a short skytrain or subway ride away. Be swept away with the urban rhythm at Amari Boulevard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Address: 2 Soi 5 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Price Range: $84 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Boulevard Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Amari Boulevard Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Boulevard
Hotel Style:
#171 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amari Boulevard Bangkok staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Amari Boulevard Bangkok staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel caters for smokers as well as non. None of windows open, so don't put air con on too high, end up with a cold. No air circulation.”
 of 5 bubbles wendyjanet2017, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“pay for the deluxe room”
 of 5 bubbles annahelena, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book through internet in advance. You get very good deals. Also facility for late check out till 4pm available.”
 of 5 bubbles sunilranchi, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“upper floor for quietness”
 of 5 bubbles 237JimB237, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms lesser the noise”
 of 5 bubbles sohelh86, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5