We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sunbird Capital

    Chilembwe Road, Lilongwe 3, Malawi
    011 265 1 773 388
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    USD 145*
    USD 141*
    SAVE USD 4
    USD 145*
    USD 141*
    Traveller (67)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent9%
    • Very good38%
    • Average34%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “business trip” (12 reviews)
    “room service” (9 reviews)
    “buffet lunch” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Babysitting
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 141
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 145
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 141
      View Deal
    View all 37 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (207)
    There are newer reviews for Sunbird Capital
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 199 reviews

    Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

    Was a short stay, found the place to be standard. Clean room and washroom, the latter is a little small though. Free Internet, very unstable and slow. Carpets everywhere for those of you avoiding carpets. I don't know if there are Elevators, had to go...More

    Thank En W
    Management response:Responded 28 June 2017

    Dear Valued Guest , Thank you so much for the feed back. We are very sorry to learn about your disappointment regarding unstable and slow internet connectivity . Please receive our sincere apologies for the inconvenience which was caused to you . We have since...More

    Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

    Stayed at Sunbird Capital hotel with my wife this year April and it was superb. Very nice room, good services, nice people. Should you need an accommodation in Lilongwe, please dont hesitate, Sunbird Capital hotel is the placeMore

    Thank Prince N
    Management response:Responded 28 June 2017

    Dear Valued Guest , Thank you so much for the feed back . We are always gratified when we receive positive compliments regarding our members of staff . We train and remind all staff to be more professional when dealing with customers . We are...More

    Reviewed 28 May 2017

    One among the few recommendable hotel in Lilongwe city. The hotel is situated close to the city center with a good number of facilities on its campus, such as mini shop, travel agency, gym, swimming pool, etc. Service is good, internet connection could be better...More

    1  Thank Hari Krishnaa N
    Reviewed 11 May 2017

    The biggest highlight of the hotel is the nice and friendly staff. But I had one of the worst stays as at the time I was there there was heightened security due to some other guests they had. Everytime we entered and left we were...More

    Thank Muma-K2017
    Management response:Responded 13 May 2017

    Dear our Valued Guest , Thank you very much for the feedback . We are very sorry to learn about your disappointment regarding your stay during this period . Please receive our sincere apologies for the inconvenience which was caused to you and as a...More

    Reviewed 1 May 2017

    We were well looked after for our board meeting, and no complaints about either the rooms or the restaurant. But the front office staff need to be more empowered, and the whole place needs a bit of decorative refreshing.More

    Thank Michael E
    Management response:Responded 2 May 2017

    Dear Our Valued Guest , Thank you so much for the feed back . We were very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for letting us know how much you were impressed with the...More

    Sunbird Livingstonia Beach
    124 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Salima
     
    Sunbird Lilongwe
    113 reviews
    #8 of 13 hotels in Lilongwe
     
    Kumbali Country Lodge
    128 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Lilongwe
     
    Kiboko Town Hotel
    208 reviews
    #2 of 13 hotels in Lilongwe
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Babysitting
    • Things to do
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 145 - USD 219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 170
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Sunbird Capital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Malawi >
    • Central Region >
    • Lilongwe
    • Also Known As
    • Sunbird Capital Lilongwe ,
    • Sunbird Capital Hotel Lilongwe
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (67)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (8)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (47)
    Bathroom (7)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sunbird Lilongwe
    113 reviews
    4.55 km away
     
    Kumbali Country Lodge
    128 reviews
    5.72 km away
     
    Sunbird Livingstonia Beach
    124 reviews
    93.61 km away
     
    Kiboko Town Hotel
    208 reviews
    4.72 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mamma Mia Italian Restaurant
    249 reviews
    4.35 km away
    Ama Khofi
    123 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Latitude 13
    173 reviews
    2.90 km away
    Kat-Man-Doo Restaurant
    58 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lilongwe Wildlife Centre
    68 reviews
    4.45 km away
    Nature Sanctuary
    53 reviews
    3.37 km away
    Kumbali Cultural Village
    30 reviews
    5.16 km away
    Old Town Mall
    13 reviews
    3.75 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Oleron3
    9 June 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Akossa | Property representative |
    Hello Oleron; thank you for your enquiry. To respond to your questions; we have no fee on credit cards & No, we don’t accept personal cheques. Unless a senior official of Sunbird authorizes (and takes responsibility).
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "For long stay, you can talk to the chef to cook what will better suit your taste buds."
    Read review
    "Don't get a room above the gym."
    Read review
    "Garden view rooms are better"
    Read review
    "Ask about views"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing