We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crossroads Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Crossroads Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 127: English reviews
leeds
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I always think a good judge of a hotels customer service is how it responds to a crisis, and unfortunately Crossroads Hotel failed to deliver on that count. First things first- the hotel is situated at the Crossroads shopping centre on the outskirts of Lilongwe old town. (Though the old town is actually quite modern). There is no obvious town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LS13
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LS13 Thank you for sharing your most valuable insights of Crossroads hotel regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear that your room was comfortable. Our aim as a team is to offer you satisfying service and facilities that exceeds your expectations. However we apologise that we did not deliver to our excellence in some areas especially...

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been travelling to Malawi for many years on business. Frankly, the hotels in Lilongwe are average at best, so consider this review in that context. This is my first time at the Crossroads. There are some good and bad points about this hotel. The good is the staff try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I find the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hrhforever
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hrhforever, Thank you for choosing Crossroads hotel as destination of choice during your recent travel to Lilongwe. We so much appreciate for taking your time reviewing the most insights of your experience at Crossroads hotel. We are so pleased with well a detailed feedback. This is the only true yardstick we have in measuring your stays expectations. It is...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel and rooms need upgradation though still better among the options available in Lilongwe. The rooms are large and adequately appointed though needs maintenance. The property is spread out in a large area and has a pool and garden with walk around strip. The rooms are though a little high priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khursheed D
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Khursheed, Thank you for the sharing your review regarding our facilities and services. all your suggestions have been noted and necessary steps are being taken in order to improve on our property. Once again, thank you and we hope you visit us again in the near future

Dedza, Malawi
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I was satisfied with what I experienced during my stat at this hotel. Hope to come again and stay for more days. I will encourage my friends and foreigners to patronise this Hotel so that they also experience the same.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 729owenk
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 729owenk Thank you for choosing Crossroads hotel as destination of choice during your recent travel to Lilongwe. We appreciate for taking your time sharing your experience at Crossroads hotel. Your review is the only true yardstick we have in measuring your stays expectations. It is interesting to know that you were satisfied with our services and facilities. Your kind...

Reviewed 7 September 2016

A dated, but business traveler friendly hotel that is perfect for an overnight stay and comes with all required creature comforts. If you book via an OTA and score a deal, it is a great value for money too! The Copper pot restaurant at the hotel is a great place to get some international food as well as local. the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prasanna V
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Prasanna V, Thank you for reviewing your experience at the Crossroads Hotel in Lilongwe. The team and I are glad you found most of our facilities and services meeting your expectations. However, areas that you have touched on that needs improvement has been noted and the right steps are being taken to improve on them. Once again, it...

Oyster Bay
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Not a lot of choice for accommodation in Lilongwe. We arrived late from zambia and we're happy with This hotel was a nice stay for 1 night on our way to Lake Malawi. Hotel has restaurant but outside a number of fast food options. The room has great bathroom with shower and separate bath which is special in Malawi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oester
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Oester, We appreciate for choosing to stay at Crossroad hotel and leaving such a lovely review regarding your recent stay with us. It is fascinating to hear that you had a pleasant stay and you found our location to be ideal. So it is wonderful to know that we could be a perfect home for you whilst exploring Lilongwe....

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This hotel is well located. As many as 5 restaurants in walking distance. There is a grocery shop, all in less than 5 minutes walking distance. And there are as many as 5 ATM booths around, and I found my favorite Ecobank ATM. Breakfast was good, and staff were very courteous

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EBENEZER B
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ebenezer B, Thank you for leaving such a lovely review of your stay with us at Crossroads hotel. It is fantastic to hear that you found our location to be ideal. So it is wonderful to know that we could be a perfect home for you whilst exploring Lilongwe. Our team works very hard to deliver an exceptional service...

Lilongwe, Malawi
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I loved eating from the copper pot especially sizzling. The cafe has all that you wish to be on your plate and please you as supposed be it local dishes, soups and sea food. Suitable for a family & all king retreats!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K9234KDmm
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear K9234KDmm, Thank you for reviewing Crossroads hotel. We are so thrilled with your positive feedback regarding service at the Copper pot restaurant. At Copper pot there is something extra ordinary for every palate. Our aim as a team is to leave positive memories with all our clients by exceeding their expectations. I will definitely share your priceless comments with...

lilongwe
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Spent 3 nights here as newly weds. Breakfast was great, facilities available in hotel and complex was lovely also. Staff especially Kennedy, were friendly and reassuring. Our only issue was a noisy aircon which was only loud at nights, every night. We would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Faith A
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Faith, Thank you for taking time in sharing with us your experience at the Crossroads Hotel. The team and I are glad you had a pleasant stay. However we sorry for the inconveniences caused by the air-condition. Be assured your kind comment will be passed on to Mr. Kennedy. Once again, it was pleasure having you stay with...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I searched the internet and found this hotel checked out the reviews I decided to book for 2 weeks in June, the stay was very good the on site restaurant The Copper Pot was good in quality and portion sizes, the staff were friendly and polite, and yes I would recommend this hotel and I would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H1036DHchrish
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 1036DHChrish We are thrilled to have your best reviews about Crossroads hotel with regards to your stay Your feedback is priceless and the only true yardstick we have in measuring your stays expectations. Thank you for recommendations with regards to our food & restaurant, location and friendliness of staff. Our aim as a team is to leave positive memories...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lilongwe hotels
4.8 km away
Kiboko Town Hotel
Kiboko Town Hotel
#1 of 12 in Lilongwe
187 reviews
0.2 km away
Sunbird Capital
Sunbird Capital
#4 of 12 in Lilongwe
179 reviews
5.5 km away
Madidi Lodge
Madidi Lodge
#6 of 12 in Lilongwe
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
President Walmont Hotel
President Walmont Hotel
#3 of 12 in Lilongwe
64 reviews
0.0 km away
Bridgeview Hotel & Conference Centre
4.6 km away
Sunbird Lilongwe
Sunbird Lilongwe
#5 of 12 in Lilongwe
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crossroads Hotel offers guests an illustrious and unforgettable stay. Adjacent to the Crossroads Shopping Complex, on the Mchinji roundabout, the hotel is located within minutes of the central business district, and only 25 minutes from Kamuzu International Airport. The hotel combines business services, contemporary dining and state of the art conference facilities, appealing to both leisure and business travellers, offering convenience and easy access to the city’s finest amenities and 124KMs north – east of Lake Malawi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossroads Hotel

Address: Mchinji Roundabout | Crossroads Complex, PO Box X1, Lilongwe, Malawi
Region: Malawi > Central Region > Lilongwe
Price Range: $83 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crossroads Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Crossroads Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crossroads Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Durban, South Africa
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crossroads Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms nearer to reception to avoid long walk”
 of 5 bubbles khursheedd, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Well made.”
 of 5 bubbles 729owenk, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Executive rooms are the best! ”
 of 5 bubbles K9234KDmm, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pest control need to be done Deep cleaning of the bathroom Breakfast menu and services need to be uplifted!”
 of 5 bubbles lourenss246, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“read the reviews ask to see the rooms if your not sure”
 of 5 bubbles 219darkz, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay