We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Green House BKK

Hotels.comUSD 13*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 17*
USD 13*
USD 17*
USD 13*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Green House BKK
Green House BKK
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Green House BKK
See the most recent reviews
Showing 323: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Stayed one night. Was told only rooms with shared bathrooms left. OK. no problem. The room was bare but clean. The bathroom and toilets were close but no hot water was operational in male and female toilets. Even though they had hot water installations. Better value elsewhere with HOT WATER.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DayTrader888
Green House Ban... B, Customer Service Manager at Green House BKK, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for your review for Green House. Your review will help us on how we can improve our service. We always provide solutions for guest complaints. Taking action in any problem is our first priority. Our maintenance team is always ready for complaints. We apologize if we're not able to do that...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

My room was surprisingly simple, clean and wider than i expected. The bed is comfy and my belongings are intact. Shower is awesome,not too cold nor hot,that's what i loved about it. Especially after a long day of sight seeing, i can have a nice long shower and sleep on a comfortable bed. Food was also awesome,cheap and delightful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eros N
Green House Ban... B, Customer Service Manager at Green House BKK, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to say thank you for staying with us. Your review inspires us to do more and improve our services. Providing customer satisfaction is our top priority. We are doing our best to give the best service that everyone deserves. We are looking forward to seeing you again in Green House. If any chance, in...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for 2 nights. We expected it to be a bit grotty but it was clean, the AC was ice cold, the shared bathroom was easy to access and clean, it's location is perfect if you want to get to khao San road in less than 2 minutes and it also has a really nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliver H
Green House Ban... B, Customer Service Manager at Green House BKK, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First, we would like to thank you for the good review and for staying with us. We appreciate your effort for sharing your thoughts about Green House. We are also glad that you were happy during your stay. Your review is an inspiration to each and everyone in Green House, to let us do better and improve...

Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

This hostel is near Khao san road, which is super when you wanna stay here and go to the party or try some food on street etc. But everytime you wanna go somewhere more far you have to pay for a taxi and for a way back you have to pay two times more, because drivers say it's too far....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kačka V
Green House Ban... B, Customer Service Manager at Green House BKK, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience. Khaosan Road offers a different environment. Wherever you stay in Thailand, it offers a different ambiance. Khaosan Road gives you the best night party which I believe other places can't offer. However, we are grateful for choosing Green House as your place of stay. If you have suggestions,...

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

We did not stay here, we only ate here. The food was very good and so we're the prices. We had some pad Thai as well as green curry and and found both dishes to be very delicious. They have outdoor and indoor seating, both of which offer a fun and authentic Thai dining experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elia B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Very basic hostel, stayed here for 2 nights funded by my volunteering company so not by choice. It looks quite vibrant from the front due to the restaurant and bar, but upstairs is quite run down, although clean. It would still probably be ok but the street noise through the night is deafening. Definitely one for the younger backpackers. Be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr_T_R_A2014
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

In all honesty I can't really fault the place for the money we paid. We arrived right from the airport about 6am and tried to check in but were told we couldn't until later. No problems but when we came back to check in the room still wasn't ready. About 3pm we were allowed to check in and the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilBaroni001
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for affordable hotel in Bangkok, Thailand, the best choice to choose is GREEN HOUSE BKK. They offer different kinds of rooms accordng to to your needs. Located in the center of Bangkok where the party, restaurants, malls and market are. Look for EdWynne Kim, he's one of the staffs there who's very hospitable and friendly. 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmilou L
Thailand
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

I and my friend been there for 1 night the room size is ok, the very loud music from the road the blanket is not that clean and the bed is not really comfy, very small bath room the guest house itself located in the good location and the staff are so friendly however can't expected that much from this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eakacha
Green House Ban... B, Customer Service Manager at Green House BKK, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to say thank you for sharing us your thoughts about us. We appreciate your effort. It only disappoint us that we're not able to meet your expectations and we apologize for that. We will do something about this, although, noise outside is beyond our control. About the cleanliness of our rooms, this issue has...

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Chose this place because of the airport transfer, and the lady at the reception coldly informed us that they do not provide this service. The staff was not very pleasant, the room was noisy and very small, the bathroom was hardly worth the extra 4 dollar (with the plexiglass sheet for a door which you can't close from the outside,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David H
Green House Ban... B, Customer Service Manager at Green House BKK, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to say thank you for your review about the Green House. We are just sad that we were not able to provide you the airport transfer. We apologize for the inconvenience. Actually, airport transfer is with a third party agency. We only ask them for available seats. We are sorry if the time that...

339 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Classic Twin (18)
Viewed
Comfort Double (20)
Viewed
Comfort Single (24)
Viewed
Comfort Twin (23)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Single Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Triple Room (23)
Viewed
Twin Room shared bathroom (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Penpark Place
Penpark Place
#44 of 632 in Bangkok
287 reviews
Banglamphu
Baan Chart
Baan Chart
#37 of 632 in Bangkok
215 reviews
Banglamphu
Laksameenarai Guesthouse
Laksameenarai Guesthouse
#85 of 1,187 in Bangkok
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Nitan Hostel Khaosan
Nitan Hostel Khaosan
#107 of 1,187 in Bangkok
48 reviews
Banglamphu
Green House Hostel
Green House Hostel
#532 of 1,187 in Bangkok
111 reviews
Banglamphu
The Street Hostel
The Street Hostel
#159 of 1,187 in Bangkok
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Banglamphu

Neighbourhood Profile
Banglamphu
While you’ll see skyscrapers in most parts of Bangkok, it’s the gilded roofs of ancient pagodas that adorn the skyline of Banglamphu, the city’s historical and most touristic district. Hordes of tourists flock to this area to tick quite a few must-see attractions off their to-do list, with the Grand Palace being the most spectacular of them all. Banglamphu is also home to Bangkok’s infamous tourist ghetto, centered around Khao San Road. Visit at night to feast on road-side pad thai, cheap beers and if you’re up for it, some dancing fueled by buckets of Thai whiskey.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
GREEN HOUSE is a guest house and restaurant next to the world famous Khao San Road. Conveniently located close to a local landmark, the Viengtai Hotel on Soi Rambuttri, the 80-room guest house is open to all nationalities and offers clean, functional budget accommodation with a wide range of options of rooms including single, double, twin and triple fan or air-conditioned rooms and dorm rooms with en suite bathrooms or shared facilities. GREEN HOUSE offers one of the best restaurants in the area. A full international menu with great middle-eastern and Thai food is washed down with a full wine list, a well stocked bar including cocktails and a good range of cold beers! Now with Free Wi-Fi!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green House BKK

Address: 84 Rambuttri st | Banglumpoo, Bangkok 10200 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Price Range: $15 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green House BKK 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Green House BKK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green House Bkk Hotel Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Green House BKK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location”
Joanyferg, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Accessible to transport and many tourists spos. With quality food and drinks services. Rooms are clean and well maintained.”
mheonga, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All good :) book in advance if it's the weekend.”
eoghanw537, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on lower floors have mouse running around. Take one with a lower door so with no gap so they cant come in.”
manuel955s, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room in the back as the front is facing the street with all the bars (music stops around 1am)”
GerryB148, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 13* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUSD 13
TripAdvisorUSD 13
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates