We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Navalai River Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Navalai River Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Navalai River Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 861: English reviews
Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Navalai Resort is a great hotel for a short or long stay in Bangkok. Its location is excellent, ideally located right on the Chao Phraya river and centrally located steps away from Khaosan Road. The nice and quiet Rambuttri road, with all its restaurants, is within 2 minutes walk. The room was clean and very spacious, with a great shower....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gadi_sam
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear gadi_sam, Thank you very for having taken the time to share your experience about Navalai River Resort at Tripadvisor. We were very delighted to read that you have enjoyed the service, customer relation and friendliness of all of our staff and I shall certainly congratulate them personally. It was also gratifying to read your other comments about the property....

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2011

great location, 5 mins to kohsan road, friendly staff

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JamesGr6
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear JamesGr6, Thank you so much for your nice comments for our hotel, we are so delighted to know that you enjoyed staying with us. And once again thank you & we are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Navalai River Resort . Kindly Regards Jimmy R. Management Team

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I spent two nights in this hotel. It has a great location on the river and is within walking distance of the major sights--the Grand Palace and Wat Pho--as well as Khao San Road. The breakfast buffet they served featured a very good cashew chicken dish. The rooms themselves were only okay. I had little hot water in the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank er22
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear er22, Thank you so much for your nice comments for our hotel, we are so delighted to know that you enjoyed staying with us. And once again thank you & we are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Navalai River Resort . Kindly Regards Jimmy R. Management Team

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We stayed here on two occasions at the start and end of our trip for four nights in total and were more than happy with our stay. There is a great roof top pool where you can watch the Bangkok River life go by, the rooms are spacious and clean and the location is ideal if you want to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter C
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear Peter C, First of all we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and fine compliments on your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying at Navalai River Resort and that the room suites you well too. I shall share your comments with all staff who will be pleased to read them....

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Chose the hotel because of location. I was very pleasent surprised by the service and kindness of the staff. Very clean and nice rooms. Excelent restaurant and a nice pool area on the roof. Surroundings very nice for shopping and lots of nice restaurant. I will use this hotel again.........THANK YOU

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ola-Per
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ola-Per, Thank you so much for your nice comments for our hotel, we are so delighted to know that you enjoyed staying with us. And once again thank you & we are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Navalai River Resort . Kindly Regards Jimmy R. Management Team

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights early this month and found it to be perfect for our needs. Loads of character and atmosphere which we did not find at the 5* hotel we stayed at following week. We had a room to the side of hotel so noise was not an issue (did not hear anything!!). Location is perfect ... on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yogaflowjo
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear yogaflowjo, Thank you very much for taken the time to share your experience about Navalai River Resort at Tripadvisor. We were very delighted to read that you have enjoyed the service, customer relation and friendliness of all of our staff and I shall certainly congratulate them personally. It was also gratifying to read your other comments about the property....

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 17 October 2011

PROS: Excellent hotel! Big and clean rooms. Perfect location - right on the Chao Phraya river, close to Khao San Road but without the hustle and bustle that surrounds it. There is a Taxi Boat stop connected to the hotel so it makes it easier to go sightseeing or shopping, especially since there is no BTS or MRT connecting Khao...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tuk-Tuk7
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tuk-Tuk7, First of all we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your fine compliments on your review. We are delighted that you enjoy staying at Navalai River Resort and that the room suites you well. I shall share your comments with all staff who will be pleased to read them. We look forward to welcoming...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Spent 3 nights here breaking our stay between islands. It was a good base for the city - near Khao San and Rambutri but without being in the middle of the craziness. It's on the river, which was threatening to break its banks, so the whole place was sandbagged up (and we saw a crocodile!) The rooms are just your...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fikoukla
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fikoukla, Thank you so much for your nice comments for our hotel, we are so delighted to know that you enjoyed staying with us. May we just inform you that what you saw was not a "crocodile" as it has never been seen in Chaopraya River but it's a "Lizard" that can be seen in most part of Thailand...

Zurich
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Location is great, very closed to the river and the boat stop to go down to the main attractions, whoever the rooms and facilities are not great. It is incredibly noisy, you can hear everything happening in the street, in the rooms next door and in the corridors. Not the right place to have a pleasant rest for sure. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnaZurich
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear AnaZurich, Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor your comments are all important for us to consider. First of all, we would like to apologize that some experience you have been received during your stay with us does not meet your expectation. However we will improve on that. Once again, thank you for staying...

Reviewed 29 September 2011

We choose Navalai first of all because of the good position near the sightseeing and the river, which gives you the opportunity to move fast around in Bangkok. The Hotel is in fact gives you average value for money, but unfortunately there are huge improvements to undertake, especially what belongs to the Hotel staff. At our first day we changed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gkekko
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gkekko, Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor your comments are all important for us to consider. First of all, we would like to apologize that your experience you have been received during your stay with us didn't meet your expectation. However we will improve on that. Once again, thank you for staying with...

964 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (653)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (74)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (204)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
River Breeze King Room with Balcony (59)
Viewed
Scenic City King Room with Balcony (46)
Viewed
Serene Corner King Room with Balcony (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Riva Surya Bangkok
Riva Surya Bangkok
#29 of 839 in Bangkok
1,496 reviews
Banglamphu
Chillax Resort
Chillax Resort
#133 of 839 in Bangkok
1,309 reviews
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#57 of 839 in Bangkok
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#186 of 839 in Bangkok
975 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#176 of 839 in Bangkok
1,143 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
#405 of 839 in Bangkok
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Banglamphu

Neighbourhood Profile
Banglamphu
While you’ll see skyscrapers in most parts of Bangkok, it’s the gilded roofs of ancient pagodas that adorn the skyline of Banglamphu, the city’s historical and most touristic district. Hordes of tourists flock to this area to tick quite a few must-see attractions off their to-do list, with the Grand Palace being the most spectacular of them all. Banglamphu is also home to Bangkok’s infamous tourist ghetto, centered around Khao San Road. Visit at night to feast on road-side pad thai, cheap beers and if you’re up for it, some dancing fueled by buckets of Thai whiskey.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Navalai offers a hip design, unlike any other city hotel. You can find this extraordinary experience of Oriental Chic Boutique and be inspired by historical and social context of hotel location. 74 unique and stylish rooms are decorated in four different themes: Artist; Thai-lifestyle; Colonial-influenced; and Rattanakosin heritage. This uniquely designed hotel is the ideal place for honeymooners and travelers who look for a unique life style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Navalai River Resort

Address: 45 / 1 - 2 Phra Athit Rd | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Price Range: $85 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Navalai River Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Navalai River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navalai River Hotel Bangkok
Navalai River Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Navalai River Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Navalai River Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go for the river side of this hotel - the river is fascinating, and part of the city personality”
 of 5 bubbles henrybalfour, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Riverview room”
 of 5 bubbles Stephanie2174, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hotel offers a taxi transfer to the airport for 500B. Totally stress free and includes the tolls.”
 of 5 bubbles 858Bec, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the riverfront rooms would be my first choice”
 of 5 bubbles UNOfamily, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the river side or corner side. NOT on the road as it has a lot of traffic”
 of 5 bubbles FlaviaMP, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay