We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

AETAS bangkok

Show Prices
#70 of 845 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AETAS bangkok
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,934 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for AETAS bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,527: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I had stayed at Aetas Hotel for 3 nights, rooms are great and the buffet spread is nice. BTS station is a bout 5-7mins walk, but i often took Hotel shuttle as its more convenient. The best thing is you can relax at Myth Massage palour, which is just in front of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maungnyanlintun
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, We would like to thank you for taking you worth time to share the experience by writing great things of your stay at AETAS Bangkok. We are appreciated to read that you appreciated with our room, plenty of breakfast, shuttle service. Your compliments had been shared to our team for letting them know how customer feel. We...

Brisbane
Reviewed 29 August 2016

After travelling around and staying in three star places staying here was like heaven. The pillows and bed was so comfortable, room service meals cheap and delicious, room rate is so reasonable for Bangkok, location is fantastic (great massage place over the road at reasonable prices)....I can't fault this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha J
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at AETAS Bangkok and we are very pleased having you with us. We are overwhelmed to know that you had a relaxing, comfortable and memorable stay and also appreciated our room, the food from room service, and our convenient location. We look forward to your next visit. We hope...

Balingup, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Couldn't fault our last trip staying at Aetas. We are heading back there in a couple of days. Staff were amazing, breakfast was fresh and delicious and our upgraded room yo executive suite was huge and amazing. Can't wait to get back there and see the lovely staff!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at AETAS Bangkok and for the time that you had taken to share us your comment. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our spacious room, other facilities, and even more so our plenty of breakfast. we appreciated all your comments and there is nothing happier than...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Got upgraded to suite. Spacious room. 10min walk to bts station, can take hotel duk duk in the morning. Cleanliness - the towels seemed to be used for long time No electricity on a heavy rainy night. But staff didn't tell u at the lobby until we found no lights on after returning to our room. The staff is not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 134jamiek
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, Thank you so much for spending your time to share the experience during your recent stay with us. We are overwhelmed to know that you appreciated our spacious room, hotel location, cleanliness. On the contrary, thank you for your feedback concerning the possible inconvenience for the power outage problem during heavy rain as it was the unforeseeable...

Reviewed 29 August 2016

Room was big and open glass bath tub...Clean and breakfast was good. We had electricity issue on 25/08 in the hotel, wonder if the hotel has backup system..not very pleasant while having my 2 years son. The other problem I faced was accessibility to city. Even though the hotel provides shuttle, we need to wait for sometime before the shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dharmavilasan B
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at AETAS Bangkok and also taking time to write this review. We are pleased to know you had a nice experience especially enjoying with our breakfast, spacious room, and in-room facilities. On the other hands, please accept our apology on any possible inconvenience during stay with us such as...

Asia
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed in AETAS only for 1 night before joining my friends in other hotel. I arrived 2am in the morning and lady staff at reception was very kind. Went to breakfast buffet after short sleep. I was sitting down alone at table but no one asked me for tea or coffee, so I went to coffee bar to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 은선 장
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. It was a delight to read through your review and to learn that you appreciated in our room, gym and swimming pool. Thank you for your feedback concerning the possible inconvenience for the service during breakfast time and please rest assured that I have shared this to my colleague...

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 28 August 2016

My name mohtassem Fadhel It happened to me on 22.08.2016 18-50 pm Previously notified by the hotel site booking.com The time I left the hotel for the night will be between 20-21 pm When I arrived I was met by the hotel receptionist told me will cut 9,000 limit is 19 pm Science was my 7700 is the total up...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohtassemf
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, We would like to express our sincere thanks for choosing to stay at AETAS Bangkok and kindly reviewed AETAS on Tripadvisor. It is great to find from your rating posted that you had enjoyed staying with us. On the contary, please be informed that late departure at 7 p.m. on 22.08.16, full room rate charge was applied...

Morang, Nepal
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Everything found good and great...... but i missed some spicy food because we have habit for this. Talking about hospitality I found it was nice. Room were clean as i like with best style. Awesome-Design of hotel, suitable-location and good-food satisfied me. I liked most the use of technical.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdssuraj32
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at AETAS Bangkok and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you had enjoyed all aspects in our hotel. We continuously strive to improve the level of our services and your compliments had been shared with our...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Great accommodation and facilities. Conventiently located a stones throw from the skytrain and fantastic little Thai restaurant and massage. Certainly recommend and will be back in a few days time and hopefully for the same upgrade 😀 Thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngeTam
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, It is our great pleasure to get your shared experience thru the TripAdvisor during staying at our AETAS Bangkok, we appreciated all your comments including your warmest recommodation. Moreover, there is nothing happier than hearing that you would return to stay with us again. We look forward to welcome you back at AETAS Bangkok in the nearest...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Since years my choice for Bangkok, was in different, but here best value for money and always all people helping and friendly. Never bad mood, always a smile. Very good is free tuk-tuk service to bits station. Very good Thai restaurant for small money around the corner: take 9. Have also massage upstairs

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoMaViAt
TheAETASManagement, Executive Assistant Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time posting an excellent review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you satisfied on our staff and service. We promise to give the best experience under our credo “Genuine Hospitality by Genuine People” as a legend. We all look forward to welcoming you back AETAS Bangkok in the near...

1,247 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (628)
Viewed
Room/Suite (150)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Other (270)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (577)
Viewed
Aetas Suite (151)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (72)
Viewed
Junior Suite (86)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Superior Room (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#46 of 845 in Bangkok
2,094 reviews
AETAS residence
#147 of 845 in Bangkok
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#91 of 845 in Bangkok
3,968 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AETAS bangkok is a brand-new yet perfect hotel for both leisure and business travelers who look for the contemporary refinement in Thailand’s vibrant capital.The hotel offers its guest an array of international deluxe accommodations affording the ultimate in comfort and safety. Additional features include “Smart Anywhere” wireless network and IP Phone.Situated behind a tranquil small park in Soi Ruamrudee where guests can enjoy true feelings of serenity, well-being and safety emanate from the busy and bustling areas, an ideal location for guests to enjoy a tranquil oasis in the middle of the city.The hotel’s central location makes it perfect place from where guests can reach Bangkok’s shopping districts, banks, embassies and both inbound & outbound expressways. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AETAS bangkok

Address: 49 Soi Ruamrudee, Phloenchit Road, Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly The AETAS bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: $94 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AETAS bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your AETAS bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Aetas Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AETAS bangkok staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from AETAS bangkok staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top of the building”
 of 5 bubbles dorotkar2015, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were upgraded to a executive suite, I would highly recommend it”
 of 5 bubbles Blonde562, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take a junior suite :-)”
 of 5 bubbles V681KOmichaels, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Huge beds, pillows are super comfy, no need to get off bed as controls for lights, air con is all on bedside table”
 of 5 bubbles 296anitaq, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Slippers were hard to get on”
 of 5 bubbles waltermN5045BZ, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5