We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lub d Bangkok Siam

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lub d Bangkok Siam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,014 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lub d Bangkok Siam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 850: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 20 January 2015 via mobile

From the first step i stepped in the hostel,i really like the nice environmnet and friendly staff so much.....But the worst thing that i cannot accept is the bed inside deluxe dorm got bed bugs,me and my friend were bitten by beg bugs badly on our last day of staying......We were awake at the midnight because of the superb itchy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Winson_Lee8882
Lub_d, Manager at Lub d Bangkok Siam, responded to this review

Dear Winson and friends, We are very sorry about the incident and that your friend had bad allergic reaction to it. We take this issue most seriously and we can't accept this to happen at our facility. We have blocked the room that you stayed and done the very detailed inspection and treatment to the room. We will not release...

Reviewed 17 January 2015 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had a private room here for a few days while in Bangkok- perfectly located right next to where the two BTS lines cross, making it an easy journey to most sites within Bangkok. The room setup was a bit odd to me (the toilet door had a giant open window hole in it... My girlfriend and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barrett G
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Bed bugs, unpleasant smells, theft... Worst experience ever with Lub d Siam. My friend was bitten by bed bugs seriously, then we immediately ask for change. We have 4 girls stay together in a female dorm, then 3 girls including me had move to another room in 4th floor without bringing luggage and belongings, because we decided to check out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bowie H
Lub_d, Manager at Lub d Bangkok Siam, responded to this review

Dear Bowie H., We are very sorry about the incident. We take this issue most seriously and we can’t accept this to happen at our facility. We had blocked the room that you had stayed, and done the very detail inspection to the room. We will not release this room, or any other rooms for service unless we are confident...

Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Really like how convenient it is to BTS, literally steps away! And walking distances from some major malls and local attractions like Jim Thompson. The staff and cleanliness of the place is commendable, they have hot shower too! With enough privacy of individual bunk (I stayed in female dorm), but still gives you the opportunity to make friends. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JingHua90
Reviewed 12 January 2015

Suppose to stay in female's dorm for 3 days, but I have bitten by bed bugs for 2days and I cant bare with it anymore. Besides, my cash get stolen by the cleaner. Sleepless night and so I checked out on the 2nd day. Thou, the staff are quite nice. My own experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yenau8
Lub_d, Manager at Lub d Bangkok Siam, responded to this review

Dear Yenau8, We are very sorry about the incident. We take this issue most seriously and we can’t accept this to happen at our facility. We had blocked the room that you had stayed, and done the very detail inspection to the room. We will not release this room, or any other rooms for service unless we are confident that...

Singapore
Reviewed 12 January 2015

First time i stayed at Lub d Siam was in 2011 (econo double), 2012 (ladies dorm), this will be my 3rd time staying here (econo twin) and i still love it very much! Firstly, one will always be greeted by the friendly and helpful staff.The shared bathroom is well maintained, strong wifi and personal plug point.The location is really good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank axexaxe
Oakland, California
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Lub d is located right off the BTS public transit line (National Stadium), and nearly next door to MBK and more. Lots of young people hanging out, but not an obnoxious party atmosphere (though I was not there for New Years!) Shared bathroom facilities, but the facility is very clean overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura N
Reviewed 10 January 2015

I stayed with my husband at this hostel for 3 days and we enjoyed the experience. We stayed in a private room with private bathroom for 2 days and then later during the transit period, we got the private room with shared bathroom (The peak season rush!!). Being situated in the heart of Bangkok, so close to the National Stadium...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ritica B
Novi Sad, Serbia
Reviewed 8 January 2015 via mobile

I was travelling alone to Bangkok and a friend recommended this hostel. It is full of young people and a great place to meet people if you are travelling alone. I took a 4 bed room, as the girls doorm was already full. The rooms are not very big, but it's enough as you will be out the whole day....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tamara_Serbia
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Wow! This has been the best hostel I have stayed in. The location is great! The BTS is right out side the hostel which makes travelling around convenient. I stayed in the women only dorms. They are clean, secure and have good facilities. I was impressed with their policy of not allowing visitors into the dorm areas. This isn't just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katie d

580 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (405)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (190)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (162)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Dorm Room (12)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Railway Twin (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Standard Room (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Women's Dorm (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#92 of 849 in Bangkok
1,904 reviews
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#160 of 849 in Bangkok
1,345 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#2 of 1,128 in Bangkok
878 reviews
Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
#14 of 1,128 in Bangkok
785 reviews
Silom
Smile Society
Smile Society
#4 of 1,128 in Bangkok
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Siam

Neighbourhood Profile
Siam
Take some of Asia’s biggest malls, hundreds of street-side vendors and a dozen of posh hotels and you’ll have Siam - Bangkok’s commercial district that will make any shopper’s heart beat faster. From cheap electronics and wholesale goods in MBK to designer handbags in Siam Paragon, you’re almost guaranteed to find what you’re looking for in one of Siam’s many malls. Take a break from the commercial craze and visit the beautiful Jim Thompson house or the state-of-the-art Bangkok Arts and Cultural Centre to recharge.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location. Location. Location.Lub d's new hostel is in the Siam Square quarter, renowned as the best hangout area in Bangkok. At Siam you've got it all: culture, entertainment, eats, espresso joints, shopping, bars, clubs, etc. Here, literally on your doorstep, is Bangkok's Skytrain (BTS) which connects you to the rest of the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lub d Bangkok Siam

Address: 925 / 9 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Price Range: $25 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lub d Bangkok Siam 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Lub d Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square Hotel Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lub d Bangkok Siam staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
County Meath, Ireland
7 months ago
County Meath, Ireland
7 months ago
Denver, Colorado

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Lub d Bangkok Siam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double Deluxe room was really nice. May need to book ahead of time!”
 of 5 bubbles M7890FJjeffh, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“choose top bunk bed, if you dont wanna smell other people smelly shoes”
 of 5 bubbles syamsirt, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dorms appear to be best value- not doubles!”
 of 5 bubbles Isleofwighttracy, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good location, with extremely chill vibes. Easy to meet new people and explore!”
 of 5 bubbles kevinvu19, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“female only dorms are quiet and v safe”
 of 5 bubbles 955demelzad, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5