We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Happily Ever After Hostel

    Thamel Road | Thamel, Kathmandu 7265, Nepal
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    USD 16*
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent69%
    • Very good21%
    • Average6%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “female dorm” (6 reviews)
    “hot water” (18 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Rooftop Terrace
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    1.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Happily Ever After Hostel
    Deals (7)
    27 Aug.28 Aug.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Deluxe Twin Room, 2 Single Beds, Mountain View, Mountainside
      USD 16
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Twin Room, 2 Single Beds, Mountain View, Mountainside (Free breakfast, Free parking, Free WiF
      USD 16
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Twin Room, 2 Single Beds, Mountain View, Mountainside
      USD 16
      View Deal
    View all 7 deals from USD 16
    Hotel Friends Home
    1,211 reviews
    #3 of 203 hotels in Kathmandu
     
    Hotel Family Home
    541 reviews
    #4 of 203 hotels in Kathmandu
     
    Hotel Yala Peak
    129 reviews
    #55 of 203 hotels in Kathmandu
     
    Potala Guest House
    133 reviews
    #85 of 203 hotels in Kathmandu
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (228)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 202 reviews

    Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

    The front office guy Krishna blatantly stole 3000 rupees off me and then on top of that, tried to charge me an extra night, lucky I had the receipt from the previous payment. I had stayed there for nearly 3 weeks and this is how...More

    Thank Nick D
    Response from HAPPILY EVER A, Owner at The Happily Ever After HostelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Nick D, Thanks a lot for your review any way, I don't mind what you wrote but you are so lier, I have written you about this matter but you are such a big lier , This Review is totally unfair Dishonestly Written against...More

    Reviewed 25 June 2017

    Decent place to stay. Ghan, the owner, was super helpful with getting flights and travel sorted. The rooms were simple and tidy. Great location - central and walking distance to most places. Highly recommended!

    Thank Hendrik B
    Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

    Spent a couple of nights here in a double room. For the price paid, the facilities offered were very good. The room was basic but good enough if you only use it to crash at night. The bed, linen and blankets were clean. The wifi...More

    Thank Anirban B
    Response from TheHappilyEverAfter, Manager at The Happily Ever After HostelResponded 22 February 2017

    Dear Anirban B, It is our pleasure that we had the great opportunity to provide you our services. We feel very glad and excited that we had added one more valuable customer in our satisfied customer list. We are any time ready to provide our...More

    Reviewed 23 December 2016

    The rooms and bathrooms are really basic but I think it is a good deal for this price. My main drawbacks are the poor WiFi and that the kitchen is mostly for the staff and included breakfast and is very dirty.

    Thank Diane G
    Response from TheHappilyEverAfter, Manager at The Happily Ever After HostelResponded 22 February 2017

    Dear Diane G, Thanks for your review. we will do better in future . Appreciated your Thought.

    Reviewed 10 December 2016

    I really can say that i spent only 2 days and there is not a common place for the people, i was there in winter and was extremely cold, summer for sure is better, but is close to everything, but if i go back to...More

    Thank Pelopinchazo
    Response from TheHappilyEverAfter, General Manager at The Happily Ever After HostelResponded 12 December 2016

    Dear Pelopinchazo, Greeting from Happily Ever After Hostel, I 'm sure you did not stay at our hostel because it doesn't fit your review and our property Amenities or you did not see our Lobby and Roof top terrace where we served our daily breakfast....More

    Hotel Friends Home
    1,211 reviews
    #3 of 203 hotels in Kathmandu
     
    Hotel Family Home
    541 reviews
    #4 of 203 hotels in Kathmandu
     
    Hotel Yala Peak
    129 reviews
    #55 of 203 hotels in Kathmandu
     
    Potala Guest House
    133 reviews
    #85 of 203 hotels in Kathmandu
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 10 - USD 16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 11
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Happily Ever After Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Nepal >
    • Central Region >
    • Bagmati Zone >
    • Kathmandu Valley >
    • Kathmandu
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Hotel Friends Home
    1,211 reviews
    .21 km away
     
    Hotel Yala Peak
    129 reviews
    .03 km away
     
    Potala Guest House
    133 reviews
    .04 km away
     
    Hotel Family Home
    541 reviews
    .09 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Rosemary Kitchen & Coffee Shop
    1,171 reviews
    .03 km away
    Sum Cafe
    92 reviews
    .14 km away
    Utse Restaurant
    272 reviews
    .11 km away
    Silauta Restaurant
    35 reviews
    .10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Thamel
    3,986 reviews
    .07 km away
    Mosaic Adventure
    275 reviews
    .11 km away
    Adventure Master Treks
    145 reviews
    .10 km away
    Trekking Team Group
    81 reviews
    .12 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    klm386
    13 September 2014|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Snesk0008 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes you can just be very clear about your flight details.
    2
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "If you want a cheaper price, ask not to have included breakfast and pay less"
    Read review
    "Keep searching dont just dall how looks from the outside."
    Read review
    "All the rooms are similar"
    Read review
    "Can recommend kitchen floor"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing