We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Showing 452: English reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I spent our last night in thailand here, the room was extremely nice and the entire place was very clean. The staff was very nice however they did not seem overly helpful, which was not a big deal to us as its located very close. I saw one person wrote the bathrooms are terrible I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renny S
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Renny S, It certainly is a breath of fresh air reading your review about your recent stay with us. We do hope that you had a pleasant stay during your travels and pleased to hear we met your travel needs. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok.

Reviewed 19 October 2016

Located a few hundred feets from one of the noisiest adult entertainment area and overlooking bars and other watering halls, this hotel is surprisingly quiet, clean and family friendly. Breakfast buffet needs a major improvement.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim A
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Ibrahim A, We are certainly glad to read your comments regarding our property and that besides the location, we hope that it suited your travel needs. Further to your comments about the breakfast, please rest assured that we are currently planning the improvements to be implemented soon. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back...

Bangkok
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel when it was new. Great difference now. Nothing has been renovated. No maintenance. The bathroom was terrible with very weak shower almost dropping. It looks very old. The lighting in the bathroom is poor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 553alifs
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear 553alifs, We are glad to hear that you have returned to stay with us. Please rest assured that we note your comments for improvements, and ensure that the bathroom issues you mentioned has been repaired. We hope that we will continue to have the opportunity to serve you at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok.

Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The customer service is really excellent, the best for a serviced apartment that I came across. The location is good with top class facilities, great and peaceful ambience being a serviced apartment that is. The security is good with top notch entry and exit layout. I stayed with my family of six, with three bedrooms, the residence provides ample space....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamal M
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Jamal M, Thank you for sharing a 5-star review of Shama Sukhumvit. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our service, facilities and location. We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with Shama and we look forward to your next stay at Shama Sukhumvit.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Shama is just mind blowing. The rooms, the view and the staff - everything is top notch. Located a short walk away from the Nana BTS this is the best location you can possibly ask for in the Sukhumvit area. Its a no brainer really, Easily the best you could ask for in bangkok. The room top infinity pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baahubali_XoXo
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Baahubali_XoXo, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience of Shama Sukhumvit. We are pleased to learn that we met your expectations from location, facilities and staff. We will surely relay your kind words to our team members. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Shama Sukhumvit for your next stay.

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location near BTS really convenience for transportaion. We would like thank you for all Front desk team, n their manager for thier service and house keeping to cleaning our room very well. Only breakfast that would like it will be better for next time. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mubarak385
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Mubarak385, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience of Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok. We are pleased to learn that we met your expectations from location, room and staff. We will surely relay your kind words to our team members. We all look forward to welcoming you again for your next stay.

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I love being there the staff are helpful and kind great service and clean and the rooms are nice and clean the locution is great it's near every thing and you can take the BTS in nana street will come agin

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sooz H
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sooz H, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our service and location. We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with Shama and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Bangkok
Reviewed 16 September 2016

i stayed in Bangkok Shama for one night only. The man in the front desk is quite rude, I can say. Hotel location is good, near JW Marriot and BTS. The room is large in size, but shower room is dirty, full of dark mold. Pillows are too soft and my husband and I could not sleep well. Wifi connection...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yimpingw
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear yimpingw, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. As part of Shama’s strive to provide the highest service standards, your feedback and suggestions are greatly appreciated. We sincerely apologize for the issues you mentioned in your review, please rest assure that this has been discussed amongst our relative departments and that proper improvements will...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed in shama for 3 nights. The staffs are very helpful. The check in and check out process are very quick and they are willing to help us. But the bad things are the noise from the bar just beside the hotel. They starts party around 8 and end around 1-2am the noise is so loud and super annoying....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InnekeSuprapto
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear InnekeSuprapto, Thank you very much for taking the time and writing a review about your most recent stay with us. We would like to sincerely apologize for the less than satisfactory experience that you have stated about the smell. Kindly rest assured that proper investigation has been conducted in order to avoid this from happening again. We are glad...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Room service was great and the staff was welcoming,smiling whenever they see you around and never hesitate to help you.kids enjoyed a lot swimming in the pool almost every day.Great place for families and it's safe.It was a wonderful experience for my family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramool M
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Ramool M, We are sincerely pleased to hear that you and your family has enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

708 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (290)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (362)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
One Bedroom Premier Room (78)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Panorama Room (97)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Premier Room (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#170 of 844 in Bangkok
704 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#65 of 844 in Bangkok
1,281 reviews
Sukhumvit
Majestic Grande Hotel
Majestic Grande Hotel
#151 of 844 in Bangkok
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#105 of 844 in Bangkok
1,103 reviews
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#60 of 844 in Bangkok
1,852 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighbourhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A celebration of modern living coupled with Shama’s reputable signature service and renowned Thai hospitality. Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok offers 90 contemporary serviced apartments located in a prestigious residential area amongst fashionable restaurants, stylish shopping and the central business district with nearby access to the BTS skytrain and Bumrungrad International Hospital.This unique “resort within a city” meets the refined standards of business and leisure travellers alike. Tropical gardens awash with flora and fauna combined with contemporary furnishings, extensive clubhouse complete with rooftop swimming pool, fitness centre, kids area, yoga and meditation rooms make this property a true retreat from the bustle of the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: 39 / 1 soi Sukhumvit, 2 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Price Range: $122 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Amari Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All appartments in each catahory are the same”
 of 5 bubbles lothars590, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a room that faces Soi 2 which is quieter and does not get the morning sun, which can be very hot.”
  • The lift lobby at room level
  • View from Balcony into the living room
  • Big Bed.
  • bathroom
  • Living room with big comfy sofa
  • Living room
  • Kichen
 of 5 bubbles Lucas4060, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sukhumvit is a good choice for Muslim Travellers”
 of 5 bubbles 960jamalm, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the higher floor to enjoy the views”
 of 5 bubbles Baahubali_XoXo, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was room 1002, it was at the rear of the building away from the noise of the Soi Nana party street.”
 of 5 bubbles BigColAhearn, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay