Ariyasomvilla
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ariyasomvilla

65 Sukhumvit Soi 1 Khlong Toei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110 Thailand
Traveller (1244)
Room & Suite (562)
Pool & Beach (171)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#108 of 1,228 hotels in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.

Ariyasomvilla Boutique Hotel is a very unique property in the centre of Bangkok. The original house was built by the current Owners Grandparents in 1942. Unlike other hotels Ariyasomvilla gives you a real sense of place and time but with all modern facilities you would expect from 5 star hotels. With 24 rooms Ariyasomvilla is very private and feels like a sanctuary. The pool is large enough for lap, while the spa offers excellent massage.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Hidden Gem
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

65 Sukhumvit Soi 1 Khlong Toei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 87 out of 100
87
Bangkok Intl Airport
22.3 km
See all flights
Don Muang Airport
18.7 km
See all flights
Ploen Chit
8 minBTS Skytrain
1,844Review28Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,535
  • 264
  • 34
  • 7
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Holidaysprite wrote a review June 2020
London, United Kingdom163 contributions106 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this lovely boutique hotel in May 2019. It’s situated at the end of a side street just off Sukhumvit and because of its location, it feels secluded and not like you’re in the midst of a bustling city like Bangkok.
We had dinner at its restaurant a couple of nights and my partner who’s a vegetarian really enjoyed the food. Even though I’m not a vegetarian, I didn’t miss not having any meat during our meals as the seafood was fresh and yummy.
Service was great and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was fantastic as well with lots of a la carte choices. We liked the fact that it’s not a buffet breakfast so there’s no wastage and we didn’t end up over-eating.
Lovely hotel and highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
shewholovesgoodfood wrote a review Feb 2020
Seattle, Washington87 contributions66 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you're looking to stay in a small boutique hotel that feels truly Thai, then this is the place to be. If you want a sterile high rise where everything works perfectly and you need to be immaculately dressed to walk through the lobby, then don't bother staying here.
I am so grateful that, after much consideration, we decided to go with a truly Thai experience. The staff are fantastic and accommodating; the food, mostly vegetarian, is outstanding and delectable (some seafood offered); the pool is refreshing, and the rooms are decorated in true Asian style. My husband and I treated ourselves to Thai massages here; I only wish we had done more, particularly at the price offered. Free breakfasts offer great diversity and coffee is top quality. Surrounded by beautiful gardens. We always looked forwarded to returning to our little oasis after a day of being out in chaotic Bangkok.
It was also a special anniversary for us, and they made certain to acknowledge in very special ways.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jane_Lane00 wrote a review Nov 2021
Swords, Ireland9 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I actually stayed here with my husband in July 2019 and this hotel has never left my mind since; It is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Everything was perfection from the service, the food, the rooms, the beds etc.

We chose Ariyasom Villa because we wanted a touch of luxury and relaxation after a few weeks on the islands before we had to return home. Ariyasom Villa represented great value given the VERY high standard of the hotel, and we knew by the reviews that it would be something special... And it didn't dissapoint!

Our room overlooking the pool was literally bigger than our house! Everything you could need is in the room/bathroom including refreshments, water, shampoo etc, and also a really nice touch is they have natural mosquito repellent (needed in Bangkok) which is far better than the ones in 7/11. The bed was super comfortable, we slept so well and you would not know you were in one of the world's busiest cities.

We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner in the hotel almost every day - so unusual for us as we usually like to try different things, but the food and the service was so good we didn't want to leave. The staff are genuinely interested in your wellbeing and enjoyment of the hotel, and the owner makes you feel like you are in your home away from home. They find the perfect balance between friendliness and service.

I could not recommend this hotel enough and should be top of everyones list - I am living to return and will extend my next holiday to stay in Ariyasom Villa for longer! Thank you Mark and team for an amazing stay and lifelong memories!

Danielle and Rory
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RKB66 wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom2 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good food, location, and comfortable rooms. The food offered a range of local Thai dishes that were will cooked and well presented. The staff didn't speak much English but it helped that the owner was always around to answer questions as he was from Manchester. The location made it easy to get around Bangkok on either the very clean tube or using the water taxis. Good value.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susan A wrote a review Mar 2020
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom97 contributions78 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel and this time we were a little disappointed as standards seem to have slipped.

The room allocated was very nice, albeit we had to walk through our bathroom to use a very small balcony, however the room and bathroom were very nice. We were also put in the annexe and had to use the lift and stairs in the staff areas of the hotel which were dark and cluttered and as returning guests can't understand why we would be allocated this room, we expected better service for returners.

Food was excellent as usual, but very expensive.

Swimming pool needs a thorough clean as algae was growing on the tiles in the pool. Certain cleaning jobs obviously overlooked.

Spa was excellent as usual and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Any room in the main hotel not the annexe, also overlooking the garden/pool. As far from the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from davidlees, Owner at Ariyasomvilla
Responded 9 Apr 2020
Dear Susan A. Thanks for your review and I am just sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay as much as you should have done. A few points:- The night you arrived every room in the hotel was booked - we gave you 201 - which is a very nice room - in fact it was my wife’s Grandfathers bedroom before we converted to a hotel. The balcony as such is through the bathroom and is really only used by die hard smokers! Access to the room is supposed to be by the stairs from the Library ( just one floor) but use of the service lift is OK if the guest would rather. I have checked and indeed the corridor contained some clutter - this should not have been so and has been cleared. The Pool is a different issue - ours is a salt water pool - and we try very hard to keep the use of chlorine ( in fact any chemicals) to an absolute minimum. Chlorine does help remove algae - but I always try to minimise its use - sometimes I stretch it out too long and we can see the start of some algae forming in the corners. I will try and make sure we avoid this in the future - so thanks for your comment. Generally, we work hard on the cleanliness and up keep of the hotel.. I would take issue with your comment that the food was very expensive - it is certainly not. Wine is expensive in Thailand per se due to exorbitant government taxes. Our food is a reflection of our standards - of course you can pop up the road and eat nice food for a lot less - but you have to remember the surroundings, the service, the largely organic produce and the attention to hygiene here in the hotel. You have mentioned some nice things about us and I thank you sincerely for that - you’ve brought up some issues and that gives me the opportunity to work harder and get them fixed . If you return to Bangkok in the future do give us another chance and I’m sure to offer you a different room!! Many thanks David
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maree K wrote a review June 2022
Melbourne, Australia10 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This wonderful boutique hotel offers a very different - but wonderful experience.
The owners of this family owned and operated hotel are exceptional hospitality professionals and this is evident as soon as you enter the hotel. We arrived a little early but we received a very warm welcome and we were offered our room straight away and oriented to the hotel and the immediate surroundings.
Where to start? Firstly the rooms are large, spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished and well equipped. A welcome platter of tropical fruits awaited us. The room was quiet and serene and ensured a wonderful sleep.
Breakfast was included in the room rate and this was simply first rate.
We ate a number of meals at the restaurant and the food is truly exceptional and very reasonably priced and backed up by great service.
The hotel has a large salt water pool with a pool deck with sun loungers. The pool is surrounded by lush tropical plants and there are spots to enjoy the sun or the shade.
The ambience of the hotel is wonderful. It is a joy to sit in the dining room, or at an outdoor table or by the pool. The hotel is beautifully furnished and beautifully lit and you are surrounded by the sounds of nature.
This is a really wonderful boutique hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greg Johnson wrote a review Feb 2020
San Antonio, Texas15 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are an American couple (Greg and Teresa) from San Antonio, Texas in our early 60s traveling in SE Asia for two months and we started our trip with 8 days in Bangkok. The Ariyasom Villa, as so many reviews have said, is a garden oasis mansion in the middle of the busy city. The staff is highly professional and extremely friendly and accomodating (the owner David runs a tight ship). The restaurant is superb and famous on its own in Bangkok. I think we ate there 4 times foir dinner and 3 times at lunch - just really superb. The pool s great, the garden extremely impressive and the whole property is like a century-old city mansion of Nobility (because I think that is actually what it is).
Thanks to David for allowing me to squeeze his brain as I questioned him endlessly on what to do and where to go in Bangkok and all of Thailand. He has lived here for decades and knows a ting or two (for a Brit 😁).
The location. Well, I am not a Bangkok expert but after 8 days of crawling allover that incredible city I feel like one.... No matter where you stay in Bangkok, you are going to be traveling to get somewehere else in the city as the sites are spread all over. Ariyasomvilla is in a great location in Bangkok (in Sukhumvit) and one can walk, take taxis, tuk-tuks, canal boats or the Sky Train with equal ease. The location is a plus.
In short, Ariyasomvilla is a great and very unique hotel and property with a fantastic and very beautiful restaurant and a wonderful staff and and owner.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bill T wrote a review Jan 2020
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota46 contributions46 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a pleasant stay here, but have you ever heard the saying about Monet paintings that goes "good from far, but far from good?" That's the feeling I get when I think about our stay here. Everything looks really beautiful until you look a bit closer. For instance, the pool is great until you notice the decoration near the hot tub is/was taped on due to it being broken (to be fair, we were only there for 3 nights so it may have been mid-repair). Or the faucet in the bathroom in the spa building nearly coming off in my hand because it wasn't affixed properly. It's those little things that kept this review from being excellent.

That said, the room was lovely, free breakfast was delicious, and staff were very pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from davidlees, Owner at Ariyasomvilla
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Dear Bill T Glad to hear that you generally liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay. As part of our continuous renovation efforts we replaced the marble and the marble moulding at the jacuzzi. We have done this in stages so as not to affect the usage. What you saw was the last day or so when we had replaced the marble moulding - the tape was there only for 24 hours whilst the epoxy dried and came up to strength. Using bigger bracing might have affected the usage of the jacuzzi. The faucet in the spa changing was an issue but has now been fixed. We try to keep on top of all these maintenance issues on a daily basis ( but sometimes one or two slip through!!). So we'll take on board your comments and try to improve our response time and inspections. We look forward to welcoming you back to AriyasomVilla- many thanks Best regards David
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hotelconosyheir wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you like skyscraper chain hotels atop shopping malls, go elsewhere. Ariyasom Villa is the opposite. It is unique, charming everywhere you look, lovingly decorated, and a home away from home. I am a hotel snob. I love great hotels. This is one of the world's best. Pariya and David, the owners, live on site and are attentive, thoughtful, and devoted to perfection. The rooms are gorgeous, authentic Thai, spacious and beautifully lit. The saltwater pool is wonderful. The restaurant is the old living room of the original mansion and I could sit there all day. The spa is other worldly. There's a Zen vibe with lush landscaping by Pariya. It's location is part of its magic: At the very end of a narrow Soi off Sukhimvit, abutting the canal. I took the nearby canal boat to travel around, but it's also close to the BTS sky train. You forget that you're in the middle of one of the world's busiest cities. I am at the airport, about to board my flight. home, and I miss it already. Can't wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
roshini8 wrote a review Mar 2020
mumbai7 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The property is a very lovely heritage building with beautiful gardens and overall friendly service. The only downside was that we were given a small slightly cramped room (no place to do any simple exercise/stretches ) without a balcony. For the price we had paid this was quite a disappointment. Would be better if this was mentioned on the website or if these small rooms were priced differently so guests could choose accordingly.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TrishaMarie80 asked a question Apr 2022
Blue Grass, Iowa63 contributions20 helpful votes
How close is this to BTS?
Cecilia33 asked a question Sept 2021
UK90 contributions11 helpful votes
Hello...which type of rooms have balconies?
Shukhar M asked a question July 2018
London, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi.. Do you provide a laundry service? Is there a launderette nearby?
Answer from Devon Barker
Bailey, Colorado24 contributions12 helpful votes
They will do your laundry.
Answer from englishmarilyn
Epsom, United Kingdom328 contributions160 helpful votes
No but the therapy room is excellent. Don't let the therapist touch your neck. My only caveat, plus I'd you say you want a strong massage, you will be wrung out!
Answer from DJSkippa
Brighton, United Kingdom71 contributions111 helpful votes
I was assuming someone staying at the Ariyasomvilla is not a budget traveller. Of course there are much cheaper ways
MarkD1962 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Nottingham, United Kingdom25 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Might find it difficult to get a taxi to the hotel on a weekend from downtown Bangkok"
Read full review
Fiona M wrote a tip Jan 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Mossies galore. Be prepared!"
Read full review
Mike G wrote a tip Dec 2023
Chicago, Illinois30 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The breakfast is cooked to order and they have Thai options in addition to standard western fare. Try out the Thai food!"
Read full review
Matthew D wrote a tip Nov 2023
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Well stocked with all the toiletries you would need. Great if your travelling."
Read full review
thesololady wrote a tip Aug 2023
Singapore, Singapore60 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"- Have extra cash on hand for transport in-and-out of the hotel to nearest BTS ( around 80baht per trip) "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bangkok area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$202 - AU$271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ariyasomvilla hotel bangkok
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokRatchathewi / Sukhumvit / Khlong Toei Nuea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ARIYASOMVILLA (AU$202): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Bangkok, Thailand) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ariyasomvilla
Which popular attractions are close to Ariyasomvilla?
Nearby attractions include Blanc Bespoke Tailors (0.3 km), Emporium Armani (0.2 km), and TrueThaiTours by Angela (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ariyasomvilla?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Ariyasomvilla?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ariyasomvilla?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Ariyasomvilla?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ariyasomvilla?
Conveniently located restaurants include Khum Hom, Na Aroon, and Ad Lib, Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ariyasomvilla?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Ariyasomvilla have airport transportation?
Yes, Ariyasomvilla offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ariyasomvilla?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ariyasomvilla?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to Ariyasomvilla?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Grand Palace (6.5 km), The Chakri Group (Phra Thinang Chakri Maha Prasat) (6.5 km), and Phra Sumen Fort (6.5 km).
All Bangkok HotelsBangkok Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BangkokHotels near Ariyasomvilla
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars