We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Navalai River Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Navalai River Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Navalai River Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 876: English reviews
Silkeborg, Denmark
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed at the hotel last year and asked for the same river view room which were given upon arrival. The bell-boy actually recognized us. An amazing ability the Thai people have to recognize people although they must see hundreds of people every month. We love this hotel because the room is very nice and very, very clean. They actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trane&Trane
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trane&Trane, Thank you very for having taken the time to share your experience about Navalai River Resort at Tripadvisor. We were very delighted to read that you have enjoyed the service, customer relation and friendliness of all of our staff and I shall certainly congratulate them personally. It was also gratifying to read your other comments about the property....

Invermere, British Columbia
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We enjoyed two nights at the Navalai. This was our first time in Bangkok and we stayed here before travelling to Ko Chang. We loved the view from the roof top and enjoyed the pool as well. Its a great location with the pier right there, it was easy to hop on the River ferry to the Grand Palace. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunseekers44
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sunseekers44, Thank you so much for your nice comments for our hotel, we are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and your comments for our hotel will be informed around the world to many travelers to know more about our hotel. Thank you & We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed here just before Christmas on our way to Koh Tao and we were delighted with the hotel. We had serene corner rooms and did not experience problems with noise from the bars but did find the unmaintained jetty outside rubbing up and down the posts very clanky and noisy. The breakfast was good and the standard of hygiene...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xz3kd47
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ppppauline, Thank you very for having taken the time to share your experience about Navalai River Resort at Tripadvisor. We were very delighted to read that you have enjoyed the service, customer relation and friendliness of all of our staff and I shall certainly congratulate them personally. It was also gratifying to read your other comments about the property....

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We were at the sand bagged Navalai in mid-November. Their restaurant had been moved to a temporary location in the entrance walkway since their normal location was underwater when the tide came in. The service was okay but not what you would expect for a hotel at this price. The riverside Suite was not the type we requested but still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rwanda17
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear arkyelephantlovers, Thank you so much for your nice comments for our hotel, we are so delighted to know that you enjoyed staying with us. And once again thank you & we are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Navalai River Resort . Kindly Regards Jimmy R. Management Team

Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewed 3 January 2012

A lovely hotel on the river with great access to Pier 13 to catch either tourist or public ferries. The city view rooms are really noisy at night due to the music from the bars they overlook and the heavy traffic noise from about 5am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilacstranger
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear lilacstranger, Thank you so much for your nice comments for our hotel, we are so delighted to know that you enjoyed staying with us. And once again thank you & we are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Navalai River Resort . Kindly Regards Jimmy R. Management Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed at the Navalai River Resort for two nights before heading to one of the islands. The room booking said 'Serene Deluxe Side View Room', and the website said 'four star luxury'. The truth is that I didn't sleep more than 3 hours a night due to the late-night bars and thumping music from the main road, the banging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V F
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear V F, Thank you for posting your feedback of Navalai River Resort on TripAdvisor and we appreciate your kind comments. We are happy to read that you enjoyed staying in our Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Jimmy R. Management Team

Mannheim, Germany
Reviewed 1 January 2012

after approx 10 stays at the 3*+ place, we cannot come back again. this place is quite nice, close to many things and if you get a riverview room, you have nice yet not superb views. we used to pay 2000, then 3000 and finally they ask for 4000 +. for the price you can get a 5* star hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stefan M
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stefan M, Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor your comments are all important for us to consider. First of all, we would like to apologize that some experience you have been received about our rates during your stays with us does not meet your expectation. However we would kindly want to inform you...

Seattle
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Just a few blocks from Koh San Road. The rooms were very nice and staff helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alkileu
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alkileu, Thank you so much for your nice short comments for our hotel, we are so delighted to know that you enjoyed staying with us. And once again thank you & we are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Navalai River Resort . Kindly Regards Jimmy R. Management Team

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 29 December 2011

The Navalai is close to the buzz of Khao San Rd but still far enough, 10 min walk. It is located right by the river, and the river boat stop is right in front of the hotel, so just hop in and enjoy the ride. A small downside is that the boatmen's whistles will wake you up by 7 AM....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripperi
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear tripperi, Thank for posting your feedback of Navalai River Resort on TripAdvisor and we appreciate your kind comments. We are happy to read that you enjoyed with the room. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Jimmy R. Management Team

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 25 December 2011

The hotel is much less than what we expected to be... The location is good, and that's all. The room isn't clean enough, with ants everywhere. The breakfast is poor and with very bad coffee (if you don't like it, you must pay for a cappuccino). There is no juice without sugar (poor diabetics) and the fruits are all open...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank azigman
Jimmy R, Manager at Navalai River Resort, responded to this review

Dear azigman, Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor your comments are all important for us to consider. First of all, we would like to apologize that some experience you have been received during your stay with us does not meet your expectation. However we will improve on that. Once again, thank you for staying...

969 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (659)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (74)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (208)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
River Breeze King Room with Balcony (59)
Viewed
Scenic City King Room with Balcony (46)
Viewed
Serene Corner King Room with Balcony (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Riva Surya Bangkok
Riva Surya Bangkok
#28 of 844 in Bangkok
1,547 reviews
Banglamphu
Chillax Resort
Chillax Resort
#138 of 844 in Bangkok
1,362 reviews
Banglamphu
Casa Nithra
Casa Nithra
#57 of 844 in Bangkok
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#186 of 844 in Bangkok
1,034 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
#409 of 844 in Bangkok
48 reviews
Banglamphu
New Siam Riverside Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Banglamphu

Neighbourhood Profile
Banglamphu
While you’ll see skyscrapers in most parts of Bangkok, it’s the gilded roofs of ancient pagodas that adorn the skyline of Banglamphu, the city’s historical and most touristic district. Hordes of tourists flock to this area to tick quite a few must-see attractions off their to-do list, with the Grand Palace being the most spectacular of them all. Banglamphu is also home to Bangkok’s infamous tourist ghetto, centered around Khao San Road. Visit at night to feast on road-side pad thai, cheap beers and if you’re up for it, some dancing fueled by buckets of Thai whiskey.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Navalai offers a hip design, unlike any other city hotel. You can find this extraordinary experience of Oriental Chic Boutique and be inspired by historical and social context of hotel location. 74 unique and stylish rooms are decorated in four different themes: Artist; Thai-lifestyle; Colonial-influenced; and Rattanakosin heritage. This uniquely designed hotel is the ideal place for honeymooners and travelers who look for a unique life style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Navalai River Resort

Address: 45 / 1 - 2 Phra Athit Rd | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Price Range: $77 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Navalai River Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Navalai River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navalai River Hotel Bangkok
Navalai River Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Navalai River Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Navalai River Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a higher floor room and river view to avoid noise”
 of 5 bubbles 216charlenem, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“River view will inevitably be more expensive, but side rooms are at least quiet even if there is no view.”
 of 5 bubbles EnglishNomad02, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Riverfront (premium), or right hand side (when looking from street)”
 of 5 bubbles brads604, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“go for the river side of this hotel - the river is fascinating, and part of the city personality”
 of 5 bubbles henrybalfour, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Riverview room”
 of 5 bubbles Stephanie2174, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay