We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lancaster Bangkok

Save
Share
1777, New Phetchaburi Road Bang Kapi, Huai Khwang, Bangkok 10310 Thailand
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
FindHotel
USD 48
View deal
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUSD 63
Priceline
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (731)
Room & Suite (176)
Dining (84)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 29/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Lancaster Bangkok
Updated 29/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#42 of 1,465 hotels in Bangkok
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A beacon of Thai hospitality The beautiful Lancaster Bangkok is the embodiment of Thai warmth and hospitality. Here, guests truly experience the heartfelt generosity and intuitive service for which Thailand is famed. As the newest member of the renowned Landmark Lancaster Hotel Group, with properties in Bangkok and London. Lancaster Bangkok has been awarded the "Amazing Thailand Safety and Health Administration" (SHA) certification, which confirms that our standards of hygiene and disease prevention are compliant with the guidelines set out by the appropriate departments of the Thai Government.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Light therapy
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

Full view
83Good for walkers
Grade: 83 out of 100
190Restaurantswithin 1 km
14Attractionswithin 1 km
Contact
1777, New Phetchaburi Road Bang Kapi, Huai Khwang, Bangkok 10310 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Bangkok Intl Airport21 kmSee all flights
Don Muang Airport18 kmSee all flights
PhetchaburiBangkok Metropolitan Rapid Transit6 min
Phra Ram 9Bangkok Metropolitan Rapid Transit13 min
See all nearby hotels
910Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 762
  • 116
  • 18
  • 7
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Azi Sam wrote a review 22 Nov
3 contributions2 helpful votes
The 15 day ASQ stay was very comfortable at Lancaster Bangkok. Food options were great with many choices to select and delicious too. My room was equipped with sufficient amenities and supplies. From snacks, drinks, toiletries. sanitizer and masks. Constant monitoring my well being. The F&B group team was very thoughtful with a pleasant presentation on my last dinner and breakfast . Thank you Lancaster Team for making my ASQ stay a pleasant one.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Oliver R wrote a review 17 Nov
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I already traveled a lot around the world, but this hotel was one of the best. I have never seen before so friendly staff! It was clean, nice rooms and the food was very good as well. The support from the staff regarding the COVID situation and all things around that were important for the entrance to BKK was excellent! This hotel will see me again!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
sabina t wrote a review 8 Nov
Bangkok, Thailand1 contribution1 helpful vote
It was a great experience staying at Lancaster . The staff is very courteous and careful at the same time. They take good care during the pandemic and have good controls ovearall.. beautiful place........
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ronny wrote a review 6 Nov
Bangkok, Thailand5 contributions4 helpful votes
Let me start with the good points: The receptionist was nice and lovely. You are also able to request for weights and treadmill for extra cost. And now here is why I rated 2/5: In my opinion, the food was not that great. The breakfast was quite nice, but lunch and dinner were served quite cold and not much choice. The room was also not well made. Unfortunately I am allergic to dust and the room had dust layers on the headstand. The AC was also pointing directly toward the area you sit for meals. Every time I ate, the wind was blowing directly on my head and I had to turn off the AC every time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Would recommend contacting the hotel manager directly
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Hurley, General Manager at Lancaster Bangkok
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Pakkapol I, Thank you for your review, I hope you let us know of any issues at the time of your stay. Unfortunately while you were with us for quarantine, we were not allowed to clean your room but do provide cleaning products. I’m sorry that you didn’t enjoy the meals so much, we always do our best to provide quality food throughout the quarantine stay. As quarantine comes to an end, we hope you will visit again for a leisure stay in future, to see the parts of the hotel which you were not able to enjoy last time. Best regards, Martin Hurley General Manager Lancaster Bangkok martin.h@lancasterbangkok.com
Read more
Liliana C wrote a review Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom7 contributions15 helpful votes
I stayed here for my ASQ about 3 months ago. In the beginning, from the raving reviews, I had high expectations for this hotel. Unfortunately, after the stay, I came out very disappointed. Two important qualities for a 5 star hotel are 1) The service and attention to details, and 2) The quality of the room. Unfortunately, this hotel lacks both of these. Here are just some examples: 1) The blanket was installed in the wrong direction and kept on slipping from the bed. The top side (where there is no opening) was placed on the bottom and the bottom side (where you can remove the comforter from the sheets) was placed on the top. It was an uncomfortable experience and I was constantly exposed to the inside of the blanket. Had to remake the bed by myself after the 3rd day. This mistake should not be made for a 5 star hotel. 2) The food. The food was quite bland and was served in cheap paper box and plates. There are only 2 food choices: Thai and Western. To upgrade to western menu, I had to pay 7000 baht extra. Dinner was served at 5 PM for all guests. By the time I ate the food, it was all cold and mushy. No microwave provided. 3) When I first arriving at the room to take a shower after my long flight, I noticed a bunch of hair in the drain of the shower. This is not hygienic and not a good experience after my long flight. 4) LINE is the primary means of communication. However, it seems that each of LINE groups is not integrated that well. There should be a one line (i.e. personal butler) chat instead of multiple chats. 5) The floor of the room was covered with plastic sheets. This is understandable. However, it was not installed that well. There are several parts of the floor which contains sticky black adhesions which may indicate that the hotel reused the flooring. Anyways, more care should be made to install the floor plastic sheets to improve the comfort of the guests. 6) No room service. Earlier during my stayed at Anantara Bangkok, they came in to clean the room everyday. This is not included for this hotel. You have to clean the room by yourself. Just some unpleasant experience, Im hoping to share. I hope the hotel is able to improve from my comments.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Hurley, General Manager at Lancaster Bangkok
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 209lilianac, Thank you for your review of your quarantine experience. To go through your points, I’m really sorry that you found housekeeping issues with your room. I’m quite unsure as to why you wouldn’t let us know at the time to let us resolve the issue while you are actually here with us. Regarding the meals, if you chose to upgrade to a larger menu choice then you must have booked the “Thai food” option. We added this package to give a quarantine stay at a lower price point. There are set times for meals, however we can change these on request and also provide microwaves on request. We chose to use bio degradable food boxes for environmental reasons, rather than single use plastic. The vinyl flooring is a safety element, we cover all carpets with a vinyl floor mat to make them easier to clean. I understand that it isn’t as nice as walking on carpet, and I’m sure you understand why they are in place. The cleaning of rooms throughout the stay was stopped by the Ministry of Public Health in May when Covid cases rose again, which is why it happened in your earlier AQ stay but not in your second. Something we try extremely hard to do with our AQ guests is to communicate with them, via the AQ guide pre-arrival, the Line groups, the mid stay card, the GM contact card in the room, and the courtesy calls we make. We understand that 14 nights quarantine isn’t like a normal leisure stay, so we made sure that our guests could let us know of anything that could be improved upon immediately. Our flexibility to guest requests throughout the quarantine period has made us a much recommended hotel, with lots of return visits. I’m sorry that you would chose to communicate to us via TripAdvisor three months after you left rather than during your stay, I’m certain that you would have enjoyed your quarantine experience far more. Best regards, Martin Hurley General Manager Lancaster Bangkok martin.h@lancasterbangkok.com
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 90 - USD 577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokWatthana / Asoke
NUMBER OF ROOMS
231
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lancaster Bangkok
Which popular attractions are close to Lancaster Bangkok?
Nearby attractions include Monte Carol Tailor (1.0 km), Bangkok NANTA Theatre (0.4 km), and CentralPlaza Grand Rama 9 (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lancaster Bangkok?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Lancaster Bangkok?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lancaster Bangkok?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Lancaster Bangkok?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lancaster Bangkok?
Conveniently located restaurants include Benihana at Avani Atrium, Kebabs & Kurries, and Bawarchi Rooftop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lancaster Bangkok?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Lancaster Bangkok have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Lancaster Bangkok offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Lancaster Bangkok have airport transportation?
Yes, Lancaster Bangkok offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lancaster Bangkok?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Lancaster Bangkok offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.