We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 446: English reviews
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Positives Staff are second to none - nothing too much trouble, all smiling, all super-helpful and really go that extra mile. Suites are clean, spacious and have everything that you need. Rooftop pool gives sun all day and Gym whilst not huge, is more than adequate. Location perfect for quiet Soi 2 or hectic Soi 4. Negatives Only complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdrianShanghai
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear AdrianShanghai, Thank you for continuing to share your experience with us and it is always our honor to serve you. We are delighted to learn that you enjoy staying at Shama Sukhumvit as your recognition is surely a big encouragement to our team. We all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Easily the best in area on all Levels ! Apartments are exceptional and I could easily live there full time , staff are best I've encountered anywhere , location is good but if you are with family rear door exits onto street full of bars , front is in nice area . Cleaning staff are really great and always check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Mike T, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience of Shama Sukhumvit. We are pleased to learn that we met your expectations from location, room and staff. We will surely relay your kind words to our team members. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.

Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a 1-bedroom apt at The Shama from 10/11/2016 - 15/11/2016. Everything about the room and the hotel were great. The room is very spacious and the daily housekeeping made sure that it stays clean throughout our whole stay. I like the sitting room sofa as it is big and comfortable. Every night, after coming back from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucas4060
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Lucas4060, Thank you so much for selecting Shama Sukhumvit during your travels. Further to your comments regarding the pillows, we are pleased to inform that they have been recently replaced for all our apartments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've been traveling long term and sometimes it's nice to stay at one place for some time and make it your home. And Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok is the perfect place to do so. The beds are big and really good, the living room has a comfortable couch and we could relax some evenings watching tv and just chill. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ourtraveldreams
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Ourtraveldreams, We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to share your review on your previous stay with us. We are also delighted to hear that our facilities and location have met your expectation and made you felt like home. Thank you again for sharing your comments and look forward to your next stay at Shama Sukhumvit.

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I spent our last night in thailand here, the room was extremely nice and the entire place was very clean. The staff was very nice however they did not seem overly helpful, which was not a big deal to us as its located very close. I saw one person wrote the bathrooms are terrible I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renny S
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Renny S, It certainly is a breath of fresh air reading your review about your recent stay with us. We do hope that you had a pleasant stay during your travels and pleased to hear we met your travel needs. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok.

Reviewed 19 October 2016

Located a few hundred feets from one of the noisiest adult entertainment area and overlooking bars and other watering halls, this hotel is surprisingly quiet, clean and family friendly. Breakfast buffet needs a major improvement.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim A
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Ibrahim A, We are certainly glad to read your comments regarding our property and that besides the location, we hope that it suited your travel needs. Further to your comments about the breakfast, please rest assured that we are currently planning the improvements to be implemented soon. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back...

Bangkok
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel when it was new. Great difference now. Nothing has been renovated. No maintenance. The bathroom was terrible with very weak shower almost dropping. It looks very old. The lighting in the bathroom is poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 553alifs
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear 553alifs, We are glad to hear that you have returned to stay with us. Please rest assured that we note your comments for improvements, and ensure that the bathroom issues you mentioned has been repaired. We hope that we will continue to have the opportunity to serve you at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok.

Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The customer service is really excellent, the best for a serviced apartment that I came across. The location is good with top class facilities, great and peaceful ambience being a serviced apartment that is. The security is good with top notch entry and exit layout. I stayed with my family of six, with three bedrooms, the residence provides ample space....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamal M
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Jamal M, Thank you for sharing a 5-star review of Shama Sukhumvit. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our service, facilities and location. We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with Shama and we look forward to your next stay at Shama Sukhumvit.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Shama is just mind blowing. The rooms, the view and the staff - everything is top notch. Located a short walk away from the Nana BTS this is the best location you can possibly ask for in the Sukhumvit area. Its a no brainer really, Easily the best you could ask for in bangkok. The room top infinity pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baahubali_XoXo
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Baahubali_XoXo, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience of Shama Sukhumvit. We are pleased to learn that we met your expectations from location, facilities and staff. We will surely relay your kind words to our team members. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Shama Sukhumvit for your next stay.

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location near BTS really convenience for transportaion. We would like thank you for all Front desk team, n their manager for thier service and house keeping to cleaning our room very well. Only breakfast that would like it will be better for next time. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mubarak385
Mariefe U, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Mubarak385, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience of Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok. We are pleased to learn that we met your expectations from location, room and staff. We will surely relay your kind words to our team members. We all look forward to welcoming you again for your next stay.

697 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (279)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (362)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
One Bedroom Premier Room (78)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Panorama Room (97)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Premier Room (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#172 of 839 in Bangkok
678 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#70 of 839 in Bangkok
1,253 reviews
Sukhumvit
Majestic Grande Hotel
Majestic Grande Hotel
#146 of 839 in Bangkok
1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#109 of 839 in Bangkok
1,077 reviews
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#63 of 839 in Bangkok
1,807 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighbourhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A celebration of modern living coupled with Shama’s reputable signature service and renowned Thai hospitality. Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok offers 90 contemporary serviced apartments located in a prestigious residential area amongst fashionable restaurants, stylish shopping and the central business district with nearby access to the BTS skytrain and Bumrungrad International Hospital.This unique “resort within a city” meets the refined standards of business and leisure travellers alike. Tropical gardens awash with flora and fauna combined with contemporary furnishings, extensive clubhouse complete with rooftop swimming pool, fitness centre, kids area, yoga and meditation rooms make this property a true retreat from the bustle of the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: 39 / 1 soi Sukhumvit, 2 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Price Range: $136 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room that faces Soi 2 which is quieter and does not get the morning sun, which can be very hot.”
  • The lift lobby at room level
  • View from Balcony into the living room
  • Big Bed.
  • bathroom
  • Living room with big comfy sofa
  • Living room
  • Kichen
 of 5 bubbles Lucas4060, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sukhumvit is a good choice for Muslim Travellers”
 of 5 bubbles 960jamalm, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the higher floor to enjoy the views”
 of 5 bubbles Baahubali_XoXo, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was room 1002, it was at the rear of the building away from the noise of the Soi Nana party street.”
 of 5 bubbles BigColAhearn, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing Soi 2 are a little quieter although those facing Soi 4 are not noisy”
 of 5 bubbles AdrianShanghai, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay