We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Louvre Hotel & Spa

TravelocityUSD 96*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Louvre Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of Le Louvre Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Dakar, Senegal
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had a small, old and charmless room and bathroom. Food and breakfast were average. Very expensive for what it was, especially when knowing that you can get better rooms in Tana for a much lower price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripadvis0rafrika123
HotelLouvre, Manager at Le Louvre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear tripadvis0rafrika123, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share this constructive feedback with us and with the whole online community! I regret to read that you felt having a poor experience staying with us. Kindly be notifed that we have other ranges of bigger and very recently renovated rooms with us, therefore...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Excited to return to Tananarive where I lived 1973-1975. And to see a building built by Eiffel, of the Eiffel Tower in Paris! Hotel was perfect! The only place to stay in Tana!! And the staff is helpful and friendly!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahglusker
HotelLouvre, Manager at Le Louvre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear deborahglusker, Greetings from Le Louvre Hotel & Spa - Antananarivo and thanking you in the meantime for sharing your thoughts with us and the whole online community! We are delighted to read that you were happy to stay with us and that you did enjoy our property and its facilities, not to forget our staff friendliness and helpfullness. The...

Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We (my wife and I)have been staying at the Louvre numerous times in the past.Actually I have written some very good reports But this time our stay was a sheer disappointment.On our first stay, in October ,we were given an expensive room with balcony. The room was desperately in need of rennovation and surely did not worth the price.We did...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 166konstantinoss
HotelLouvre, Manager at Le Louvre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Katerina and Konstantinos, Greetings from Le Louvre Hotel & Spa - Antananarivo! We would like to thank you for choosing our property during your numerous trip to Madagascar and for taking the time to share your thoughts of your stay. We are thrilled to note that besides your guest room issue, you did not face any problem staying with...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We stayed for a little less than a full week. Other than some issues with the shower that did not get addressed until half-way through our stay, and the fact that the bathroom has VERY little privacy, it was a good experience. The wifi was really spotty, but not sure if that's because of the hotel or general telecomm infrastructure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshtonRR
HotelLouvre, Manager at Le Louvre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear AshtonRR, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for choosing Le Louvre Hotel & Spa during your last trip to Antananarivo. We are delighted to read that you did have a great experience in overal staying with us, through our dedicated staff and the facilities we are offering to make your stay better. However, we...

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located near an array of food & drink venues. The rooms are clean and food is ok (but not great). The service is friendly, but not on par for a business hotel. The rooms are tiny and one major flaw is the main light switch very low on the bed headboard, so it woke me up many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frank v
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Overall good value. Staff are generally very friendly and helpful but there are exceptions. Hotel rooms are contemporary and clean. The bathroom fittings such as the old tri-panel shower doors have challenges. Replenishment of tea and coffee supplies in the room are random. Good selection on the restaurant menu, generally well prepared but leave about an hour plus between ordering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry C
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This was our last hotel so we were not disappointed that it was a modern one. Small but comfortable room, the bathroom needed a refurbish. The spa area was great and I enjoyed my swim. The restaurant meal in the evening was tasty. The breakfast was a fantastic spread! Internet was brilliant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 18brenda55
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Antananarivo have many power cuts , like every day ..! In this hotel , there is generator to supply only power to the lifts and the lights so you end up with no water and air conditioning which is most annoying as if like me you have to spend some time working in your room , it becomes rapidly a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Masgergu
HotelLouvre, Rooms Division Manager at Le Louvre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Apologize that you encountered bad experience in our Hotel . We have in fact backup for power and water cuts but other technical issues unfortunately appeares while regardless of our will. Be sure that your well-being is our priority though, improving health and safety measures is maintained at any level. Hoping that it wouldn't tarnish your confident in...

Port Louis
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Good place to have nice dish Been there and appreciate the welcome of the staff Service of good quality and a wide variety of dishes Also a nice atmosphere, cool music Didn't have to wait too much to be served less than 10 mins Would definitely go again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael_M_007
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Small room taken on booking Very simple, small for the price 110 € Mediocre bathroom, no shelf to put down its business, black joints, miniscule shower tray with sliding doors.Restaurant very average: ravioli bad Very nice staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anniegal641
HotelLouvre, Rooms Division Manager at Le Louvre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Madam, What to say if not only thanking you for the time taken for these comments and apologize that your stay among us was not good as expected. They will help us rectify mistakes and go forward. Hoping nevertheless meeting and serving you again in order to prove that we can do better and that you will choose the...

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antananarivo hotels
0.1 km away
L’Hotel Colbert Spa & Casino
L’Hotel Colbert Spa & Casino
#23 of 59 in Antananarivo
217 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel & Spa Palissandre
Hotel & Spa Palissandre
#2 of 59 in Antananarivo
255 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Carlton Antananarivo Madagascar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Tana Hotel
Tana Hotel
#17 of 59 in Antananarivo
64 reviews
3.5 km away
Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano
Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano
#14 of 59 in Antananarivo
238 reviews
0.2 km away
La Varangue
La Varangue
#5 of 59 in Antananarivo
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened in an old "Eiffel" building in 1998, Hotel du Louvre offers international rooms with free internet access, located in the center of Antananarivo, the best place to visit and to organize business appointment and your trip. You will be touched by the kindness and availability of our staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Louvre Hotel & Spa

Address: 4 Place Philibert Tsiranana, Antananarivo 101, Madagascar
Region: Madagascar > Antananarivo Province > Antananarivo
Price Range: $109 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Louvre Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Jovago.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Louvre Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Louvre Hotel & Spa Madagascar/Antananarivo
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Antananarivo
#7 Spa Hotel in Antananarivo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Louvre Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California
Antananarivo, Madagascar

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Le Louvre Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Street rooms are beautiful but noisier than interior rooms. ”
deborahglusker, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We got a suite (room 105) to accommodate 3 people, but parents beware - there is no railing on the half-floor - big safety risk.”
AshtonRR, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are small”
494barryc, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in higher floors are more quiet”
henristetter, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in room 315 - very happy”
  • Picture of a typical room
  • View from room (north facing)
  • This road intersection below can get a bit noisy at times (mostly during the day)
  • Classic Club Sandwich off the room service menu (very tasty)
, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 96* /night
View Deal
CancelonUSD 114
Hotels.comUSD 96
PricelineUSD 113
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates