We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Kampala Hotel

TripAdvisorUSD 218*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 355*
USD 218*
Great Deal
USD 260*
USD 285*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Kampala Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

617 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Kampala Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 573: English reviews
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Still under management of Sheraton but hardly comparable to Sheraton standards. The hotel is old and needs an upgrade. Especially if they want to stay competitive. Price is high compared to other hotels in Kampala. Room is old but ok. All you need is there. Dont look for luxury though. It is sufficient to stay but certainly not my home...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John T
Sheraton K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John T, Thank you very much for choosing Sheraton Kampala Hotel, and of your time reviewing our page on TripAdvisor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not being able to meet your expectation. We...

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

First time in Uganda and traffic is hectic. Hotel was well situated but traffic was still bad. Hotel is very dated, I don't think there has been any upgrades since it was build. Bathrooms are tiny and struggle to take a shower in the very small bath. Beds just drop in the middle. Staff are very good and friendly. Place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis-seal
Sheraton K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Luis-seal, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Sheraton Kampala Hotel. It is with regret to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are very sorry that you were faced with a lot of traffic when coming to the hotel. Your issue with the shower was communicated to the relevant department to...

Astana, Kazakhstan
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Friendly welcome and good service all round. Food is standard & the beer is cold. The hotel is old so do not expect high-end luxury but the beds were comfortable and I had 7 night of excellent sleep. The gym is small and like the hotel in need of some updating but so long as you visit in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max_scot1976
Sheraton K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Max_scot1976, Thank you very much for choosing Sheraton Kampala Hotel. We regret to hear that you had a bad experience with the room service at the time of ordering. Your valuable comments were shared with the relevant department for an improvement during next stays. We are happy to hear that you will be visiting us again. Please do not...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Spent a week here for work and was disappointed at some of the facilities. The gym bills itself as "state of the art " equipment - it's so old it's not been changed for years and it's very worn out. Sheets likewise tired. Nice large pool and a pleasant terrace for evening meals. Frequent music and outdoor dos make for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan_Crowley
Sheraton K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Siobhan Crowley, Thank you very much for choosing Sheraton Kampala Hotel. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your valuable feedback helps us in improving during next stays. We are having a plan in buying a new gym equipment, and hope that soon we will have a better facilities. We are very sorry...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Excellent stay here, staff couldn't do enough for you, excellent food, lovely rooms with nice views, hotel set in its own gardens so nice and relaxing. Used the spa for a back massage which was wonderful, felt like a new person. Attended a black tie event here and everything went very well. Lovely pool area and even has a squash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SANDY M
Sheraton K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandy M, Thank you very much for your time commenting on Sheraton Kampala Hotel page. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and the level of our service was as expected. Your valuable comments and feedback will be shared with the entire hotel to continue providing an excellent service. We are always looking forward to...

Lagos State, Nigeria
Reviewed 1 March 2017

So what if it's ageing? It's still a Sheraton and it has got the class! We were here for about 6 nights and I never had a complaint. Kampala Sheraton is a delightful place to be. The location is perfect right in the thick of things, but in spite of that the environment is calm, serene and neat. The gardens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omoniyi_David
Sheraton K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Omoniyi_David, Thank you very much for your time reviewing and commenting on our TripAdvisor page. On behalf of the staff and Management, I would really like to thank you for your kind comments and words. It really makes us feel good when we see that we have achieved our goal by satisfying our customers. We really appreciate your time...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Sheraton offers a great service to clients, at least for me I experienced that. Great ambience for business. Unlike most big hotels around the area, Sheraton offers a great variety of local food. I particularly enjoyed Matoke with Binyebwo (g-nut sauce). Good stuff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xperience1
Sheraton K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear xperience1, Thank you very for taking the time to provide us with your valuable comments on our TripAdvisor page. We are delighted that we were able to make your stay as expected, and that you enjoyed the variety of local food (Matoke). We are always looking forward to welcoming you back. Yours Sincerely, Yunes Alamodi Guest Experience and Quality...

Reviewed 27 February 2017

Very good service in the restaurants and check in. Rooms are getting tired despite recent renovations. Great choice of TV channels and a good gym. Location right in the centre of town means government offices, CBD and shopping is within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick O
Sheraton K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our TripAdvisor page. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us prior your arrival during your next visit to Kampala to ensure a better experience. Best Regards, Yunes Alamodi Guest Experience and Quality Assurance Supervisor T...

Mombasa
Reviewed 26 February 2017

This is a hotel to stay in so cool,I even left some stuff in my first trip and they kept them for me ,if you are 5ft 6inch and below ensure you ask for a room without bath tub,they are soo high you have to try your skipping rope tricks ,the only downside hotel has is they had issues of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmkamanga
Sheraton K, Guest Experience Supervisor at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pmkamanga, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our TripAdvisor page. We are very happy that you have enjoyed the service and it was up to your expectation. Regarding the bathroom, we can always allocate a walk-in shower every time you stay with us. During your next visit, we assure you that we can provide...

Reviewed 22 February 2017

The hotel has shown the usual good Sheraton standards, with all peope tger, from MD to the last of the staffm have shown very nice attitude towards the guest. The Club Lounge had all what was needed for a meeting and a moment of relax.I suggest to spend few dollars more butenjoy the lounge at 10th floor. P,ease try to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franco T
Sheraton K, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Franco T, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Sheraton Kampala Hotel. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and provide us with your valuable comments and feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you decided to visit Kampala again to ensure a quite room for you. Best...

230 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kampala hotels
0.5 km away
Kampala Serena Hotel
Kampala Serena Hotel
#2 of 97 in Kampala
619 reviews
0.2 km away
Speke Hotel
Speke Hotel
#6 of 97 in Kampala
314 reviews
1.4 km away
Protea Hotel Kampala
Protea Hotel Kampala
#12 of 97 in Kampala
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Golf Course Hotel
Golf Course Hotel
#18 of 97 in Kampala
184 reviews
0.9 km away
Fairway Hotel
Fairway Hotel
#13 of 97 in Kampala
240 reviews
1.5 km away
Urban by CityBlue Kampala, Uganda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Book and Earn SPG Points! Ideally located in the heart of Kampala city, Sheraton Kampala Hotel welcomes travelers with a relaxed ambiance and a dazzling array of upscale amenities. Just 45 minutes drive from Entebbe International Airport, we are within easy reach of the central business district area and shopping malls. Take a magnificent view of the city or the well-known Kololo and Nakasero hills from our 236 guest rooms and suites, which are each decorated with a local flavor and homey comfort. Our well-equipped fitness centre - complete with a cardiovascular gymnasium and outdoor pool - will make your stay more relaxing. If you're joining us on business, we have 11 flexible meeting rooms for conference and banquet facilities - including a Grand Ballroom -with great options for five to 500 guests. A fully-equipped business centre with Internet, fax, and photocopying services is also available. Try out our Paradise Grill, with fun themed lunches and dinners offering international cuisine. As the evening falls, gather with family, friends or colleagues for a delicious meal at the Equator lounge, which stays open throughout the week with our resident DJ spinning your favorite songs until 3.00 am. Whatever your plans, our friendly staff at the Sheraton Kampala Hotel will make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Kampala Hotel

Address: Ternan Avenue, Kampala, Uganda
Region: Uganda > Central Region > Kampala
Price Range: $289 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Kampala Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Jovago.com, Starwood EMEA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Kampala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kampala
Kampala Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kampala
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kampala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Kampala Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Kampala Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a high level room”
745shaunb, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Executive Room as high up as possible”
ChrisM609, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was upgraded to a suite thanks to the Starwood scheme ”
momodous918, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the quiet side otherwise you will be disturbed by the party nights - Thursday thru Saturday.”
Max_scot1976, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great views from all rooms but choose north facing rooms to avoid music at weekends.”
PatrickO_13, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 218* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 260
Jumia TravelUSD 285
HotelQuicklyUSD 355
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates