We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scenery Guest House

Hotels.comUSD 50*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Scenery Guest House
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Scenery Guest House
 Click to rate
Maseru
Reviewed 9 March 2017

room was spacious enough for me, very clean. lovely service from all the staff. staff members were all smart, clean, friendly, always smiling and willing to offer help all the time. meals were delicious, served on time an i had enough of everything i wanted.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank msrelebohiles
Maseru
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Very Comfortable beds, friendly staff members.a clean and quiet place to stay for both leisure and business purpose. Very good ambience. Nice garden,free WiFi available in all the guest rooms,dry clean services available on request

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 358guests
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Although it's a steep hill to get to the guest house! The staff are so accommodating the owner is incredibly helpful always willing to help or answer any questions! It's a nice location a 1 min walk away from the restaurants, bars and shops etc. it's nicely located and away from all the noise which is perfect! We made the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley Louise C
Marethabile S, Owner at Scenery Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time write a review. The review is very good and encouraging and I would like to take credit but I have to be fair. The Scenery Phi Phi is not ours. We are Scenery in Maseru, Lesotho and I am thinking of visiting Scenery Phi Phi Island to see how we can work together...

Maseru
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Food was not up to standard, there was limited choice for breakfast. the dining room had so many flies, tables had no table clothes, they were dusty. Shower in Room 3 leaks terribly, you end up with a flood on the floor

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 129guestm
Marethabile S, Owner at Scenery Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to review us and for staying with us. Your review is very much appreciated as it helps us to revisit ourselves and recheck our route. We are happy to let you know that we visited all the concerns that you talked about and we have addressed them. We had to revisit kitchen, its...

Maseru
Reviewed 11 November 2016

I enjoyed a good stay, and received very good service by friendly staff. I was well looked after and I was happy with the room I stayed in. I was also impressed by how well kept and clean the room was. The quality of the breakfast was fair, could have been better. I would say there is much room for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 418guestm
Marethabile S, Owner at Scenery Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to review us and for staying with us. It is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you received very good service by friendly staff. You were also well looked after and happy with your room; it is good to know. We have noted your recommendation on breakfast and we...

Maseru
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Generally the property is quite good. My biggest concern was the quality of sleep. Around 2:00 am there was a group of people who come in making a lot of noise disturbing my sleep. These could have been drug night revelers. Unfortunately it happened for the two nights I was at the hotel. One other challenge I was charged VAT....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 451guestc
Marethabile S, Owner at Scenery Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your value time to review us and for staying with us. We appreciate your complement on our property. We are however, that you were disturbed by noise during the two nights of your stay. We are working round the clock to avoid noise and we have implemented strategies that will lower the noise especially during the...

Maseru
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Great service, friendly staff. At the new establishment the lady who prepared breakfast was exceptional but over worked since she was alone and had over 30 ppl to prepare for, one of my friend even helped her with dishes

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mojaki
Marethabile S, Owner at Scenery Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to review us and for staying with us. We appreciate the great service you experienced. We are also glad that you noticed an exceptional staff member and we also feel she is very exceptional because during the morning that she served many people, the co-staff member had some urgent challenges and the lady...

Maseru
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I happy to be here at scenery guest house. It was exciting and welcoming even though the lunch and dinner meals sometimes were not good. some other days you find the food already there on the table cold and you don't know how long they have been there without warmer. atleast if they were in the warmer rather than eating...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mstaum
Marethabile S, Owner at Scenery Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Mstaum for taking your valuable time to review us and for staying with us. It is an honor to hear that you found the guesthouse exciting and welcoming. We have noted your concern for cold food and this will be resolved by discussing meal times and using food warmers. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at...

Bloemfontein, South Africa
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The staff at Scenery go out of their way to make my stay away from home comfortable. I use the venue for business purposes. not only do they excellently cater for my needs, they cater for the needs of my guests as well. Scenery is a service provider of choice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hasina_ismail
Marethabile S, Owner at Scenery Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much 'm'e Hasina for taking your valuable time to review us; for choosing to stay with us and for using our conference facilities. Your feedback is highly appreciated especially because you and your group have stayed with us for a number of visits and you are never tired to giving us valuable input that make us better....

scotland
Reviewed 25 September 2016

For a short stay this is a reasonable hotel to stay at. All the basics are there but meal organising needs improving. Breakfast is included but a bit bare with lack of marmalade etc. More variety of cereal is also needed .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwilliamson5
Marethabile S, Owner at Scenery Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Rwilliamson for taking our valuable time to review us; for staying and recommending us. We appreciate your recommendation. The breakfast concern is noted and we are going to ensure that all the basics like marmalade and cereal variety are served at all times. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Scenery with you visit Lesotho. Best...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maseru hotels
1.7 km away
AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino
2.8 km away
AVANI Maseru Hotel
AVANI Maseru Hotel
#7 of 9 in Maseru
115 reviews
2.1 km away
Kick4Life Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Botleng Guest House
Botleng Guest House
#1 of 28 in Maseru
40 reviews
0.6 km away
Scenery Maqalika Guest House
2.9 km away
Mpilo Boutique Hotel
Mpilo Boutique Hotel
#2 of 9 in Maseru
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scenery Lodge (Pty) Ltd, operating as Scenery guest house started its operations in 2008. It is located in a quite residential area just outside the city bustle to ensure that our guests can comfortably do business and get maximum rest and comfort. It is located no more than a kilometre away from its sister branch, Scenery Maqalika Guesthouse. Scenery Guest House is founded on the idea that maintaining highest levels of service and standards is essential to keep our guests satisfied. The guest house is located in Maseru East, behind the Setsoto Stadium. This location allows good visibility along with convenient access to business centers, sports and recreation facilities and tourist attractions. It provides beautiful scenery of Main North areas of Maseru. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scenery Guest House

Address: Maseru East (behind Setsoto Stadium) | Box 1785, Maseru, Maseru 100, Lesotho
Region: Lesotho > Maseru District > Maseru
Price Range: $64 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scenery Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scenery Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scenery Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suites are large and sunny.”
phaim2014, 6 May 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Hotels.com
USD 50* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 50
Booking.comUSD 52
Expedia.comUSD 50
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates