We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

iCheck inn Soi 2

Show Prices
#280 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
iCheck inn Soi 2
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for iCheck inn Soi 2
See the most recent reviews
Showing 162: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 22 April 2014

i was here with my friend in march 20143 . The staff was friendly and the room also very nice only often of time ,Location of hotel ,staff and breakfast was great. easy to get everywhere and for organize the tours

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dev499
Cedric56, Manager at iCheck inn Soi 2, responded to this review

Dear Dev 499, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself. On behalf of the management and staff of iCheck inn Ploenchit, we thank...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel is well located for the people interested in shopping. The rooms are large & comfortable for a family. The good part about the hotel is the entertainment room which has snooker, small movie theatre with not an amazing collection of movies (however you can carry your cds). The always available coffee, tea & hot chocolate. The entire family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geet219
Cedric56, Manager at iCheck inn Soi 2, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your review and staying with us lately. Our hotels are non smoking but we offer smoking areas at lobby area. Thank you once again for your positive review. Best regards iCheck inn Ploenchit team

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Except the food option, Icheck inn ploenchit scores well on all the other parameters a typical traveller would look for. Rooms are clean and nice and the service is impeccable. The free tuk-tuk service to drop guests off at the junction of soi 2 is surely commendable. The hotel offers just a international buffet continental fare priced at 175THB per...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Veepy5
Mangalore, India
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Good hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff, good wi-fi in the room, kitchenette are the plus points. Lack of complimentary breakfast, is a negative aspect. Break fast is paid and only available from 8 am to 10 am. But the overall experience is a good and decent one for a budgeted traveler.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arvind K
Cedric56, Manager at iCheck inn Soi 2, responded to this review

Dear Arvind, Thank you very much for your comments and sharing your comments with us. Best regards iCheck inn Ploenchit team

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The hotel is not near the beach road , but walking 5-10 mins can arrived. The swimming pool not enough big .And the hotel building obstruct the sunshine, after 3:00pm , the sunshine will move and block. If the slide can make higher and longer , I think will very good . The sauna room not enough hot. The beef...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Harry201402
Ban Kamala
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stay for 3 days. very Cheap because of Promotion in AGODA , i get even a Free upgrade . Thanks again . Friendly staff . Nice clean room ,good bed , and not noisy at all , no breakfast but not a problem for me.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amber73
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The hotel is not in a centralised location. Its far from the main road but they have provide the Tuk Tuk services.In the hotel there is no Restrouant facility but they have only served paid Breakfast . In room there is provision for paid Tea and Coffee.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaushik_mitra17
Cedric56, Manager at iCheck inn Soi 2, responded to this review

Dear guests, Than you for staying with us lately and sharing your feed back with us. Best regards iCheck Inn Ploenchit team

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The rooms are good and clean.Housekeeping is good too.The only problem here is that they do not serve any lunch or dinner, nor do they offer any complimentary breakfast.Although there are plenty of food joints( McDonalds, Burger king, Pizza Hut and other indian and middle eastern restaurants) within walking distance, the hotel should definitely offer lunch/dinner facility.Overall stay was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrakashHaldar
Cedric56, Manager at iCheck inn Soi 2, responded to this review

Greetings from iCheck Inn Ploenchit ! Thank you for taking the time to review our property and share some of your comments. Thank you for your positive comments on the property and staff. With regards to the operation hours of our lounge, we are only servicing breakfast from 6.30 am onwards and are not able to fully operate F&B menus...

Reviewed 7 February 2014

Now I am In the room. Believe me I can not sleep because of Mosquitos no any positive responses from staffs I have asked for some spray they simply denied.this is simply ridiculous. This is my life worst experience here in I check inn Bangkok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shamimakhtar
Cedric56, Manager at iCheck inn Soi 2, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your sharing your comments and bringing this issue to our attention. I am very sorry to hear about the mosquito inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We have a mosquito repellent machine at the lobby and spray periodically in public areas also - upon request in guest rooms. I am however surprised to hear that...

Frankfurt (Oder), Germany
Reviewed 22 December 2013

First of all, I dont write much reviews and I am difficult to impress. I thought I would rate this hotel because they deserve it. Icheck in ploenchit is a very good hotel. Location is decent and price was amazing. Rooms are clean and service as usual in Bangkok is very good. Hotel is very well maintained. It's perfect for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dirk S

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citichic by iCheck Inn
Citichic by iCheck Inn
#277 of 849 in Bangkok
475 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#106 of 849 in Bangkok
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
ibis Bangkok Nana
ibis Bangkok Nana
#257 of 849 in Bangkok
1,844 reviews
Sukhumvit
Studio Nana by iCheck inn
Studio Nana by iCheck inn
#347 of 849 in Bangkok
164 reviews
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#208 of 849 in Bangkok
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighbourhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Part of iCheck Inn Group, iCheck Inn Sukhumvit soi 2 offers stylish, homely accommodation to Thailand's holidaymakers and expatriates. With its superb location on Sukhumvit Soi 2, just 10 minutes' walk from Ploenchit Skytrain (BTS) Station, the hotel has 42 rooms featured in four different room categories, each room promises luxurious living, as well as extra space and comfort within a modern oriental style interior.In addition to a wide variety of facilities such as free Wi-Fi, flat screen cable TV, DVD library, mini bar, refrigerator and super comfy beds. A selection of complimentary teas, coffee and chocolates are also available at our Chill In lounge where guest can rest and enjoy a library corner, playroom with pool table and business center. Breakfast lounge is located on 8th Floor. ICheck Inn Ploenchit features a 5-star hotel decor - built-in wooden furniture, marble-top finishing, wooden floor, huge windows, kitchenetts and access to private balcony for every units. With quick and easy access to Ploenchit BTS sky train stations, the hotel offers free wifi and Tuk tuk service to nearby areas.This Hotel also provides a complimentary self-service laundry room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about iCheck inn Soi 2

Address: 71 Sukhumvit Soi 2 | Khlong Toei district, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Monaco Hotel )
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Price Range: $45 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — iCheck inn Soi 2 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your iCheck inn Soi 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#130 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from iCheck inn Soi 2 staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
11 months ago
11 months ago
14 days ago
5 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from iCheck inn Soi 2 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Read through reviews. There are many good tips there.”
 of 5 bubbles owlish20172, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Service very good and helpful- rooms are clean and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 598ayushk, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor better”
  • Extra bed
  • Bed
  • Room
  • Room view
  • Room view
  • Corridor
  • Fridge
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles Sghosh1967, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose the 2nd or 3rd floor, closer to the coffee machine and lounge”
 of 5 bubbles priyankaroybanerjee, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very good,neat and clean bathroom bathtub & shower. Well we stayed very less time at room & hope all rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles jayantafisia, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5