Aira Hotel Bangkok
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Aira Hotel Bangkok

Sukhumvit 11, 14 Sukhumvit Rd., Bangkok 10110 Thailand
Traveller (447)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (15)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#49 of 1,231 hotels in Bangkok
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The latest 4-star hotel in Bangkok, Aira Hotel offers an eclectic vibe of Thai splendour like no other. Perched on one of Bangkok’s most famous sois (‘streets’ in Thai), Sukhumvit 11, we are in the heart of it all and offer our guests an immersive Thai cultural experience. One thing you should know: We don't do ordinary ⁠— we do fun, elegant, and comfortable instead. Raise your expectations, and discover your own Bangkok oasis with rooms and facilities brimming with touches that will make you smile and help you fully unwind during your break. Should you decide to leave the comfort of your room (even though it’s so cosy that you may very well not want to!), there are plenty of other on-site amenities to help you relax and recharge. You can enjoy a swim at our 92-square-metre salt-water swimming pool, work your body at our state-of-the-art gym and savour a delectable meal in one of our lavish restaurants. And if you feel like taking a journey into the past, we invite you to dive into the beauty of old Bangkok and Siam through historical photos sourced from small vendors all over the country and displayed at the art gallery in our lobby.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
Thai

Location

Sukhumvit 11, 14 Sukhumvit Rd., Bangkok 10110 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Bangkok Intl Airport
21.7 km
See all flights
Don Muang Airport
19.1 km
See all flights
Nana
4 minBTS Skytrain
748Reviews2Q+A97Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 665
  • 46
  • 15
  • 11
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
WongHorngHien wrote a review July 2022
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Deluxe King Room for 6 nights. The room is well appointed, clean, and and has all the amenities one needs. The bath room is huge and I enjoyed a hot rain shower after my morning lap swim at the pool on the 8th floor. The room is insulated from outside noises.

This is my 1st time staying at Sukhumvit. The hotel is situated on Soi 11 of sukhumvit where lots of activities and night life occurs. There are 7-11 stores nearby, including my eateries with a few halal restaurants in the vicinity. It is a short walk away to Nana BTS station. The Asoke BTS station is just one station away from Nana station which can be easily reached on foot. Terminal 21 shopping mall is located beside Asoke BTS station and you can get cheap and good foods at the food court in the mall. Many locals eat there. The Sukhumvit MRT station is also located right next to Asoke BTS station (interchange between 2 different train system). Getting from Suvarnabhumi Airport or Don Muang Airport to Aira hotel shouldnt be difficult.

The buffet breakfast (primarily continental breakfast) is offered at the indian restaurant Bawarchi. I was thrilled when 1-2 indian dishes were added to the buffet spread each day, including a freshly cooked thai noodle station that serves a very rich broth to pair with your choice of noodles and condiments.

I enjoyed my stay at the Aira hotel very much, and would certainly come back to stay with them again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: high floor would be good!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Noppamassiri Ruanpech, General Manager at Aira Hotel Bangkok
Responded 26 July 2022
Dear WongHorngHien, Warmest Greetings from AIRA Hotel Bangkok ! It was nice reading your great feedback sharing. I was delighted to hear that we could create you an enjoyable stay with us for your entire 6 nights at newly opened hotel, AIRA Bangkok. We appreciated your time to share the experience of your first journey in Sukhumvit soi 11 and happy you liked our convenient location. Soi 11 is a well-known soi where you can easily reach all shopping malls, famous variety restuarants and bars, also it is easy to reach many sightseeing spots. Your compliment on the breakfast at Barwachi was shared to the team. Barwachi is the finest specialist Indian cuisine which mainly operated for lunch and dinner to late. The breakfast will be served in the same venue where we have our professional Chef and his service team members who are aim to only ensure our breakfast are not only variety, up to the hotel standard but it is high compettitive product and service. Once again, your kind words to AIRA team is encoraged us to provide all our guest with the most memorable experience. I and my team will look forward to have you with us inn your future trip to Bangkok. Kind regards, Noppamassiri Ruanpech
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karan V wrote a review Jan 2023
Lagos, Nigeria5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Check in process:
The Manager of the hotel ‘Ms Jack’ is one of the best person. We never had booking to this hotel and asked her if she can accommodate. Not only she did, she also gave a very good rate at the peak of time (end December). The first room we checked in was on 5th floor which had water leaking from a tap in the bathroom, within 5 mins she changed our room, got out luggage moved and gave us another one on 6th floor.

Accommodating:
Again, mentioning Jack and other front end staff as well, they were all very accommodating to our multiple requests to move checkout dates further.

Location:
Bang in middle of Soi 11, one of the most happening street (filled with eateries, music, entertainment, hotels, massage places etc). Nothing can beat the location.

Facilities:
You ask for anything extra they will provide! Water, coffee anything. Infact they will also provide you with plates and cutleries even if you are not ordering food from their restaurant.

Indian restaurant:
They have a very nice in-house Indian restaurant which also provides you room service. Bawarchi’s black dal is a must try. It also has live Hindi Music.

Staff: The cleaning staff are so so so warm, friendly and accommodates every request of yours with a big smile and folding hands.

Our Bangkok trip was made so nice and comfortable all because of this hotel and it’s management. They are doing everything just right and perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Noppamassiri Ruanpech, General Manager at Aira Hotel Bangkok
Responded 16 Jan 2023
Dear Karan031, Many thanks for your review feedback following your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide such positive feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and found our facilities meet to your needs. Your high complimentary words to Ms. Jack, her team and the room maid who provide the service in your room are such a big reward to all of us. Your positive comment is definitely encouraged all of us to work harder so that we can provide the best possible service to all our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Noppamassiri Ruanpech General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aaron Y wrote a review Nov 2023
8 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I would like to thank 'Beam' who allocated me a room on a high floor, as I had previously requested. Checking-in was quick and easy and my room was nice and spacious with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was absolutely spotless and the shower area was large with very good water pressure. Breakfast was on the first floor (Americans would say the second floor) and was extremely good with a large selection of Western and Asian food. The breakfast area was also very nice and had a pleasant atmosphere. The swimming pool was large and the surrounding area was a nice place to relax. The only drawback for me was the view from my room. My room was at the back of the hotel and although quiet, it faced onto a nearby building which meant I had to keep the curtains closed most of the time as people in the adjacent building could see into my room. Would I stay here again? Absolutely!

Pros: pleasant receptionists, easy check-in, great breakfast in pleasant surroundings, nice spacious room with a comfortable bed, swimming pool area, pool size, English language news channels, location.

Cons: terrible view from my room, lack of sound proofing, no movie channels.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Book a room on a high floor at the front of the hotel that includes breakfast in the price.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Noppamassiri Ruanpech, General Manager at Aira Hotel Bangkok
Responded 23 Nov 2023
Dear Aaron Y, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at AIRA Hotel Bangkok with the TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you here with us and I am delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay and have enjoyed the services by the team, especially Beam who provided you a fast checked in and allocated you on the higher floor. Your kind words about your experience as well as the international breakfast buffet at the Kingston Lounge room have been shared with the team, they are very much delight and appreciation. Thank you once again for your very kind feedback on cons and I am glad to hear that our pros could convince you to return visit. Please do let us know how we can assist with any future bookings here. We much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Noppamassiri Ruanpech General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lolipok wrote a review Oct 2022
Singapore, Singapore12 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Despite being a new hotel, it was not very clean. The rooms are kind of dirty especially the toilet. On my 2nd last day, my shower room was flooded, as I had to bend down to look at what causing the blockage I saw what appears to be feces stains under the shower bench.
Tissue paper on the floor uncleared for several days.
It became apparent that the housekeeping are not very diligent with their duties.
Shower temperature is also inconsistent, making it difficult to shower, it can be warm in a min cold in the next.
It is also horrible that the walls are not sound proof, I can hear what other guests are saying, when they are showering.
Walkway leading to swimming pool stinks real bad.
All the receptionists are also very unfriendly, I have never seen them smile once throughout my entire stay. It is as if they are forced to work here.
Things which should be stated with the room rates are also not included - Welcome drinks & sweets are not provided, Netflix not working.
To summarize, my experiences with $40/night 3 star hotels in Bangkok are so much better than Aira.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do yourself a favour, don't use this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Noppamassiri Ruanpech, General Manager at Aira Hotel Bangkok
Responded 21 Oct 2022
Dear lolipok, Thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us. We appreciate your review, and we would like to express our sincere apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Your feedback will definitely help us to improve on our lack areas and we appreciated your sharing. We hope to welcome you back and to provide you with the better experience in your future visit. Kind regards, NR General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karathy wrote a review Feb 2023
Hanoi, Vietnam22 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros : 2 key cards,perfume in the lobby was good,easy to get around for shopping,eating
Cons :
The quality of the room was good enough but the clealiness is not worth for 5 star hotel.The staffs speak not too much English but some men at the concierge were friendly.
1st day when we arrived we were shocked because of the way they answered our problems about the cleanliness. We just wanted to tell them about the cleanliness quality with some pictures of dirt on sheet,blanket,pillows,... then they said "What can I do for you?" 😂 LOL its not the way the 5 star one should bring a customers into loyal or exceed any satisfaction feelings.A little bit dissapointed with the prices we paid for.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Noppamassiri Ruanpech, General Manager at Aira Hotel Bangkok
Responded 20 Feb 2023
Dear Karathy_nguyen8412, Thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us. We appreciate your review, and we would like to apologize that we failed to provide you a great experience stay with us. Your feedback will definitely help us to improve on our lack areas and we appreciated your sharing. We hope to welcome you back and to provide you with the better experience in your future visit. Kind regards, Noppamassiri Ruanpech General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travelbug47london wrote a review Jan 2023
Mitcham, United Kingdom151 contributions163 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The Aira is conveniently positioned on Soi 11 being next to the long established Grand President. The rooms are well appointed with an excellent shower, a large TV with plenty of channel options, and the housekeeping staff are friendly and helpful.
However that is where the good news ends. The hotel website advertises that if you book direct they will help with early and late check ins and checkouts but I rang to confirm that I could check in at 1pm and this was confirmed but on my arrival I was told that my room was not ready and to come back after 2pm.
The lobby is like an airport check in with luggage everywhere and the Reception staff totally unable to cope with the comings and goings and understandably are under pressure. To get to the room there are 2 small lifts to service the 22 floors. They are totally inadequate when your stay coincides with a tour group, in my case from China, there are invariably queues for the next lift and you need to use your elbows to have any chance of a place in the lift.
The Aira has a small pool but it is sea water and was dominated by noisy children playing when I was staying.
The Aira has no restaurant and if you opt for breakfast (not recommended) it is located in an Indian restaurant at the Grand President. The seating and staffing was totally inadequate for the numbers hoping to have breakfast. The Indian staff work marvellously to try and meet everyone's needs but the Chinese tour group prevailed by emptying every option and by shouting across everyone. it is truly chaotic! For example, there is only one coffee machine.
Finally, the laundry is very expensive and no value for money when compared to the other local options.
So Never again for me and I suggest anyone else considering other options in the area unless you are content to stay in a hotel that has opted to accomodate large tour groups.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: My room had a window overlooking the pool but the hotel advertises some rooms with no windows
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Noppamassiri Ruanpech, General Manager at Aira Hotel Bangkok
Responded 26 Jan 2023
Dear travelbug47london, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your review feedbacks. We appreciate to know that you had positive comments on our hotel convenience location, well - appointed room with excellent shower, large TV with variety TV channel options, moreover you received a friendly and helpful service delivered by our housekeeping member. I am sorry that we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience in during high season month where many guests visited Thailand to celebrated Chinese New Year. Your recent stay and your feedback are well noted. Rest assured that we strive to provide the best possible service to all our guests and your objective comments will help us improve. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards, Noppamassiri Ruanpech General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bluette B wrote a review Jan 2024
Luzon, Philippines193 contributions83 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is nicely located where everything is just walkable. Busy area but rooms are quiet and you can sleep soundly at night even if there are bars around. We were placed in a large room with a kitchenette and living room but there are no windowsbso I felt so claustophic. They seem to have tried to make use of the spaces, restaurant for breakfast by day and bar launge by night! Floors in our room is not carpeted so it seems more hygenic. Room aminities are complete and complimenting. I loved how their bed sheets felt and their bathroom scent is so good. There are two types of pillows - one soft and the other a bit firm so guests have a choice what to use.
But only issues was check in seemed overwhelming for the staff and because its very busy they tend to mix up or loose your luggage. When we checked in the rooms, there were luggages not belonging to us that were brought in the room. So I guessed they will have a hard time tracking the luggage if it were not reported by us at once. Since we were in a group, our room names and numbers even assigned to us when we checked in are mixed up when we were given the key cards.
We brought up our own lugagges just to be sure!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Suggest to bring your own luggage up your room especially lobby is very busy. Insist to have a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Noppamassiri Ruanpech, General Manager at Aira Hotel Bangkok
Responded 28 Jan 2024
Dear Bluette B, I am pleased to read that you liked our great convenient location and you had a good quality of sleeping in our executive studion room. Your compliments on the pillows option and the bathroom amenities, which we just recently upgraded to the luxuary organic amenity branded "Thann", in all suites and it is a great feedback you shared. I also would like to apologies regarding the high traffic during your checked in and the luggage handling. We will look into the necessary steps where we can make the improvment. Once again, thank you for sharing your feed backs with us and if I can be your future assitance please feel free to contact me. We are looking forward to having you with us again. Kind regards, Noppamassiri Ruanpech General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janice M wrote a review Feb 2023
3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were booked in by an agent. The room we were allocated was supposed to be a deluxe corner which was supposed to be bigger than the normal. It was a poky back room and someone had smoked in it. We upgraded to a jacuzzi room with panoramic view paying an extra £25 1000 Bht per night. We couldn’t use the jacuzzi since the plug didn’t work. It took 3 days to get it fixed. There was no English speaking movies. We were told to use Netflix, but had to call an engineer to install it. We had to change room again because the vibration booming noise from the nightclub 4 floors above could be heard through our earplugs and the drainage from the jacuzzi bath above. Breakfast was served in the Indian restaurant across the road. We love Indian but the smell of curry at breakfast along with stale croissants and the cheapest quality of food was not what we expected. This was our 6 week in Thailand and all our hotels had been clean with great breakfasts. Our room was left uncleaned for two days! And on another day was just left dirty ( rim on jacuzzi bath and scum on wash basin and shower floor dirty! They would not refund us for 3 days as requested. Only for 2 days and only for the upgrade not the full room cost. This hotel is trying to have it all. Night club, Indian restaurant. It is only trying to generate money and isn’t interested in your complaints. There are plenty of other hotels in this great location
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Noppamassiri Ruanpech, General Manager at Aira Hotel Bangkok
Responded 2 Mar 2023
Dear Janice, Thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us. We appreciate your review, and we would like to apologize that we failed to provide you a great experience stay with us. We would try our best to recover the issue for you whenever you reported us, however we were deepest apologies that we could not waive you the whole amount of room upgraded from the first day after 4 days past and the whole stay after 10 night past. The cleanliness of room that you were reported us we tried to offer you the service but you refused and asked to get only full refund which we finally gave you 2 nights. Your feedback will definitely help us to improve on our lack areas and we appreciated your sharing. We hope to welcome you back and to provide you with the better experience in your future visit. Kind regards, NR General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Guide23126354180 wrote a review Nov 2023
Hong Kong, China1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The experience was only average. Other than the very convenient location at the heart of Nana BTS station as well as some friendly & helpful staff, there were serious improvements needed.

1st of all, the sound proofing system needs to be improved. Moreover, a disabled room was provided to non disabled people like us with very poor draining system. Basically, half of the room was flooded after a shower. We had to use every towel that we had to minimize the flooding situation.

Then, some cleaning staff did not refill water bottles (at least 2 per day per 2 persons room) and some types of towels were not provided after the daily clean up.

The breakfast situation was also very limited in terms of quantity and quality. Basically, it is much below standard especially most hotels in Thailand offer superb breakfast.

Finally, some staff clear up the table too fast without asking taking away dishes that was half full.

Overall, this hotel is not recommended at all given the much better selection around the area with this price.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Noppamassiri Ruanpech, General Manager at Aira Hotel Bangkok
Responded 26 Nov 2023
Dear Guide23126354180, Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback following your recent stay and I regret that we have not been able to meet your expectations during your visit. We all works passionately each day to ensure the very best service for our guests, and I apologise that your experience was not up to our usual standards. We try our best to ensure that every guest visit is faultless and enjoy thier time during the stay with us. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies and I hope that our shortcomings will not place us in your permanent disfavor. Please note that your comments have been internally seriously discussed with all department head including our training department to ensure that our guests will leave with the most satisfaction. I and my team will look forward to have an opportunity to rectify and show you the further improvements. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be your assitance in your future visit here. Kind regards, Noppamassiri Ruanpech General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sernst-appiagyei wrote a review Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom122 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights last week with my sister-in-law and I can easily say that this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Our rooms (1305 & 1303) were big, the beds are huge with comfortable matress, high quality linen, one soft and one slightly firmer pillow (they really think of everything!), huge tv, fantastic shower and stunning city views. The staff are all so friendly and helpful, especially the concierge team (Mr. Big, John) and can organise most everything for you. The breakfast buffets (an Asian style and a Western style one are availabe) are plentiful, delicious and varied. The ambience of the entire place is very pleasant and clean. The rooftop bar is very hip and trendy and offers fantastic views. The pool is also very pleasant. I really cannot fault anything about this place and I would highly recommend staying here.
Soi 11, the street where the hotel is located, is convenient to reach all places from easily. It is a very lively street in the evening with plenty of bars, eateries and foot massage places. Some of the bars play loud music until late, but it did not disturb me, as I was on the higher floor. As soon as you step off the busy street and into the lobby of the hotel (it even has a Starbucks downstairs!) it is a cool oasis of calm with all amenities you could imagine. I will be staying here again when visiting Bangkok again. Very good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask for a room on upper floors to ensure the music from the Sugar Club across the road does not...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Noppamassiri Ruanpech, General Manager at Aira Hotel Bangkok
Responded 11 Apr 2024
Dear sernst-appiagyei, Thank you very much for beautiful review of your recent stay at AIRA Hotel Bangkok. It is a pleasure to read your stay with us was such an enjoyable and comfortable one and I truly appreciate your special acknowledgement of our team, especially Mr. Big and Mr. John, as it serves as a great motivation to continue our commitment to deliver our guest's memorable experience. Thank you once again for sharing this feedback with us and please do let us know when we can assist with any future bookings here and we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon. Kind regards, Noppamassiri Ruanpech General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bangkok area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$102 - AU$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandBangkok
NUMBER OF ROOMS
255
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AIRA HOTEL BANGKOK (AU$102): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Thailand) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Aira Hotel Bangkok
Which popular attractions are close to Aira Hotel Bangkok?
Nearby attractions include New Armani Tailor Studio (0.3 km), Tom's Fashion (0.4 km), and Empire Tailors (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aira Hotel Bangkok?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Aira Hotel Bangkok?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Aira Hotel Bangkok?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aira Hotel Bangkok?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spectrum Lounge & Bar, Belga Rooftop Bar & Brasserie, and Punjab Grill Bangkok.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aira Hotel Bangkok?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Aira Hotel Bangkok have airport transportation?
Yes, Aira Hotel Bangkok offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aira Hotel Bangkok?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Aira Hotel Bangkok offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Aira Hotel Bangkok?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Grand Palace (7.1 km), The Chakri Group (Phra Thinang Chakri Maha Prasat) (7.1 km), and Phra Sumen Fort (7.1 km).
Is Aira Hotel Bangkok accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Bangkok HotelsBangkok Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BangkokHotels near Aira Hotel Bangkok
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars