We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Gorillas City Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Gorillas City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Gorillas City Center
 Click to rate
Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised when I booked in the Gorilla City Centre Hotel. The staff was really friendly and they walk the extra mile to make you feel at home. They can give more attention to clean the rooms and I missed my aircon. The wi fi was really good and it made my business much easier. I can definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbez2015
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Very quite , Very clean , Spacious rooms . Hot water available 24 hrs rooms facing the road have very good views . Complimentary buffet or alacarte has very good options . very fast check in and checkout . I have been at the facility 3 times and will always go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jngure
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

The first thing that caught my attention about this hotel was it's close proximity to the presidential house in Kigali. If there was anything I needed to feel more safe, this was surely it. Very good staff, although the use of English leg wasn't the best. They were always willing to go the extra mile to be of help. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ifada J
Annabel U, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gorillas City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and felt safe. Generally Rwanda is a multi lingual country and like many people some of our staff ares till facing challenges with the English Language. The good news is that they are learning and hopefully will be better on your next visit. Thank you...

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

As in my previous review the hotel is still overall very nice. Rooms are comfortable and very clean and the staff is friendly, accommodating and makes you feel like you are at home. Nice touch with the buffet breakfast that is not luxurious, but has more than enough for a hearty breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aristides K
Annabel U, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gorillas City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time off your schedule to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to host you again on your next visit to Kigali

Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Kigali is beautiful and this is fairly priced with a bar and security who is very aware and also very sweet. The staff was welcoming and the room was clean. I also enjoyed eating dinner right at the hotel. While in Kigali I had a chance to visit the Kigali Genocide Memorial, which is close by and a must see....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amber D
Annabel U, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gorillas City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Gorillas Hotels and taking time to review us. We appreciate feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and cannot wait to host you on your next trip to Rwanda.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 November 2015

I stayed earlier another hotel and enjoyed Kigali. When I entered hotel, felt nice about entrance, but rooms are not nice at all. very pathetic service, asked to fix broken phone nothing done. Also lot of mosquitoes no repellent in rooms. No hair dryer, no Iron board. It's simply lacking facilities required for business traveler.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Malgudiboy
Annabel U, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gorillas City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We welcome feedback as it helps us to improve service delivery. I am sorry to hear that you didn't not enjoy your stay. However, Hair dryers , mosquito repellents and Ironing Boards are provided once a guests requests for them.Thank you.

Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

Hotel is nice and in a good location in the city centre. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are not very spacious or have amenities, but are clean and nicely kept. Restaurant is good and the food is worth trying

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aristides K
Annabel U, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gorillas City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to say at our Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Gaborone, Botswana
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed my week stay at Gorilla Hotel Particularly the friendly atmosphere from the employees. I was at first grumpy when I learnt that I would be staying there instead of Serena, but gosh I do not regret. The food is basic and healthy, and the rooms are clean and smell well. Perhaps improvements should be made on Internet at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Labane M
Annabel U, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gorillas City Center, responded to this review

Labane, Thank you for reviewing our Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and all was pleasant. However, Management is working round the clock with our Internet Service provider in order to secure better internet speeds and connectivity. We are looking forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Rwanda.

Mombasa
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I had booked this hotel for my last night in Kigali. For the price I paid the value was not to bad, but nothing great as well. Check in was fast, he had my booking and i had a special request, which was also looked after. I ordered early Breakfast, and it was ready when I arrived for it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slofty
Annabel U, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gorillas City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate feedback and always ensure we make your stay pleasant within our means

New Plymouth
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This place has good staff - although only one has fluent English. The rest do their best, but are often utterly bewildered by the ways of the Anglophone world. Do remember, that until 2009, Rwanda was Francophone, but that year President Kagame announced that everyone was to learn English, and that despite never being part of the British Empire, Rwanda...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cdn-npl

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Gorillas City Center

Address: KN 37 St | Kiyovo, Kigali 1782, Rwanda
Region: Rwanda > Kigali Province > Kigali
Price Range: $114 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gorillas City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Jovago.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Gorillas City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gorillas Hotel Kigali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Gorillas City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms facing the road have good views”
Jngure, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are the same really, but not all have armchairs. Ask the staff for a room with one - I had to do without.”
cdn-npl, 22 Aug 2014 | Read review
“No lifts, so don't go too high unless you like the exercise”
  • Room interior
DavidBy, 14 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a fan in your room upon check-in. Wifi best in restaurant. Take advantage of beautifully landscaped restaurant patio in back...flowers, umbrella tables, great service. No pool.”
sauceinator123, 2 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Recommend Garden Indian Restauarant”
Mike_W749, 31 Dec 2012 | Read review
5 of 5