We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Padi Madi Guest House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Padi Madi Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Padi Madi Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Beijing, China
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Used to be quite ok 2 years ago. But is pretty run down now, and the bed sheets were dirty as was the floor towel in the bathroom. The receptionist was very unfriendly and uninterested when we asked for the possibility to take a shower before our evening flight.We payed for an extra night in the end, which is kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heyouli
Pimmy T, Owner at Padi Madi Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review that help us to improve our services. Regarding our staff, we usually get good reviews and our guests feel mostly that we are friendly and useful. Personally, I love Bangkok and Thailand and I try to do my best to give information and make the stay of our guest the most pleasant I...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I stayed there for 3 nights. The location is great, near to the BTS, with easy access to the rest of Bangkok. Staff, speaking perfect english, was really friendly, provided with me with great value advices and even helped me to arrange the rest of my trip. It is always good to get advices from locals. The room was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Eric1974L
Pimmy T, Owner at Padi Madi Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks you for your review. We are located just near Sukhumvit, 10 seconds walk from the Skytrain, that's give our a perfect location for visiting Bangkok but in the same time as you said you are in the busy heart of Bangkok.

Carquefou
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This guest house was very clean and comfortable for its reasonable price. The location near the Skytrain (30 seconds walk) was very convenient to reach all the best shopping spots of Bangkok. The staff was polite and very helpful. They advice us the quickest way to get attractions around here, get some good food (good street food, just 2 min...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank rcraponne
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I stayed here Dec 31 to Jan 1 2012. I was here for 1 night & it was 1 night too many! This place terrible! Narrow, musty smelling cramped box car rooms with a double bed. (I’ve stayed at a lot of guesthouses but never slept on a bed like this.) The bed felt like a box spring without a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HotToffee
flannon, Owner at Padi Madi Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm the owner of Padi Madi Guest House and I just read your review. I'm very sorry you had a bad experience in Padi Madi Guest House. Usually our guest are happy about their stay with us and most of them if they come back to BKK come to Padi Madi again. We try to do our best...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I chose to stay here because of the location. I would never go back. The rooms are poorly furnished and poorly maintained. The owner agreed to change the door lock when I showed that jiggling it allowed access without a key, but he (the owner's boyfriend, I think) wouldn't fix the curtains or the air conditioner, both rather major maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joby l
flannon, Owner at Padi Madi Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I just ask to my staff what is happen with the door. They told me that the system was break and they change it has requested immediately. We are sorry for that, some systems can break sometimes. Regarding the 150 THB left in room and get by our maid, as you said. Why...

Ostashkov, Russia
Reviewed 21 December 2011

stayed at this place on the way from Pattaya for a couple of nights to walk in Bangkok. In choosing to proceed only from the order to stay in the city center, for a small cost, because in itself implies the existence of abundant bangkog nightlife. They gave us the keys and spent in the room. Made it clear what...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AlexeySkalkin
Bangkok
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Staff: very nice and polite, good in English which is sometimes rare in Thailand. However the price (1.200 Baht/night) is overdone for a guesthouse without breakfast and elevator. The room is small, “Thai clean” and doesn’t has a wardrobe. The room is equipped with a TV, a waterheater for coffee/tea and an airco. Be careful NOT to take room(s) near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mistifarang
flannon, Owner at Padi Madi Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very sorry you didn't be happy with your stay in our guest house. We are 10 second walk from Skytrain that is very convenient for moving in Bangkok. In the same time the skytrain is on Sukhumvit in the middle of the city so it is normal that we get some noise from traffic. But it is...

Pattaya, Thailand
Reviewed 1 November 2011

When upset about a particular establishment, it is hard to be pragmatic when you then do a review, but I will try. I chose this venue because of its proximity to the BTS station Thong Lo. I use rail all the time in Bangkok as it is comfortable fast and cheap. When booking, I went on line and the website...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross T
Lasko, Slovenia
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I stayed here for three nights at the beginning of my trip in Asia and I was satisfied. Staff at the guesthouse is friendly. A/C in the rooms is operating well and it is clean place. Also towels and shampoo is available in the rooms so no worries with that. Problem is that rooms are a bit tiny if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davor K
Indonesia
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Padi Madi Guest House for 5 nights. Even though the room is small but it's clean and the most important is close to Thong Lo BTS Skytrain, just around the corner. Pimmy was very helpful in taking care of our complaint about the toilet which did not working properly and sent somebody quickly to fix...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Patty E

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
One One Bangkok
One One Bangkok
#405 of 849 in Bangkok
33 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Yado @Thonglor
Yado @Thonglor
#268 of 606 in Bangkok
2 reviews
Sukhumvit
Room@Bangkok Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Pink Guest House
Pink Guest House
#743 of 1,131 in Bangkok
16 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai
Sukhumvit
White House Asoke Sukhumvit 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighbourhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Padi Madi is an urban boutique guest house located in the trendy Thonglor neighborhood in the very heart of Bangkok- perfect for vacationers and business travelers alike. Our excellent location is just seconds away from BTS Thong Lo Skytrain and offers easy access to all of Bangkok's premier attractions. Surrounded by the best in dining, shopping, leisure and nightlife, Padi Madi is the perfect location for you to enjoy the wonders of Bangkok. Our creative design brings you a compliment of modern minimalist chic with elegant warmth. At Padi Madi you can escape the hustle of Bangkok city life in our stylish urban oasis. And once you're relaxed and re-engergised, you're well situated to jump back in! Come experience the intimacy and charm of Padi Madi Guest House! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Padi Madi Guest House

Address: 2/7 Sukhumvit Soi 53, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Price Range: $30 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Padi Madi Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Padi Madi Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padi Madi Guest House Hotel Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Padi Madi Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a room on the lower level as this guesthouse doesn't have a lift”
 of 5 bubbles mhtravieso, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Simple, few-amenity hotel for a short stay upon arrival with a late flight. BASIC. CLEAN.”
 of 5 bubbles 738pattih, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“This Guest House is suitable for traveler who dont bring large suitcase since the room is on 4th floor and use the stairs only.”
 of 5 bubbles Nitskie, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
“there is no lift in the guest house, try choose rooms that are on level 3 (all the rooms are located on level 3 to level 4, there is no level 1 or level 2 rooms)”
  • air-con pipe and the cables in toilet
  • shower holder
 of 5 bubbles limbobo83, 1 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Rooms on the road side can be very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles E4515HIpeterb, 19 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5