We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Tulip Accra

Save
Share
Liberation Road, Accra 16033 Ghana
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
eDreams
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Destinia.com
Priceline
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (299)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (40)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 31/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Golden Tulip Accra
Updated 31/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 168 hotels in Accra
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in a safe and quiet suburb of Accra, the hotel is only 5 minutes (2km) drive from the airport and 10 minutes drive to the city centre and business district. A free airport shuttle bus is available for the convenience of guests. The hotel with its African style has a lovely ambience and is delightfully landscaped over spacious grounds. Special culinary themed cuisine and events provide guests with variety and lively entertainment. Whether for business or leisure, Golden Tulip Accra is the place to be.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Currency exchange
ATM on site
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
644Reviews4Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 95
  • 244
  • 186
  • 58
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Afia O wrote a review 8 Jun
10 contributions
I visited Golden Tulip with my family before our flight out of Accra. We had been here several times years ago and the service was tip top, only to be disappointed this time… from the porter service at the door to the rude unprofessional clueless Francisca at the restaurant who ended up giving us a wrong bill, David, the night cashier was however very nice and went out of his way to resolve issues. The Golden tulip we knew had completed lost its touch
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Tulip Accra sales, Sales at Golden Tulip Accra
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Client, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve on our guest service experiences. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. However, it is apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Warm regards, Golden Tulip Accra.
Read more
GrandTour52426354844 wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Appalling Custom Service. I booked four rooms for my wedding. The lady(Esther she was called) we met at the counter when checking out was outrageous. We complained bitterly about them not notifying us that the rooms booked came with complimentary breakfast and also their printed receipt was misleading. Her only response was that she will speak to her manager and get back to us. She never did. On checking out we had and outstanding amount to pay which we did, as it was a cash payment we were due a balance payment of 28 Cedis, she shamefully printed us a receipt put it in an envelope without our change. we had to go back to demand our change. The rooms assigned to us were all smoke-free however there was a heavy stench of cigarette smell in the hallway leading to the rooms.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels - Louvre Hotels Group
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Tulip Accra sales, Sales at Golden Tulip Accra
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Client, Thank you for taking some time to share your feedback. We are sorry we could not meet your expectations during your time with us; particularly regarding your checkout experience. It is important to us to provide our guests with excellent service. However, in this case, we seem to have failed. If you would give us another opportunity, we would be happy to provide a more satisfactory experience in your next visit. Please be rest assured that your complaints concerning Esther have been very well noted and will be addressed accordingly. Warm regards, Golden Tulip Accra
Read more
Martin B wrote a review May 2021
Accra, Ghana1 contribution
Lovely reception, dining and pool area. some rooms could use a refurbishment, bulbs not working and bath plugs missing etc etc! Guys be careful if you go outside to the pool bar area at night.... a swarm of ladies of horizontal refreshment will pester you to allow them to take VERY good care of you in your bedroom!! :(
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Nana Esi, Sales at Golden Tulip Accra
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Martin, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Golden Tulip Accra Hotel
Read more
Majesty wrote a review Jan 2021
13 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This was the 1st room they put me in. As you can see, it is very dirty. The lady at the front desk was very rude as well when I was trying to check-in & figure out why they did not have my reservation. It was an issue on their part & a couple of days later, they finally saw why it was an issue on their part. They need to communicate better with the 3rd parties that customers book through. All in all, it is a nice hotel. Some of the staff (front desk) should go through a customer service training & not bring their attitude to work.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nana Esi, Sales at Golden Tulip Accra
Responded 25 Jan 2021
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Golden Tulip Accra Team
Read more
Harry wrote a review Jan 2021
Amsterdam, The Netherlands1 contribution
I Had Great time in this hotel. Service is very good and efficient. Employees are attentive and taking the necessary measures against Covid. Clean Hotel, the room was clean too, buffet is ok. Will be back soon, this will be my first choice in Accra
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Nana Esi, Sales at Golden Tulip Accra
Responded 25 Jan 2021
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Golden Tulip Accra Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 160 - USD 280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
golden tulip accra hotel accra, accra golden tulip
LOCATION
GhanaGreater AccraAccra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
238
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Golden Tulip Accra
Which popular attractions are close to Golden Tulip Accra?
Nearby attractions include Marina Mall (1.2 km) and Ash korleshionz (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Golden Tulip Accra?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Golden Tulip Accra?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Golden Tulip Accra?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Golden Tulip Accra?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coco Lounge, Urban Grill, and Mama Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Golden Tulip Accra?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Golden Tulip Accra have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Golden Tulip Accra offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Golden Tulip Accra?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Golden Tulip Accra offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Golden Tulip Accra?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Black Star Gate (5.2 km) and W.E.B. DuBois Center (1.7 km).
Is Golden Tulip Accra accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.