We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marcbeas Hotel

Save
Brigade Junction, Mallam Kasoa Highway | P.O. Box 1929, Dansoan, Accra, Ghana
Dining (3)
Room & Suite (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
3.5
4 reviews
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good25%
  • Average25%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible25%
4 Dec 2016
“Hotel experiance”
14 Jul 2015
“Not a good experience”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (4)
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveller rating
1
1
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
1
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

I am Canadian and married to a Ghanaian man and we stayed at this hotel for most of October. The food was fantastic we always had running water although it was not hot but that seems to be the normal in Ghana.we always had AC...More

Thank Laura F
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

- *The lights in the room didn't work so we were in the dark *the room smelled very bad *no water pressure in the shower (we have been to Ghana before so we know thats normal but here there was almost no water coming out)...More

2  Thank Justine M
Response from Ruth B, Owner at Marcbeas HotelResponded 28 July 2015

We are sorry that you had such a poor experience at our hotel. Our goal is to have all of our customers enjoy their stay, and making the necessary changes to ensure this is our highest priority. We wish that we had been made aware...More

Reviewed 3 May 2015

Marcbeas is a nice quiet, safe place to stay in Ghana, the staff were super friendly especially Rebecca and Cynthia and catered to our every need. The only downside that overseas travelers may find is that there is barely any water pressure in the shower...More

Thank sherrigirl99
Response from Ruth B, Owner at Marcbeas HotelResponded 28 July 2015

Thank you so much for your many nice comments about our hotel and restaurant. We, too, appreciate the quiet and safety of our facilities, and we are glad that our staff served you so positively. We will look forward to your return visit, and the...More

Reviewed 29 December 2014

The hotel is Nice and the staffs are very polite and helpful, They understand basic languages. The Resturant is nice and the food is ok. Now to the Main of the Hotel The Standard Room is Big Enough, the toilet is very ok but there...More

Thank tadur10
Response from Ruth B, Owner at Marcbeas HotelResponded 28 July 2015

Thank you for your very nice comments about our hotel, restaurant and staff. We are proud of our facilities and, as you say, of our "beautiful surroundings". We are glad we were able to accommodate you in one of our rooms with AC and fridge....More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Concierge
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 7 - USD 15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 7 - USD 15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Dining (3)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ahmed E
31 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Ruth B | Property representative |
Dear Ahmed, Marcbeas Hotel is located West of Accra city center on the Accra - Cape Coast Highway, about 30 km from the airport and also from your Mensvic Hotel. There are buses or share taxis (called "tro tro" in Ghana and... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed in room F which is very spacious,, theres also a smaller room with its own balcony"
Read review
"Choose one of THE Room Alphabets (A-J), The rooms in Numerical are not so taken care of but they worth it"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing