We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit

CancelonUSD 54*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 95*
USD 54*
Great Deal
USD 58*
USD 73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 357: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit
 Click to rate
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here many many times but my stay of May 17 was a disaster to say the least. Stayed in room 801 and around 10.15 massive amounts of water started pouring out the aircon onto our cases and shoes. Called reception and maintainance came to fix the problem. Went back to sleep only to be woken again at 2.45am with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grahamh1954
Dongducheon, South Korea
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Full disclosure, we did not actually spend a full 24 hours here. We used this hotel as a place to shower and drop our luggage for an 8 hour layover. However from the short time we spent at the hotel I can tell you the following. The staff was super friendly, we were upgraded to a very large suite in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chickenlips79
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Teambwplus20, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us even if was not for so long. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future, hopefully we will be able to look after you for longer next time.

Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very nice small hotel in the heart of bangkok. We stayed here for 1 night with my family for business trip. They have shuttle bus service to nearby BTS which is quite convenience for us. Recommend for people who love to do shopping or business in sukhumvit area. 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suwimon B
Bangkok
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here quite often but lately the service has gone down badly and the rooms need maintenance, with light bulbs down for a while in many rooms, water taps loose and leaking and the fire-alarm beeping every now and then over the whole day and night. The parking has been out of order for two years now. Restaurant staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThaiWildlife
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, near BTS Asok and Metro Sukhumvit. The room considered quite big for 2 adults Poor service, because everyday housekeeping always forget to replace our towels ( face and hand towels ) The water running in toilet had bad smell.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M_merlinda
Athens
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel, Hotel staff where so helpful, Rooms where really big, great internet, felt like home away form home. Highly recommend, and was a great price as well. The bed was really big, fit for a king :P

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I D
Teambwplus20, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear I D, Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us. Hope we have the opportunity to welcome you "home" again soon. Kind regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived to the hotel late after checking in the bathroom was not clean and garbage in the toilet was still full from the first before and the next day even that we asked the reception to clean the room before we leave we came back and no one has cleaned it, some of the reception staff were really unprofessional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Demetri E
Teambwplus20, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear Demetri E, Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our location and facilities, but of course disappointed to read that you experienced issues with room cleanliness and some of our staffs attitudes. Please rest assured that your comments have been taken seriously and we will investigate with the...

Wisbech, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. We arrived at the hotel at 07.00 we left bags as too early to book in, the bags were put in a locked room which we were happy with. The room was of a good size and the bed enormous. The room was clean though the carpet was in need of a clean. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annie1961955
Teambwplus20, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear Annie1961955, Many thanks fro taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to see that you had a good stay with us and found our location to be really good. Will pass your comments onto the housekeeping department regarding the in room carpet. Thank again for your review and we hope to be able to welcome you...

Buford, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whenever we travel before we book a hotel I always look online for a local Best Western. If it appears to be nice and conveniently located I will book immediately, this was done six months in advance. It is normal as a travel writer to observe the conditions, employees, restaurants, and location of my lodgings. The BW Plus at 20...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reywatwrite
Teambwplus20, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear Raywatwrite, Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the Thai curry. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was only in Bangkok for a few days, but we enjoyed staying here as we could walk to alot of places, and taxi drivers/tour guides knew where we were to make getting around easier. The rooftop bar is lovely, and the breakfast was so good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nat G
Teambwplus20, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit, responded to this review

Dear Nat G, Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be convenient. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

282 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (9)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Suite (42)
Viewed
Superior King Room (30)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
#177 of 858 in Bangkok
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
#156 of 858 in Bangkok
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighbourhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit

Address: 17 Sukhumvit Soi 20 | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS @ 20 Sukhumvit)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Price Range: $62 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus @ 20 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#184 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Malaysia
Malaysia
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't expect much of the roof top pool; no exercise room.”
travelingal51, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for the higher floor room”
pauml, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have a better view but nothing to get too excited about. A/C is noisy but didn't use it much as it wasn't that hot at night.”
ericsE5872JM, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter. Higher floors are quieter”
37lindsayg, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a big room, its worth it...”
SimonV62, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
USD 54* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 58
Ctrip.comUSD 73
AMOMAUSD 95
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates