We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Pleasure Home Pvt.Ltd

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Pleasure Home Pvt.Ltd
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pleasure Home Pvt.Ltd
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

One of the dumpier hotels I have encountered on Trip Advisor that had somewhat decent reviews. My first impression when I opened the door to the room was not favorable. Stains all over the walls. A few mosquitos squashed on the walls with blood smeared from their last meal. The bathroom was worse. Dingy, dirty looking, water didn't drain so... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank seascape100
ram p, Owner at Hotel Pleasure Home Pvt.Ltd, responded to this review

Dear seascape, Greetings From Norling Guest House!! Thank you for your review and your comments i was really surprise when i read you review in Tripadvisor which was totally unacceptable we have run this hotel last 12 years old and we have try to make guest happy in every moment and you can also see all review in TripAdvisor we... More 

Jomtien Beach, Thailand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel scores on location and service. The Tibetan family running the place is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is modest, the coffee/tea very thin, but the neighborhood is quiet and the wifi is good. The problem is the state of the building. The hotel is old and there seems to have been very little maintenance. The bathroom was the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Having stayed in three different guest houses and hotels in Thamel in Kathmandu, this one seemed like a nice and amenable property. Looks ok from the outside and the lobby. The rooms however, were quite noisy and the corridor rooms lacked privacy. The first room booked (even though I booked the Deluxe) had no hot water in the shower, but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TheRiskyKit
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Staff are really nice here. Stayed for 7 days while waiting for a India visa. Rooms OK, although I believe there where bedbugs. This was early July however, the worst of the monsoon, so with everything damp and only fans in the room I cant really blame the place. Rooms with window face out of the building best options (some... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank JNiclas
ram p, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Pleasure Home Pvt.Ltd, responded to this review

Dear JNiclas, Greeting Form Norling Guest House! Thank you for your time to write review in TripAdvisor.We Know that you enjoy your stay in Norling Guest House. we appreciate your advise and comment. Norling Guest House always want to give the excellent service to our customer. Warm Regards, Ram Sundard Parajuli (Public Relations Manager) More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

A nice little guest house with helpful and friendly staff. The rooms were basic but fine for what we needed although having stayed in both a deluxe and standard room, I don't really see the distinction. The rooftop garden was a great place to relax and have some of the restaurant food which was pretty good too. Location was good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MrDerp2013
ram p, Manager at Hotel Pleasure Home Pvt.Ltd, responded to this review

Dear Mrdrep, Greetings From Norling Guest House! Thank you for high rating in TripAdvisor and thank you for your time to write review. We really fell great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us we certainly look forward to see you again. Best Regards, Norling Guest House Ram (Sales and Executive Manager) More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

It was my first visit to Nepal and this was one of the recommended hotels to stay in. The entrance is inviting and so is the well kept clean rooms and bathrooms. I loved the rooftop garden and the decor. I chose to stay in the roof top room even though the bathroom was outside. I noticed the bar and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Razia v
ram p, Manager at Hotel Pleasure Home Pvt.Ltd, responded to this review

Dear Razia, Good Morning ! Thank you for time to write review in the Tripadvisior. Thank you for your review and comments for the lights we have daily 6 hour power cut off for you information during power cut off we have back up light. For hot shower power was cut off during that time. In future we will provide... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

we stayed there a few days just stop in Thamel for shopping before we going home. this hotel location is great just walk outside and there are many many shops i enjoy to stayed here, the room is very clean and comfy,the wifi is fast enough. but there is only 1 problem for us is the water, it was smelly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jannipa
ram p, Manager at Hotel Pleasure Home Pvt.Ltd, responded to this review

Dear jannipa, Greetings From Norling Guest House! Thank you for your time to write review in tripadvisor.We Know that you enjoy your stay in norling guest house. we apreciate your adivise and comment at the movement when you are staying we are repairing all tap water pipe that time we get the dirty water and we are very sorry for... More 

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Decent Location and a good stop right for trekking preparations in Thamel. The rooms were maintained well and the bathroom (which to me is important) was very decent. The only setback however is that they to aren't exempted from the rolling blackouts in Kathmandu which make the hot showers a little tricky to time depending on their scheduled blackouts. Other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank VanderSEXXX
ram p, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Pleasure Home Pvt.Ltd, responded to this review

Dear Vander, Greetings from Norling Guest House! Thank for your time to write review in the Trivadvisior. We know that you enjoy your stay in the Norling Guest House. we apreciate your advise and comment we definetly work on your comment Norling Guest House always want to give the excellent service to the our customer. Thank you for your review/.... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Large comfy beds and free wifi, however unfortunately they don't have a generator to pick up the slack of the rolling blackouts. I stayed twice, and the second time there was power for less than 2 hours in the first 28 hours of being there. Which means no hot shower! And the second time I stayed they had no heater... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JacMBrisbane
Milan T, Manager at Hotel Pleasure Home Pvt.Ltd, responded to this review

Dear JacM, Greetings From Norling Guest House! Thank your for your time to write review in TripAdvisor. We really feel great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. For lights we don't put the big generator for back up because big generator make sound pollution in surroundings so it creat the problem during night time. Thank you for... More 

Rishikesh, Uttarakhand, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I just spent 3 nights at the Norling. My first visit to Nepal (a short trip) and I appreciated all their helpful suggestions on places to go, gave good directions, made phone calls for me, etc. Was great being picked up at the airport, as i arrived very late but driver was there waiting with my name card. Rooms were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lalita L
Milan T, Manager at Hotel Pleasure Home Pvt.Ltd, responded to this review

Dear Lalita, Greetings From Norling Guest House ! Thank you for high rating in tripadvisor . Thank you for your feed back. We really feel great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are doing our best to give best service to our customer. Best Regards, Ram Parajuli (E-commerce Manager) Norling Guest House More 

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (121)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Nepalaya
Hotel Nepalaya
#27 of 188 in Kathmandu
536 reviews
0.1 km away
Backyard Hotel
Backyard Hotel
#13 of 188 in Kathmandu
536 reviews
0.4 km away
Adventure Home
Adventure Home
#88 of 188 in Kathmandu
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Kathmandu Home Hotel
Kathmandu Home Hotel
#68 of 188 in Kathmandu
270 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Bliss International
Hotel Bliss International
#50 of 188 in Kathmandu
186 reviews
0.1 km away
Kasthamandap Boutique Hotel
Kasthamandap Boutique Hotel
#16 of 188 in Kathmandu
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Friendly, Hotel in the very heart of Thamel District of Kathmandu. We offer 31 spacious rooms, with private bath and showers that feature 24 hours hot water, making us one of the few hotels in Thamel to offer such a service. Beautiful roof gardens for relaxant. Room service is available. The Hotel Pleasure Home makes the ideal location to work from for all of your sightseeing in the Kathmandu Valley. We offer a travel desk to help make arrangements for traveling and trekking into other parts of Nepal. Free wi-fi in all the rooms. Air-Conditioned rooms available. We have in our rooms from single beds to our luxurious king-size beds. All rooms come with view. Uniquely decorated in Tibetan theme, courtesy of Tibetan refugees who initially built our guest house. Enjoy our spa and business center as well as satellite TV in all of the rooms. Clean and comfortable. You'll sleep well here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Pleasure Home Pvt.Ltd

Address: Jyatha Street, Thamel, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal (Formerly Hotel Norling Nepal)
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Price Range: $18 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pleasure Home Pvt.Ltd 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Pleasure Home Pvt.Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Pleasure Home Pvt.Ltd staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Pleasure Home Pvt.Ltd staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best View of Thamel Area, Shopping Center, and Nice roof top view.”
  • Next to My Room
  • Roof top Garden
  • AC Room
 of 5 bubbles Naresh5, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Rooms close to the stairs are noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Yfy, 14 Jun 2014 | Read review
“This is close enough to walk to Kantipath to catch the tourist bus to Pokhara or Chitwan. That alone will save you the price of the room for the night. Take a room at the back for the noise and inspect the room before accepting it.”
 of 5 bubbles 592marthag, 16 May 2014 | Read review
“choice room at rear of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles voyageur1974l, 26 Jan 2014 | Read review
“rooms on southside are warm and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles archanam2014, 22 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay