We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Aiyapura Bangkok

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Aiyapura Bangkok
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Aiyapura Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Showing 54: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2012

After taking a flight from Surat Thani to Bangkok and getting to this hotel we were quite tired. After a relatively quick check in we went up to our room. We had read reviews before booking and had read it is sometimes dirty etc. but as we were on a budget we decided to book anyway. On first look at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emma P
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I only paid 16 Euro per night for the cheapest rooms, which don't look as nice as the other rooms as seen on pictures. But they have airco, wireless and normal things like small balcony, bathroom with shower, TV, hard matrasses but slept very good. The best thing about this budget hotel is that it has a huge outside pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lesley B
London
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Although this may seem a little out of the main areas of Bangkok it is minutes from the BTS station so you can be in the heart of Bangkok within 20 minutes. We stayed in a room costing 650 baht a night via asiarooms.com For the price it is amazing, the rooms are spacious, by far the biggest we have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BackpackerCouple2012
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We travel a lot and, when in Bangkok, we book hotels based on price, distance to BTS, aircon & (if possible) a pool & fridge for our own drinks. This hotel ticked all the boxes. It's not smack bang in 'central' Bangkok but access is easy. Rooms cleaned each day, pool FANTASTIC for lap swimming and relaxing & great street...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sadiedaly91
Vetlanda, Sweden
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Nice hotel with nice rooms and good service and food is delicious,but little hard to find in the big town of Bangkok.very quiet environment.i frequently used the nice pool with my gf and try to teach her to swim,and she soon be good at it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flinta
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Neither cheap nor clean.Bedsheets and pillow covers in horribly dirty conditions! unfriendly,unhelpful & unprofessional staff at the reception!Food is not great either.......but the location is ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chandrima c
Sales_Division, Director of Sales at The Aiyapura Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Chandrima, Thank you for taking a keen interest in providing your feedback with regards to our property. However, it is disappointing to know that you have mentioned an uncomfortable experience with our service, our rooms & the conditions you faced but willingly stayed with us, which i believe was a period of more then 4 to 5 months...

Reviewed 17 July 2011

We were forced , due to an injury, into a few extra nights in bkk and opted for here as it was cheap. I must say it should be cheaper. The room stank of stale smoke despite the no smoking signs etc. The bed was uncomfortable with only one very flimsy pillow each. The bathroom was fine to be fair...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kitchl
Sales_Division, Director of Sales at The Aiyapura Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us as your accommodation provider. We also appreciate you taking time and interest in writing in your feedback & comments about your experience & service provided to your during your stay at our Hotel. Coming back to your review then i have looked into the matter...

London
Reviewed 26 April 2011

First impressions were good with the reception being very nice, however it went down from there. When we got to our rooms (there were 9 family members in 5 rooms) we all found dead cockroaches in our rooms which is not a pleasent start, each of the rooms had either lights out, fans not working or dirty bathrooms. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bream
Sales_Division, Director of Sales at The Aiyapura Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us as your accommodation provider. We also appreciate you taking time and interest in writing in your feedback & comments about your experience & service provided to your during your stay at our Hotel. We have looked into your observation and have taken necessary action for...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 6 November 2010

This place was so nice, because was close of the most important turistic points, markets and public transport. This place is more than the Hotel is a flat, that's why you have many facilities in your own room and this make your trip safe and cheap.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LucianoD2
Sales_Division, Director of Sales at The Aiyapura Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Land of Smile! I have recently taken up my responsibility for the Hotel and would like to begin on a pleasant note by thanking you for taking out a few moments of your time and providing a positive review for the Hotel and your experience while staying with us. I would also like you to...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 September 2010

This hotel does have nice amenities, like large fridge, TV, tea kettle and very large room. You even have access to Olympic size swimming pool. However, the staff is terribly unfriendly and rude. They also tried to cheat me in returning an outrageous key deposit of 500 bhat claiming I didn't have the receipt when handing back the key is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ramjet999
Sales_Division, Director of Sales at The Aiyapura Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Land of Smile! I would like to thank you for your comment & review added on Trip Advisor. On the other hand then i can understand your point of view with regards to the incident pertaining to your Deposit Receipt. I would like to apologies on behalf of the staff and have taken measures to...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Canal Hotel
#544 of 839 in Bangkok
2 reviews
Bangkok 68
#242 of 839 in Bangkok
250 reviews
Din
CK2 Hotel
CK2 Hotel
#442 of 839 in Bangkok
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Aravinda Living Home
Aravinda Living Home
#435 of 839 in Bangkok
87 reviews
Aryan Suites
#515 of 839 in Bangkok
6 reviews
Suphan Lake Hometel
#422 of 839 in Bangkok
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pet Friendly Hotel The Aiyapura Bangkok is a BTS Budget Hotel & a superior fully serviced apartment complex with 135 rooms. It is located in Klongsan with an easy access to the Sathorn Road by the BTS Sky Train (Wong Wian Yai Station) that runs as artery through the city, reaching the various Hot Spot Locations of Bangkok. The station is at a 3 minutes walking distance. The Aiyapura Bangkok has all the comforts of home in a peaceful area, right in the heart of Bangkok. Because we're only minutes away from the business center, fashionable shopping areas, nightlife and as well as all the main tourist attractions, you can spend more time doing what you enjoy most on your holiday...Having fun! It is the perfect choice for a comfortable, quiet and convenient stay. We have endeavored to design all the rooms as a home in a variety of tasteful styles, added with hotel standard services. The Aiyapura Bangkok Hotel caters to travelers who wish to stay with us on a daily or weekly basis for which we provide lucrative rates to suit your budget. Facilities include car parking, swimming pool, fitness center, steam room, sauna, restaurant, WI-FI internet (Charges Apply), 24-hour reception and security service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Aiyapura Bangkok

Address: 58 Krungthonburi Soi 1 (Sarapee 3) Krungthonburi Rd | Klongtonsai, Klongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: $24 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Aiyapura Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Aiyapura Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Aiyapura Bangkok staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Nimes, France

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Aiyapura Bangkok staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The nearest 7/11 is if you go left from the hotel (50 m). If you give laundry before 10 am they will give you back the same day before 4pm.”
 of 5 bubbles MoscowBikeTours, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just select a decent size double room with a/c & view of the pool, try & make it the 2nd or 3rd floor up as not too far to walk to the pool then before you hit the lively streets of Bangkok!”
 of 5 bubbles 663carll, 6 Feb 2015 | Read review
“there are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 778mickt, 17 Sep 2014 | Read review
“DONT BOOK!!!!!! Dont give them your credit card!”
 of 5 bubbles 837giovannis, 19 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Take rooms on higher floors to escape from noise”
 of 5 bubbles Satty2060, 21 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay