We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

704 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 645: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
 Click to rate
Miami, Florida, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently spent 2 weeks at this hotel on a business trip and it really made my trip to Addis a very enjoyable experience. Room, service and meals were up to expectations. Breakfast was great. Don´t miss the spa!. Very conveniently located which made all much easier. Highly reccomended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adolfo T
HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review

Dear Adolfo T, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for recommending our hotel to other potential customers. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our team. Powered by our yes I can! Service philosophy, our team always strives hard to guarantee a 100% guest satisfaction. We look forward to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Radisson staff have made my entire trip. From the security attendents to the reception staff, I have never encountered more helpful, friendly people. Liz at the front desk not only made me and my family feel comfortable and welcome after a long day, she went above and beyond, helping us fit in changed dates and becoming more like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmaexplores17
HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel Addis Ababa as your travel partner and for sharing your feedback from your stay. Nothing gives us more pleasure than knowing that you were comfortable and happy during your time with us. Our team always strives hard to guarantee a 100% guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Honestly this hotel is worth the price tag. We came in and they immediately greeted us with warm smiles. We had some issues surrounding Expedia but they happily got on the phone and sorted everything out for us. We wanted to change dates and Liz, director of rooming instantly helped us out even though it said the hotel was sold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ksutter13
HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the service and facility of our hotel. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions. Best Regards Hans...

Yorks
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel, excellent room, good air-con, large bathroom with bath & shower. Very good service from the front desk and a very nice cake shop in the foyer. Buffet breakfast and buffet dinner were both very varied and fresh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkinnycatYorks
HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the service and facility of our hotel. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions. Best Regards Hans...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On the last evening of a 3 night stay, the in room TV did not work and I was unable to watch TV. While I can understand that problems can happen with tech occasionally, this also happened on a previous visit last year November. On that visit my colleague was without TV for two nights before he was moved to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mdvza
HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. Please be informed all the issues you mentioned are being communicated to the respective departments and we are working to avoid such things from happening...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I loved this hotel. From the great staff to the great good and amazing rooms. It's perfect for family stay as well. Will recommend it to anyone. Not too far from the airport as well. The internet was not too strong at first but this was corrected quickly. Love it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naa Adjeley S
HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for recommending our hotel to other potential customers. I am very happy to hear that you were happy with our services. We look forward to another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please visit us again at your convenience. Best Regards Hans Peter Duerr General Manager

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I requested A CARPET FREE ROOM due to allergies. The room was great ; best ever . I arrived on a Saturday and could already spot dust. However the room still hadn't been vacuumed/moped till Thursday when I complained 2x before was finally vacuumed for the 1st and last time till i left 3 days later. Those white 'room shoes'...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia M
HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia M, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. Please be informed all the issues you mentioned are being communicated to the respective departments and we are working to avoid such things from happening...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff went way beyond the call of duty to make my stay perfect. In fact to my dismay I had accidentally left 100 pages of notes at home- the staff loaned me a jump drive to transfer my notes on- then used their printer at a very reasonable price- and one of the guys offered me his own three...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arnold C
HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review

Dear Arnold C, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa as your travel partner and for sharing your feedback from your stay. Nothing gives us more pleasure than knowing that you were comfortable and happy during your time with us. Our team always strives hard to guarantee a 100% guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

last time i stayed there during january 2017, i felt the hospitality is fantastic. every one from the reception to the guys in the restaurant were so helpful. altogether a great experience that too in africa where this is very rare. i think Ethiopians won my heart. right from airport, pick up from airport till dropping me back at airport...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tchh R
HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback . I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our team. Powered by our yes I can! Service philosophy, our team always strives hard to guarantee a 100% guest satisfaction. We look forward to another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please visit...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i stayed an over night connection on my trip back, and enjoyed the experience. great facilities, very good room and service. food had a lot of diversity, offering many dishes at the buffet. the hotel offers plenty of nice and relaxed work space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ido S
HansPeterDuerr, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the service and facility of our hotel. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions. Best Regards Hans...

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
1.0 km away
Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel
2.7 km away
Addissinia Hotel
Addissinia Hotel
#1 of 118 in Addis Ababa
246 reviews
1.4 km away
Capital Hotel and Spa
Capital Hotel and Spa
#2 of 118 in Addis Ababa
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Addis Ababa
Hilton Addis Ababa
#12 of 118 in Addis Ababa
1,081 reviews
0.7 km away
Marriott Executive Apartments Addis Ababa
1.7 km away
Caravan Hotel
Caravan Hotel
#6 of 118 in Addis Ababa
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Radisson Blu Hotel Addis Ababa is ideally located in an exclusive business area at the heart of Kazanchis Business District. The hotel is designed to make your stay an inspirational pleasure, creating a memorable sense of arrival with its unique and iconic architectural design along with its holistic hospitality that is in line with the needs of the modern Traveler. The Hotel is adjacent to the United Nations Conference Center (UNCC-AA), within 1 Kilometer radius of the National Palace, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and a number of government offices. The hotel is just 6 km away from Bole International Airport and is an ideal base for visits to major Corporate and Government offices, the Ethiopian Ethnological Museum, the Addis Ababa Museum, as well as historical buildings such as St. George’s Cathedral and the Holy Trinity Cathedral. Our hotel provides a unique and extraordinary hospitality, with its Yes I Can! Service Philosophy. The Hotel Contains, • 152 Standard rooms, • 44 Business-Class Rooms, • 2 Business Queen Rooms, • 6 Standard Queen Rooms, • 7 One-Bedroom Suites and • 1 Presidential Suite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa

Address: Kazanchis Business District | Kazanchis Business District, Kirkos Subcity, Addis Ababa 2155, Ethiopia
Region: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Price Range: $237 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Jovago.com, Rezidor, Agoda, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa Hotel Addis Ababa
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Addis Ababa
#3 Spa Hotel in Addis Ababa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Addis Ababa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Business class rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Mdvza, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“choose business class”
 of 5 bubbles arnoldc168, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“this a best choice if you are new to Ethiopia. a great country to spend your time”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are large and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles KASHILA, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Use their shuttle pick up from the Airport and drop off. You will pay about US$7 per trip (2017 prices, might change)”
 of 5 bubbles romeom882, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5