We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

At Hua Lamphong Hostel

Share
Traveller (162)
360
Panoramas (12)
360
360
360
Traveller (162)
360
Panoramas (12)
Dining (41)
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
326/1 Rama IV Road Mahaphruttharam, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500 Thailand See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
2 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from At Hua Lamphong Hostel
Special Offer:Lowest rate + Breakfast
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews(305)
Traveller rating
  • 104
  • 201
  • 88
  • 16
  • 14
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
Show reviews that mention
  • Filter
  • English
Bart S
Nong Khai, Thailand
207
Reviewed 20 Sep. 2018
My wife and I stayed here following a very long flight from the USA to Bangkok. We arrived at midnight and our reservation was honored. Our room was located in the back of the hotel away from the traffic; it was clean, quiet, comfortable, and reasonably priced. The hotel is located within a few meters from an MRT (subway) station so we never needed a taxi. It is also located a few hundred meters from the Hua Lamphong Railway Station. There is a restaurant on the ground floor and the menu includes Thai, Korean, and Western dishes. This will now be our go to hotel whenever we are in Bangkok
Thank Bart S
Response from At Hua Lamphong H, Owner at At Hua Lamphong Hostel
Responded 22 Sep. 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We are so appreciated your comments and looking forward to seeing you again.
Pannika N
363
Reviewed 8 Sep. 2018
good location
Good location, not too far from the train station and metro station. Buses are not far from the hotel. Suitable for travelers to travel to other places. There are inexpensive restaurants nearby. Not far from Chinatown, Siam and Silom.
Thank Pannika N
Ilona T
10
Reviewed 30 Jun. 2018via mobile
I would rate this 0/5 if I could. I have just had “breakfast” here. I am vegan so ordered a fruit smoothie and vegetable spring rolls. My smoothie arrived with yoghurt in it, which wasn’t mentioned in the menu. The waitress was kind enough to make it again without yoghurt, which was fine. I then waited over 35 minutes for my spring rolls to arrive, I bit into one and it was frozen. Not just cold, frozen solid. When I complained the woman behind the counter looked like she couldn’t care less. I got a “oh yeah, sorry” and she took them away and went to get some “fresh” ones made.
10 minutes went by and my second lot of ‘veggie’ spring rolls came out. They were hot and tasted okay, but when I bit into the last one I felt a weird texture, so I opened it up and saw a shrimp inside. I told them at the counter and again she didn’t care at all. She called her boss over, who also didn’t seem to care in the slightest. I do not understand how an establishment which sells food can have such a blasé approach to dietary requirements, especially as shrimp and seafood a common allergy. After about 10 minutes they very reluctantly ended up refunding me just under half the amount I paid for the spring rolls. Absolutely atrocious service. I would stay away if you have dietary requirements, as they do not seem to care about them. I will not be returning.
Thank Ilona T
Response from At Hua Lamphong H, Owner at At Hua Lamphong Hostel
Responded 1 Jul. 2018
I am a owner of the hostel. I am truly sorry for what you wrote. I will talk with my employee to work better and sorry for their poor English skills for not understanding you well enough.
Nuti_Damrongphatr
Bangkok, Thailand
3418
Reviewed 18 Jun. 2018
Staying there for a night before train trip upcountry. Bangkok Central train station is just opposite the road. The lobby and staff is very nice. The room itself is fair enough for a comfortable stay, there are sign of renovation and the real age of this hotel can be witnessed on some amenities. The problem is ; I wake up in the morning with dizziness - air sick - liked symptom. So does my friend who is staying in another room. So, presumably the air quality is pretty poor there. It is not a surprise as the area is among the heaviest traffic in Bangkok.
Thank Nuti_Damrongphatr
Response from At Hua Lamphong H, Manager at At Hua Lamphong Hostel
Responded 21 Jun. 2018
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
3ofusMelbourne
melbourne
104
Reviewed 20 May 2018
We booked this hotel based on its proximity to the train station and we were not disappointed. They organised our train tickets for us, rescheduled our airport pick up at short notice, after our plane was delayed for 6 hours, all without a dollar being exchanged., As it was we ended up only having a couple of hours to stay there before we had to leave., The room was adequate and very clean and the bed comfortable. It was definitely very convenient to the station, a short walk in the underpass.
Thank 3ofusMelbourne
Response from At Hua Lamphong H, Owner at At Hua Lamphong Hostel
Responded 22 May 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We are so appreciated for your opinion.
PreviousNext
12345661
About
Description
At Hua Lamphong Hostel is an ideal hostel to start journey in Thailand. A hostel is right opposite to a train station and next to subway station. With our facilities and comfort, customers will start their More trip with happiness. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
34
Price range
USD 12 - USD 41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
@Hua Lamphong Hotel Bangkok
Location
Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
34
Price range
USD 12 - USD 41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
@Hua Lamphong Hotel Bangkok
Location
Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Photos
Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (196)
Dining (41)
Amenities (4)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Nearby
Silom
Despite the lack of any major tourist attractions,
this lively neighborhood is a favorite of many.
Whether it's the (somewhat naughty) nightlife of Soi
Patpong, the various handicraft night markets or the
plethora of dining options that tickle your fancy, a
night out in Silom is a must on every itinerary. It's
worth a stop during daytime, too: join office workers
on a quest to tasty street food during lunch and shop
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 964 nearby hotels
Bangkok Centre Hotel
732 reviews
.05 km away
Prime Hotel Central Station Bangkok
967 reviews
.16 km away
Krung Kasem Sri Krung Hotel
251 reviews
.22 km away
New Empire Hotel
25 reviews
.55 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 12,758 nearby restaurants
511 Cafe
443 reviews
.08 km away
Tep Bar
105 reviews
.36 km away
Suki Jeh Ru Yi
48 reviews
.17 km away
Laap Paak
30 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2,451 nearby attractions
Temple of the Golden Buddha (Wat Traimit)
7,429 reviews
.35 km away
Chinatown - Bangkok
7,060 reviews
.47 km away
Assumption Cathedral
63 reviews
.66 km away
Bangkok Hualamphong Station
714 reviews
.21 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from At Hua Lamphong Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Upper floors - great views"
travelbug1261
3 May 2017
Read review
"lower floor and front rooms is better than on the back. Room on the back is old"
RubyPaketu
10 Jan. 2017
Read review
"those prefer facing the town, choose a room for double"
azman690
21 Apr. 2016
Read review
"location, budget"
JuanP423
4 Apr. 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing