We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,037: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Overall it was a decent stay ie. clean comfortable rooms, simple but adequate breakfast spread, and well located near Terminal 21. Just a small issue though, the hotel seemed to have credited the 2000 baht credit card deposit and the deposit refund after checkout is supposed to take about 10 working days.

Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank khiakiam
Kittipong W, Operation Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Khiakiam Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality. Your feedback is extremely valuable. I was delighted to learn that our hotel location, refurbished room and services made your stay memorable. I have to really apologize about the credit card cancel authorize credit block, it's the bank process after...

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We stayed at the Galleria Ten by a fairly last minute booking for about 5 days. It is a good 3-star hotel, LET DOWN BADLY by its HORRIBLE staff - specially the really rude and unfriendly breakfast waiters and waitresses. My Full review- Booking - Booked directly on the hotel website for THB 2,800 per night including taxes and no...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RainmanMumbai
Kittipong W, Operation Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Rainmanmumbai Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. May I please ask that you contact me directly at opm@galleriatenbangkok.com to discuss this matter further? I look forward to hearing...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevino247
Kittipong W, Operation Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Scotland uk
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Stayed at this hotel for two nights, our room had no view except a brick wall from the property next door was so disappointed, you arrive in a new country and expect at least day light coming into your room, the Room was clean but had no hot water for the 2 days, the staff on reception were very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank classylady_11
Kittipong W, Operation Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Classylady_11 Happy New Year 2016 to you and your family! And thank you for your review following your stay here at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality. Please accept my apologies for the shortfall in you room view experienced. And please note that our hotel is running a very high occupancy over the past few weeks during the...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

My wife and I continue to stay here, rooms are very clean and modern. Staff are very good but when busy you can understand. I have made comment on the menu, it needs to change. Morning breakfast is very very good and we continue to enjoy. All in all when in bkk stay here, but that's our feeling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete A
Kittipong W, Operation Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Pete A Happy New Year! Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality. I am pleased to learn that overall you had an enjoyable stay with the hotel, room amenities, breakfast experienced and services provided by our associates. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to...

Thurso
Reviewed 1 January 2016

I had stayed at Galleria 10 before and liked it so booked again and was not dissapointed. The room was clean and big enough and the reception staff were great. Breakfast had a good selection of both Western and Asian food. It is only a 10 minute walk to the nightlife at Nana and Cowboy and the BTS is only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
Kittipong W, Operation Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Brian M Happy New Year! Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality. Your feedback is extremely valuable. We are delighted to learn that overall you had a pleasant stay also our refurbished room; location and services especially from our reception staff exceeded your expectations so that you enjoy comfort...

Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed 30 December 2015

They have a 'cool and hip' concept, only it's not worked out properly. First of all; everything isn't well maintained. Just not very clean. Breakfast is ok but way too crowded and the music was playing so loud that we barely could have a proper conversation! Rooms are ok, but again not well mainntained. Pool area was nice but again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannekestip
Kittipong W, Operation Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Hannekestip Thank you very much for staying at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok during your visit and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I was disappointed to read that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies and rest assured that your comments will be shared with...

Israel
Reviewed 24 December 2015

the hotel is located an the center of busy Bangkok on a quite soi. the rooms are quite small for this type of a hotel. the breakfast was good and the service was nice. wanted to have a late checkout but their charge was too high.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitnuki
Kittipong W, Operation Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Kitnuki We thank you for choosing to stay at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality. We were delighted to hear that our location and services exceeded your expectations and that you had a pleasant stay with our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok and please feel free to contact me...

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2015

On arrival we discovered that although we had requested a king size bed we had to have two singles.So after 56 years of marriage we had to sleep in single beds for 6 nights. Could not sleep with out my wife either. Breakfasts were fine as heat under everything, pool was lovely. Great views too. We had use of their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hervey
Kittipong W, Operation Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Hervey Many thanks for making Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok your preferred hotel in Bangkok and for taking time to share your extensive feedback. It gives us great pleasure to read that our unique location made it convenient to get around the city so that your enjoyed the comfort of our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the shortfall in...

Up Country Thailand
Reviewed 11 December 2015

I spent three nights as a guest on the 7th floor of the Galleria 10 Hotel in November. Very polite and professional Hotel Staff. The 7th floor is one floor below a restaurant, bar and swimming pool. However very quiet, with an excellent mattress. TV selection weak for expats. The hotel would get 4 or 5 from me if the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IssanExpat
Kittipong W, Operation Manager at Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear IssanExpat Thank you for taking time to share your positive experience here on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to learn that overall you had a pleasant stay and that our unique location was very convenient, our refurbished room and hotel facilities exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed the comfort of our hotel. We look forward to see you again...

841 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (633)
Viewed
Room/Suite (155)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (78)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (201)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Chill Room (24)
Viewed
Galleria Suite (30)
Viewed
Premier Deck Room (28)
Viewed
Premier Hip Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
#140 of 851 in Bangkok
721 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#110 of 851 in Bangkok
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighbourhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Galleria 10 Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality, one of Sukhumvit's finest 4-star boutique hotels located in the heart of Bangkok. Boasting a stunning blend of modern and retro style fused with a certain charming elegance, Galleria 10 is located right in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok's primary business, entertainment and shopping district. While many attractions are within comfortable walking distance, the hotel's convenient location provides easy access to Bangkok's various public transportation systems, allowing you to explore the cities many attractions with little fuss. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

Address: 21 Sukhumvit Soi 10, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Encore Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Price Range: $66 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#137 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#191 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a club room in the 7th floor.”
maraus25, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My room overlooked the small pool it was fine”
lizac748, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a high floor with a window.”
wundragon, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Gsnook rooms really funky and cool”
913yatinp, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“worth choosing a club room because of its included extras”
CarolW174, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5