We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Safari Court Hotel

Expedia.comUSD 146*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 146*
USD 145*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Safari Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Safari Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Stayed here at the beginning and end of a tour. The rooms are nothing to write home about. Simple but ok. The pool area is really the nicest part of the hotel. They have a spa but book early as they get filled up fast. Food is ok - mostly they serve a buffet for all meals. The concierge was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shash48
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear shash48 Thank you so much for taking the time to review our establishment and for your positive comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our pool area, the shuttle that transports our guests to town every hour, the friendly service from our Guest Relations officer, as well as our Spa. The Spa is quite popular, hence the...

Reviewed 29 September 2015

This was my first visit to this hotel. The workshop I was conducting was booked at this venue. Namibia is one of my favorite countries to do training in. My experience of Namibians are that they are friendly and very helpful to visitors. This was not the case with this hotel. Both the hotel and the conferencing venue was disappointing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rooinel
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rooinel Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment and for your comments. It has been shared with the team. We do apologize for the experience you had at our Hotel. We always strive to give excellent service to all of our guests. We would like to thank you for bringing your observation of our Hotel to...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 28 September 2015

This hotel is excellent if one is travelling out of Windhoek as its very near the domestic airport. Budget hotel and very basic. Rooms are outdated. There is however a more luxurious hotel in the same compound which costs much more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nazseedat
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nazseedat Thank you once again for taking the time to review our establishment. We are glad to hear that you find our location convenient, as it is next to the Eros Airport. We would like to request from you to contact our Sales Manager on your next visit to our establishment, for a special upgrade to one of our...

Nairobi
Reviewed 22 September 2015

I stayed at this hotel on a short business trip that required that i spend one night there, the leave and return a day later and i have a lot to say about this place. Most of it not nice, especially since they are supposed to be a 4 star establishment. The hotel is actually one of two located on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NairobiDreamweaver
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NairobiDreamwe Thank you for taking the time to bring your experience to our attention. We have two Hotels on the same premises, Hotel Safari *** ( which is the 3 Star Hotel ) and Safari Court Hotel **** (which is the 4 Star Hotel ) We have 3 elevators in the Safari Court hotel and the reason for only...

Gaborone, Botswana
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We really enjoy staying here. OK, it's maybe not as modern as some but the staff are very helpful and friendly. Love it when we stay before going up north and when we come back we get greetings like "Welcome back" "Nice to see you again" Good breakfast and great buffets. Nice hot showers. Also a state-of-the-art gym with sauna...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GaboroneKenneth
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GaboroneKenneth Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Safari Court Hotel. We are extremely glad to hear that we are still your favorite place to stay when you are in Windhoek. With regards to the rooms, we are currently busy with renovations and we can promise you that the new rooms are much more modern....

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The Safari Court Hotel is great for people on business trips. Great location (10 minute drive to the center of town), friendly and helpful staff, spacious and neat rooms, and free Wi-Fi. Lovely continental breakfast in the mornings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuzaneVN
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SuzaneVN Thank you so much for your positive review of our Establishment and for choosing to stay with us. We have shared your comments with the team who really appreciates your uplifting words. We always strive to offer the best services to our clients. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip...

Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

There was no hot water in whole building till late evening. Hotel - nothing special. nice swimming pool. As there was winter we didn't use it unfortunately. Internet connection slow as hell. I can say acceptable to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Czarny P
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Czarny P Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment and for choosing to stay with Safari Court Hotel **** We've reviewed your concerns and shared them with the team. With regards to the cold water you experienced, one of the elements of our boiler burst, due to the icy cold days we had the past week....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Great hotel old style interior decor. Nice rooms with good facilities. Nice bathroom. Really yummy buffet breakfast. Wifi didn't work sometimes but if you're on holiday that shouldn't matter too much! Overall I would recommend this accomm.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Isabel D
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Isabel D Thank you for opting to stay at Safari Court Hotel **** We truly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for all the positive remarks. We have shared this will all the staff members in all departments. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Windhoek,...

Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Overall a nice hotel but some of the little details need changing or attention to make a guest's life easier: (1) shower in high-sided tub..awkward to get into and out of and very slippery - recommend wearing rubber thongs, (2) hot water far, far too hot..can easily get scalded if not careful, (3) keys on cumbersome, large plastic "board" and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arizonawill
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear arizonawill Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. We have shared your comments with the management team. We are currently busy with quite a few renovations in the Safari Court Hotel. We are removing all the tubs in the bathrooms and replacing it with showers. We are also replacing all our elevators with brand new ones....

Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Think 1960s. Pea green bathroom fixtures, odd clashing color schemes and throw in rough sheets for fun. Fortunately they have nice, if too few, staff and keep the place very clean. Conference facilities are equally dated and temperatures vacillate wildly.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank s_w_on_the_road
SafariHotels, Manager at Safari Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear s_w_on_the_road Thank you for choosing to stay at Safari Court Hotel **** We really do appreciate your feedback. We are currently busy with quite a few renovations which include our rooms, elevators and our Terrace. We are extremely pleased to hear that you found our establishment clean and that the staff were friendly. We have shared your comments with...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
3.0 km away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#1 of 16 in Windhoek
1,258 reviews
0.2 km away
Safari Hotel
Safari Hotel
#15 of 16 in Windhoek
221 reviews
1.6 km away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 16 in Windhoek
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
2.5 km away
Windhoek Country Club Resort
5.3 km away
Hotel Thule
Hotel Thule
#2 of 16 in Windhoek
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Safari Court Hotel

Address: Corner Auas & Aviation Rd, Windhoek, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Price Range: $144 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Safari Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Safari Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Court Windhoek
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Windhoek
#5 Luxury Hotel in Windhoek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Safari Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bex, Switzerland

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Safari Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor gives the best view of the city”
simsid2014, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some of the top floor rooms have been done over and includes a mini fridge now.”
josiass682, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of the newly renovated rooms”
QuintonHaddon, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some noise from car park below during wedding function.”
, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a room overlooking the pool”
Gbosky, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 146* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.comUSD 145
TripAdvisorUSD 145
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates